United States
FAST DELIVERY ∙ EXPERT TECH SUPPORT
UK STOCK ∙ 2 YEAR WARRANTY
Dune HD Pro One 8K Plus
8K Dolby Vision & HDR10+ Media Player with 1x 2.5" HDD rack.
  INCLUDES EXPRESS 2-4 DAY DELIVERY 

Author Topic: Q5/Q10 Pro Custom Firmware  (Read 1056471 times)

xodi

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
Re: Q5/Q10 Pro Custom Firmware
« Reply #1485 on: February 21, 2023, 08:59:49 AM »
How to turn up the sound on Q5 pro with 2.1.7?

futeko.com

  • Administrator
  • Senior Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4621
    • View Profile
Re: Q5/Q10 Pro Custom Firmware
« Reply #1486 on: February 21, 2023, 09:16:54 AM »
How to turn up the sound on Q5 pro with 2.1.7?

The volume buttons on the remote?

xodi

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
Re: Q5/Q10 Pro Custom Firmware
« Reply #1487 on: February 21, 2023, 05:13:22 PM »
True :) but the volume is very low

gibs

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
    • View Profile
Re: Q5/Q10 Pro Custom Firmware
« Reply #1488 on: April 10, 2023, 09:04:47 AM »
Hello,

I have the Q10 Pro with :
Version : 7.0
Android Security Patch Level : Jan 1, 2017
Kernel : 3.18.24_hi3798cv2x
Buld: HMD-2.1.7 2020-08-18.140128

I can't make Samba work.
When I scan the network, I can see the server but when I select the server, then nothing. It doesn't ask to connect to. empty screen.
When I try to Manualy connect the share, it act the same.

It's not a password issue as I can connect to it with my computers and my Nvidia Shield.

Thanks

robertostgo

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
    • View Profile
Re: Q5/Q10 Pro Custom Firmware
« Reply #1489 on: April 24, 2023, 06:28:15 PM »
About

These firmwares are created voluntarily by forum user pcristi. Show your appreciation by buying him a...



All of pcristi's firmwares are available from his Mediafire account: https://www.mediafire.com/?kvlryqpyzcac3

Installation Instructions

The method is slightly different to our official firmware downloads. For these firmwares, you must rename the downloaded zip file to update.zip.

FIRMWARE INSTALL CAN TAKE UP TO 20 MINUTES. DO NOT POWER OFF DURING INSTALL. WAIT FOR THE HOME SCREEN TO APPEAR.

1. Rename firmware update .zip (e.g. update_Q(...)Pro_(...)_HMD-1.0.8(...).zip) to update.zip.
2. Copy update.zip to the root of a USB pen drive.
3. Insert the USB pen drive into any USB port of the Q10/Q5Pro.
4. With the Q10/Q5Pro turned off, use a paper clip or pen to press and hold the the pinhole restore button on the back side of the Q10/Q5Pro.
5. While keeping the RESTORE/UPGRADE button pressed, turn on the Q10/Q5Pro.
6. The Q10/Q5Pro will show an Android logo and proceed to upgrade the firmware.
7. The box will auto-reboot when finished.
8. First boot can take 4-5 minutes.
9. Wait 15 minutes after first boot to allow system and apps to initialise.

Q10 Pro + Q5 Pro
Seperate downloads for Q10 and Q5 Pro.
Make sure you select the correct one for your machine.
Read the instructions carefully.

*** pcristi Custom Firmware ***

Based on regular official firmware. Includes interface enhancements, updated apps, and some of the pcristi patches (e.g. Samba speed enhancement).

See individual forum entries for details.

All of pcristi's firmwares are available from his Mediafire account: https://www.mediafire.com/?kvlryqpyzcac3

Android 7: 2.1.7, 2.1.6, 2.1.4, 2.1.2, 2.1.1, 2.1.0, 2.0.8, 2.0.7, 2.0.6, 2.0.5, 2.0.4, 2.0.1

Android 5: 1.1.0, 1.0.9, 1.0.8, 1.0.7, 1.0.6, 1.0.3, 1.0.1

*** pcristi Android TV Custom Firmware ***

pcristi full Android TV OS firmware: pcristi Android TV firmware thread

*** CS-AK Custom Firmware ***

- Alkaid for idea, new design, icon pack.
- pcristi for scripts, testing, assembly.

More customised version of the pcristi firmware with different launcher interface and apps: CS-AK custom firmware thread

Hi, I tried to update the version I had on my Q10 pro but it doesn't seem to work. I will detail the steps as best I can:

1. I download the latest firmware that you explain here.
2. I install the update.zip file on my root flash drive.
3. I connect the pendrive to the USB (3.0) of my Himedia Q10 pro.
4. I select the option, in the menu, of local upgrade, starting the upgrade.
5. first it showed the android or Q10 symbol with the loading of the new firmware, then it shut down and stayed like that for more than 30 minutes without any start.
6. I unplugged it and plugged it back in and the power button was red and a white circle as shown in the video.

Queries:
1. Did my Q10 pro die?
2. Is it possible to recover somehow?
3. Is it possible that after 30 min I didn't update it and when I unplugged it I simply corrupted it?

I tried to install by pressing the reset button + power on or the reset button + power on, but it does nothing. 

Greetings from Chile

pcristi

  • Senior Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 1335
    • View Profile
Re: Q5/Q10 Pro Custom Firmware
« Reply #1490 on: April 28, 2023, 09:27:23 PM »
Hi,
not clear which CFW did you try it.

Try to get USB pen with led to be easy for monitoring when HiMedia box trying to read it and size up to 8GB.
1. Prepare USB pen on PC, with format as MBR/FAT32.
2. Get update.zip for OFW same version as box running before of failed update.
3. Copy update.zip to root of USB pen.
4. Disconnect power supply.
5. Insert the USB pen drive into any USB port of the Q10 to USB 2.0 first port closer to front.
6. With the Q10 turned off, use a paper clip or pen to press and hold the the pinhole restore button on the back side of the Q10.
7. While keeping the RESTORE button pressed, connect power supply on the Q10.
8. Wait 30 seconds and monitor USB led to see if box power ON the USB pen and try reading.
9. Release restore button and wait up to 10 minutes then will see again USB led activity blinking.
10. Wait other few minute and hope the box will reboot.

If not working try other USB port/other USB pen and check again if update.zip file is correct name it update.zip and not update.zip.zip or Update.zip.

In the unlucky case of bootloader is get corrupted then try to restore with PCB shortcut method.
Extract bootargs.img, fastboot.img, recovery.img from update.zip
Rename:
     - bootargs.img -> bootargs.bin
     - fastboot.img  -> fastboot.bin
     - recovery.img == recovery.img
     - update.zip      == update.zip
- Follow process described here
https://www.futeko.com/newforum/index.php?topic=1622.msg14469#msg14469


Krash

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 5
    • View Profile
Re: Q5/Q10 Pro Custom Firmware
« Reply #1491 on: May 24, 2023, 11:12:18 PM »
I just updated the android 7.0 2.17 firmware successfully.  Great.

Is there any way to update the android version to higher than 7?

maxx2kk

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
    • View Profile
Re: Q5/Q10 Pro Custom Firmware
« Reply #1492 on: September 21, 2023, 10:29:43 AM »
Hello,

I have the Q10 Pro with :
Version : 7.0
Android Security Patch Level : Jan 1, 2017
Kernel : 3.18.24_hi3798cv2x
Buld: HMD-2.1.7 2020-08-18.140128

I can't make Samba work.
When I scan the network, I can see the server but when I select the server, then nothing. It doesn't ask to connect to. empty screen.
When I try to Manualy connect the share, it act the same.

It's not a password issue as I can connect to it with my computers and my Nvidia Shield.

Thanks

CS-AK CFW HMD 2.1.7 [MStyle]

After some month working without device on/off Samba did’nt work. No new soft was installed or removed.
Factory reset helps only.

dziku30

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
    • View Profile
Re: Q5/Q10 Pro Custom Firmware
« Reply #1493 on: October 13, 2023, 02:10:32 PM »
Hello,
I have this little problem. So, after installing the latest version 2.1.7 I turn on my player and kodi everything is working perfectly but when it should actually open the movie for me to watch it, from the server NAS, it doesnt work (becuase of kodi).

I ask for advice or help.

Thank you very much

pegasus777

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
    • View Profile
Re: Q5/Q10 Pro Custom Firmware
« Reply #1494 on: January 01, 2024, 05:56:53 PM »
Hello,
I have this little problem. So, after installing the latest version 2.1.7 I turn on my player and kodi everything is working perfectly but when it should actually open the movie for me to watch it, from the server NAS, it doesnt work (becuase of kodi).

I ask for advice or help.

Thank you very much

Setting - service - smb version change

mgrocfqhcerh

  • Guest
Re: Q5/Q10 Pro Custom Firmware
« Reply #1495 on: January 31, 2024, 10:27:16 PM »
It is often necessary to adjust the audio delay, sometimes it reaches 150 milliseconds by the end of the movie.  who knows, tell me how to get rid of this trouble

 

DELIVERY ∙ PAYMENT ∙ WARRANTY+RETURNS ∙ ABOUT ∙ PRIVACY ∙ FORUM ∙ CONTACT
© SDHDIGITAL LTD 2024