FREE+FAST WORLD SHIPPING
UK STOCK   2 YEAR WARRANTY
MEDIA BOX  :  ALL  :  FORUM  :  CONTACT

Author Topic: Q5/Q10 Pro Custom Firmware  (Read 452591 times)

pcristi

  • Senior Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 1059
    • View Profile
Re: Q5/Q10 Pro Custom Firmware
« Reply #1200 on: May 28, 2019, 06:58:31 PM »
Will firmware 2.12 Erase everything?  Happy so far with 2.11
Why you want update to v2.1.2 if you are so far happy with v2.1.1?
FW v2.1.2 brings new Music player 2.0 and HiMediaVideoPlayer with touch/mouse control did you need it?
Update from Settings/Upgrade/Upgrade local/... doesn't need to erase user apps and data, but always are risk to happens if recovery can't access update.zip after reboot so backup, backup, backup...


Paulo72

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 44
    • View Profile
Re: Q5/Q10 Pro Custom Firmware
« Reply #1201 on: May 29, 2019, 08:04:01 PM »
Thanks.  knowing I don't have to reinstall everything means I think I'll give it a try.  I love my himediaq5 pro.  Maybe a few years old, but still one of the best.

mulderfox

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 39
    • View Profile
Re: Q5/Q10 Pro Custom Firmware
« Reply #1202 on: June 01, 2019, 01:38:12 AM »
After experiencing multiple crashes and issues with original and custom firmwares versions 2.1.1 and 2.1.2 I've switched back to android 5.1.1 (FW 1.1.0). However, I rooted it over LAN with the provided solution. I'm not sure if that's the reason, but I've noticed the the video scan just keeps cycling and gets stuck at specific TV shows. If I change the name or delete those folders, it just finds another to get stuck on. Kodi still works and plays, but never completes the video scan.
Any thoughts? Ideas? Is it just due to the Root?

Thanks

Mount81

  • Senior Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 1013
    • View Profile
Re: Q5/Q10 Pro Custom Firmware
« Reply #1203 on: June 05, 2019, 06:36:30 AM »
Who have tested this new CFW based on (Chinese) OFW 2.1.2: is the colorspace/bitdepth switching issue still present during playback?

pcristi

  • Senior Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 1059
    • View Profile
Re: Q5/Q10 Pro Custom Firmware
« Reply #1204 on: June 09, 2019, 12:18:58 AM »
update_Q30_(update&themed&Kodi18.2)[v1.2]-HMD-2.1.4 2019-05-31.153235
update_Q5Pro_(update&themed&Kodi18.2)[v1.2]-HMD-2.1.4 2019-06-04.100340
update_Q10Pro_(update&themed&Kodi18.2)[v1.2]-HMD-2.1.4 2019-05-31.171152




Changelog:
v1.2
- fix back screen over Wrapper + NFS
- add back VFD display clock on/off option on Android settings
v1.1
- reverse to HiMedia setting from v2.1.2 as new setting of v2.1.4 has some missing option
Thanks to @haovh_85 for report missing options.
v1.0
- follow HiMedia v2.1.4 OFW

Online on mediafire.

Note:
- Before try  backup, backup, backup, need more users to test and feedback.
- Dirty update maybe can apply between update CFW version, minor updates will not be problems.

Thanks for understanding and enjoy yours video collections.
« Last Edit: June 12, 2019, 08:34:44 AM by pcristi »

haovh_85

  • Full Member
  • **
  • Posts: 62
    • View Profile
Re: Q5/Q10 Pro Custom Firmware
« Reply #1205 on: June 09, 2019, 12:30:14 AM »
Thank you so much @pcristi.

WinForME

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 10
    • View Profile
Re: Q5/Q10 Pro Custom Firmware
« Reply #1206 on: June 09, 2019, 08:08:13 AM »
Thanx pristi! Did a "dirty update" from 2.0.8 and it seems to work (after a while of freezing, updating and namual rebooting)
First impression  of new music interface:
- Looks nice but doesn't start flac from mediacenter.
- Cover is taken from an online database i guess, i wished it would have taken the embedded one (like Kodi does).
- Lyrics many times in Chinese, many times wrong song (probably because of not matching filename) and asynchrone

Samba filetransfer has doubled in performance, excellent!




manley

  • Full Member
  • **
  • Posts: 85
    • View Profile
Re: Q5/Q10 Pro Custom Firmware
« Reply #1207 on: June 09, 2019, 10:34:30 AM »
Many Thanks pristi excellent work, haven't tried everything yet but the essentials seem to work fine, new layout takes a bit of getting use to as with anything new, initial boot seems a little bit slower than my previous firmware but is not too excessive. Thanks for all the good work.

nandish

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 38
    • View Profile
Re: Q5/Q10 Pro Custom Firmware
« Reply #1208 on: June 10, 2019, 12:23:57 PM »
During startup, the HIMEDIA logo in pink appears :), only then changes to normal. Is this a problem?
I'm writing in English with little google help :)

WinForME

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 10
    • View Profile
Re: Q5/Q10 Pro Custom Firmware
« Reply #1209 on: June 10, 2019, 04:16:04 PM »
Quote
During startup, the HIMEDIA logo in pink appears :), only then changes to normal. Is this a problem?

Same problem here. First appeared when changing to Ycbcr422

nandish

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 38
    • View Profile
Re: Q5/Q10 Pro Custom Firmware
« Reply #1210 on: June 10, 2019, 05:14:20 PM »
This is such a short pink flash during the start. Then it seems, everything works fine for now.
I'm writing in English with little google help :)

pcristi

  • Senior Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 1059
    • View Profile
Re: Q5/Q10 Pro Custom Firmware
« Reply #1211 on: June 12, 2019, 08:33:58 AM »
Small fixes for CFW v2.1.4:
v1.2
- fix back screen over Wrapper + NFS
- add back VFD display clock on/off option on Android settings

OP updated.

zipho

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 14
    • View Profile
Re: Q5/Q10 Pro Custom Firmware
« Reply #1212 on: June 16, 2019, 10:44:42 PM »
HI pcristi

Can you make the ASS Cinematic Subtitles work on the custom firmware that you made?

Thanks in advance

nandish

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 38
    • View Profile
Re: Q5/Q10 Pro Custom Firmware
« Reply #1213 on: June 17, 2019, 08:47:04 AM »
Small fixes for CFW v2.1.4:
v1.2
- fix back screen over Wrapper + NFS
- add back VFD display clock on/off option on Android settings

OP updated.

thank you very much for VFD display clock on/off.  :)
I'm writing in English with little google help :)

mihailuican

  • Senior Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 109
    • View Profile
Re: Q5/Q10 Pro Custom Firmware
« Reply #1214 on: June 17, 2019, 08:50:22 AM »
Hello and THANK YOU @pcristi,
I intend to try a dirty update from CFW2.1.1 to CFW2.1.4.
1. Do I need to redo and reinstall all those patches: Samba, Framerate?
2. Does the subtitle issue stilll appear as FIXED, as in 2.1.1?
Thanks.

 

DELIVERY  :  WARRANTY / RETURNS  :  FAQ  :  BREXIT  :  ABOUT
Price in £GBP with conversion by Paypal (more info). UK+EU delivery includes VAT at 20% (more info). Privacy Policy. © SDHDIGITAL LTD 2019