FREE+FAST WORLD DELIVERY
UK STOCK   2 YEAR WARRANTY
MEDIA BOX  :  FORUM  :  CONTACT
Zidoo Z1000 Pro
New generation Zidoo Media Player based on Realtek 1619DR chipset. 3.5" HDD bay. HDR10+, HDR, Dolby Vision VS10. Zidoo Media Interface and Zidoo Home Theatre.  £349.99  €398  $467

Author Topic: Q5/Q10 Pro Custom Firmware  (Read 598765 times)

futeko.com

  • Administrator
  • Senior Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4360
    • View Profile
Q5/Q10 Pro Custom Firmware
« on: May 06, 2016, 09:17:35 AM »
About

These firmwares are created voluntarily by forum user pcristi. Show your appreciation by buying him a...



All of pcristi's firmwares are available from his Mediafire account: https://www.mediafire.com/?kvlryqpyzcac3

Installation Instructions

The method is slightly different to our official firmware downloads. For these firmwares, you must rename the downloaded zip file to update.zip.

FIRMWARE INSTALL CAN TAKE UP TO 20 MINUTES. DO NOT POWER OFF DURING INSTALL. WAIT FOR THE HOME SCREEN TO APPEAR.

1. Rename firmware update .zip (e.g. update_Q(...)Pro_(...)_HMD-1.0.8(...).zip) to update.zip.
2. Copy update.zip to the root of a USB pen drive.
3. Insert the USB pen drive into any USB port of the Q10/Q5Pro.
4. With the Q10/Q5Pro turned off, use a paper clip or pen to press and hold the the pinhole restore button on the back side of the Q10/Q5Pro.
5. While keeping the RESTORE/UPGRADE button pressed, turn on the Q10/Q5Pro.
6. The Q10/Q5Pro will show an Android logo and proceed to upgrade the firmware.
7. The box will auto-reboot when finished.
8. First boot can take 4-5 minutes.
9. Wait 15 minutes after first boot to allow system and apps to initialise.

Q10 Pro + Q5 Pro
Seperate downloads for Q10 and Q5 Pro.
Make sure you select the correct one for your machine.
Read the instructions carefully.

*** pcristi Custom Firmware ***

Based on regular official firmware. Includes interface enhancements, updated apps, and some of the pcristi patches (e.g. Samba speed enhancement).

See individual forum entries for details.

2.1.4 [LATEST] Download + Info

Android 7: 2.1.4, 2.1.2, 2.1.1, 2.1.0, 2.0.8, 2.0.7, 2.0.6, 2.0.5, 2.0.4, 2.0.1

Android 5: 1.1.0, 1.0.9, 1.0.8, 1.0.7, 1.0.6, 1.0.3, 1.0.1

*** pcristi Android TV Custom Firmware ***

pcristi full Android TV OS firmware: pcristi Android TV firmware thread

*** CS-AK Custom Firmware ***

- Alkaid for idea, new design, icon pack.
- pcristi for scripts, testing, assembly.

More customised version of the pcristi firmware with different launcher interface and apps: CS-AK custom firmware thread

« Last Edit: August 21, 2019, 01:37:59 PM by futeko.com »

futeko.com

  • Administrator
  • Senior Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4360
    • View Profile
Re: Q5/Q10 Pro Custom Firmware
« Reply #1 on: May 06, 2016, 09:22:46 AM »
....

OlivierQC

  • Senior Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 189
    • View Profile
Re: Q5/Q10 Pro Custom Firmware
« Reply #2 on: May 29, 2016, 12:41:59 AM »
thanks pcristi  :)

i installed the custom 1.0.3
Sony OLED 77A9G, Onkyo tx-nr656, Focal Dome 5.1.2, Zidoo X20 Pro, Apple TV 4K (infuse pro 6).

vanlq

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
    • View Profile
Re: Q5/Q10 Pro Custom Firmware
« Reply #3 on: May 29, 2016, 09:59:05 AM »
I installed it
Thanks

Fa.Ch

  • Full Member
  • **
  • Posts: 58
    • View Profile
Re: Q5/Q10 Pro Custom Firmware
« Reply #4 on: May 29, 2016, 12:51:14 PM »
Some screens and differences detail please ?
TV: LG OLED/4K 55EF950V / Player: Q10 PRO / Sound Bar: Samsung HW-J450 / Remote: Logitech Harmony One +

nghiavn

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
    • View Profile
Re: Q5/Q10 Pro Custom Firmware
« Reply #5 on: May 29, 2016, 01:50:53 PM »
Thanks, download the installer.

Lucklack

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 10
    • View Profile
Re: Q5/Q10 Pro Custom Firmware
« Reply #6 on: May 31, 2016, 04:28:35 AM »
I have freeze box when shutdown by Power menu, any one have same problem?

Alter_Schwede62

  • Senior Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 161
    • View Profile
Re: Q5/Q10 Pro Custom Firmware
« Reply #7 on: May 31, 2016, 06:01:31 AM »
This already had the last Custom Firmare.
It seems, that nobody is interessted in it...  ;)

Fa.Ch

  • Full Member
  • **
  • Posts: 58
    • View Profile
Re: Q5/Q10 Pro Custom Firmware
« Reply #8 on: May 31, 2016, 07:42:42 AM »
I have freeze box when shutdown by Power menu, any one have same problem?

Got the same
TV: LG OLED/4K 55EF950V / Player: Q10 PRO / Sound Bar: Samsung HW-J450 / Remote: Logitech Harmony One +

pcristi

  • Senior Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 1193
    • View Profile
Re: Q5/Q10 Pro Custom Firmware
« Reply #9 on: May 31, 2016, 07:53:02 AM »
Feedback are welcome.
@Alter_Schwede62 you got answer on freeze Minix PowerMenu
http://www.futeko.com/newforum/index.php?topic=908.msg5635#msg5635

@Fa.Ch, @Lucklack
Shutdown --> HiMedia(hisilicon) box stack SDK implementation problem.
Sleep -- Shutdown
Restart --> Restart


This already had the last Custom Firmare.
It seems, that nobody is interessted in it...  ;)
I have freeze box when shutdown by Power menu, any one have same problem?

Got the same

Fa.Ch

  • Full Member
  • **
  • Posts: 58
    • View Profile
Re: Q5/Q10 Pro Custom Firmware
« Reply #10 on: May 31, 2016, 08:39:52 AM »
OK so we only use Sleep,  will be the same result
TV: LG OLED/4K 55EF950V / Player: Q10 PRO / Sound Bar: Samsung HW-J450 / Remote: Logitech Harmony One +

Lucklack

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 10
    • View Profile
Re: Q5/Q10 Pro Custom Firmware
« Reply #11 on: May 31, 2016, 09:56:06 AM »
Could you modify the powerbar as follows : remove shutdown, change sleep to Shutdown and keep Restart to restart
Then was : Restart and shutdown, thanks!

Feedback are welcome.
@Alter_Schwede62 you got answer on freeze Minix PowerMenu
http://www.futeko.com/newforum/index.php?topic=908.msg5635#msg5635

@Fa.Ch, @Lucklack
Shutdown --> HiMedia(hisilicon) box stack SDK implementation problem.
Sleep -- Shutdown
Restart --> Restart


pcristi

  • Senior Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 1193
    • View Profile
Re: Q5/Q10 Pro Custom Firmware
« Reply #12 on: June 02, 2016, 05:39:24 PM »
@Lucklack like you requested

PowerMenu(noroot) mod for HMD


1 Download update_PowerMenu(noroot)_mod_HMD.zip
http://www.mediafire.com/download/x30f95cqybztpjq/update_PowerMenu%28noroot%29_mod_HMD.zip
2 Rename  update_PowerMenu(noroot)_mod_HMD.zip to update.zip
3 Copy update.zip to /sdcard/update.zip via ES Explorer / samba share / etc or just put on root of USB/HDD attached device
4 Follow normal Menu update process: - Setting/System upgrade/ Local Upgrade/Please Choose Drive:  Ex: C for /sdcard/update.zip
5 Q10Pro will show an Android droid logo and proceed update.zip file.
This process is not wipe data, for safety reason please backup all your important information.

If any one need just Apk PowerMenu(noroot).apk.

Could you modify the powerbar as follows : remove shutdown, change sleep to Shutdown and keep Restart to restart
Then was : Restart and shutdown, thanks!

Feedback are welcome.
@Alter_Schwede62 you got answer on freeze Minix PowerMenu
http://www.futeko.com/newforum/index.php?topic=908.msg5635#msg5635

@Fa.Ch, @Lucklack
Shutdown --> HiMedia(hisilicon) box stack SDK implementation problem.
Sleep -- Shutdown
Restart --> Restart

kodiloaded

  • Senior Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 158
  • It's not good to step in dogshit !
    • View Profile
Re: Q5/Q10 Pro Custom Firmware
« Reply #13 on: June 02, 2016, 08:42:28 PM »
pcristi you rock, Your efforts are greatly appreciated by all ! :)

Lucklack

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 10
    • View Profile
Re: Q5/Q10 Pro Custom Firmware
« Reply #14 on: June 03, 2016, 02:21:57 AM »
Thank so much!
@Lucklack like you requested

PowerMenu(noroot) mod for HMD


1 Download update_PowerMenu(noroot)_mod_HMD.zip
http://www.mediafire.com/download/x30f95cqybztpjq/update_PowerMenu%28noroot%29_mod_HMD.zip
2 Rename  update_PowerMenu(noroot)_mod_HMD.zip to update.zip
3 Copy update.zip to /sdcard/update.zip via ES Explorer / samba share / etc or just put on root of USB/HDD attached device
4 Follow normal Menu update process: - Setting/System upgrade/ Local Upgrade/Please Choose Drive:  Ex: C for /sdcard/update.zip
5 Q10Pro will show an Android droid logo and proceed update.zip file.
This process is not wipe data, for safety reason please backup all your important information.

If any one need just Apk PowerMenu(noroot).apk.

Could you modify the powerbar as follows : remove shutdown, change sleep to Shutdown and keep Restart to restart
Then was : Restart and shutdown, thanks!

Feedback are welcome.
@Alter_Schwede62 you got answer on freeze Minix PowerMenu
http://www.futeko.com/newforum/index.php?topic=908.msg5635#msg5635

@Fa.Ch, @Lucklack
Shutdown --> HiMedia(hisilicon) box stack SDK implementation problem.
Sleep -- Shutdown
Restart --> Restart

 

DELIVERY  :  WARRANTY / RETURNS  :  FAQ  :  BREXIT  :  ABOUT
Price in £GBP with conversion by Paypal (more info). UK+EU delivery includes VAT at 20% (more info). Privacy Policy. © SDHDIGITAL LTD 2020