FAST DELIVERY EXPERT TECH SUPPORT
UK STOCK   2 YEAR WARRANTY
MEDIA BOX     DELIVERY INFO    FORUM    CONTACT
Zidoo NEO S
  
Professional 4K Dolby Vision Hi-Fi audio Home Theatre Media Player with dual ESS DACs and 5" OLED display.
  INCLUSIVE OF EXPRESS 1-2 DAY DELIVERY 

Author Topic: Q5/Q10 Pro Custom Firmware  (Read 760496 times)

ppoulos

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 24
    • View Profile
Re: Q5/Q10 Pro Custom Firmware
« Reply #1095 on: January 06, 2019, 12:26:02 AM »
Check if the following line is not missing from KODI's playercorefactory.xml file under the <!--network protocol rules--> section:

<rule protocols="nfs|smb" player="Wrapper" /> <!--all nfs|smb-->

If so you may need to reactivate the Wrapper, or insert this line manually. Se the FAQ how.

(Happens after you update/reinstall KODI).

I also had the problem of the Q10 Wrapper not being activated when playing back content from my NFS shares. I checked the playercorefactory.xml file in the kodi userdata folder and the above rule was missing. When I reinserted that additional instruction the Q10 Wrapper is now used for all NFS and SMB playback. Thanks for your suggestion.

Gunther99

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 15
    • View Profile
Re: Q5/Q10 Pro Custom Firmware
« Reply #1096 on: January 06, 2019, 11:42:50 AM »
Hello Priscti, is it possible taht you add that line needed in the: playercorefactory.xml sot hat we all can use KODI normally with the wrapper !

So if possible can you then RE-UPLOAD yout latest CUSTOM FIRMWARE so that we can REINSTALL !

Because i am using a ANDROID box and have absolutely NO IDEA how to correct that specific line !

Thans evryone for finding out the reason why KODI crashes on almost EVERY version in LEIA 18 (except Beta 4)

Greetings from Holland and keep up the good work !

ghevin

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 5
    • View Profile
Re: Q5/Q10 Pro Custom Firmware
« Reply #1097 on: January 06, 2019, 01:51:19 PM »
Hi all,
Is the last beta (20190105) good to install without crash?
Thank you

https://mirrors.kodi.tv/nightlies/android/arm/master/

HereIsTom

  • Senior Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 282
  • Sony 55A89 Android TV
    • View Profile
    • Cybershot Photo Website!
Re: Q5/Q10 Pro Custom Firmware
« Reply #1098 on: January 06, 2019, 02:12:44 PM »
HiMedia Q10 Pro | ATV 2.1.7 | Kodi 18.9 | Rii i8 Plus | Harmony Ultimate One | Pioneer VSX-934 | Sony 55A89 4K Android TV

ghevin

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 5
    • View Profile
Re: Q5/Q10 Pro Custom Firmware
« Reply #1099 on: January 06, 2019, 06:01:57 PM »
Thank you, i'll try it!

HereIsTom

  • Senior Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 282
  • Sony 55A89 Android TV
    • View Profile
    • Cybershot Photo Website!
Re: Q5/Q10 Pro Custom Firmware
« Reply #1100 on: January 09, 2019, 08:36:01 PM »
Thank you very much pcristi!
I just update to 2.1.1 and  after setup everything it is al working  ;D
But is the look of the mediaplayer changed in Kodi 18?
HiMedia Q10 Pro | ATV 2.1.7 | Kodi 18.9 | Rii i8 Plus | Harmony Ultimate One | Pioneer VSX-934 | Sony 55A89 4K Android TV

tmihai20

  • Senior Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 331
  • Smart devices enthusiast
    • View Profile
    • My blog (mostly Romanian)
Re: Q5/Q10 Pro Custom Firmware
« Reply #1101 on: January 11, 2019, 08:21:44 AM »
I updated to Kodi 18 by mistake, I am still using an older firmware. The skin got updated by itself, this is how it looks in Kodi 18, it does not look the same as in Kodi 17.
Riddle me this, riddle me that
Who is afraid of the big, black bat?
TV: Sony Bravia  KD-55XG8505 (4K, HDR - Dolby Vision)
TV: 42LA641S (42 inches, 3D, fullHD)
Player: Q10 Pro with HMD-2.0.0 2016-11-17.181855

SSThing

  • Senior Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 137
    • View Profile
Re: Q5/Q10 Pro Custom Firmware
« Reply #1102 on: January 11, 2019, 03:59:13 PM »
I am trying use a 16 or 32gb micro SD card as internal storage. I have done this successfully on previous firmwares but using 2.11 is impossible. Every time I try it either fails to complete, or if I try to format as removable storage, it completes (apparently) but the card is then corrupt. Same happens if I try to format a USB stick, the result is corrupt.
Any suggestions, please?


LG EC930V, Onkyo TX-NR3030, LSA Audio LSA2 speakers, Polk Audio centre.

pcristi

  • Senior Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 1300
    • View Profile
Re: Q5/Q10 Pro Custom Firmware
« Reply #1103 on: January 11, 2019, 04:14:24 PM »
Default storage equipment option not good for you?
http://www.futeko.com/newforum/index.php?topic=1473.msg18395#msg18395

SSThing

  • Senior Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 137
    • View Profile
Re: Q5/Q10 Pro Custom Firmware
« Reply #1104 on: January 11, 2019, 04:30:14 PM »
With the Corsair 128gb USB 3 stick plugged into the USB 3 port, I am unable to connect to wifi. If I switch to another port I can connect.
However, any attempt to format result in corruption. With the micro sdhc card, I am trying to use the option to set it as internal storage. This fails.
With either USB or SD card, once corrupted, I cannot restore any functionality.
LG EC930V, Onkyo TX-NR3030, LSA Audio LSA2 speakers, Polk Audio centre.

SSThing

  • Senior Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 137
    • View Profile
Re: Q5/Q10 Pro Custom Firmware
« Reply #1105 on: January 11, 2019, 04:39:37 PM »
With the Corsair 128gb USB 3 stick plugged into the USB 3 port, I am unable to connect to wifi. If I switch to another port I can connect.
However, any attempt to format result in corruption. With the micro sdhc card, I am trying to use the option to set it as internal storage. This fails.
With either USB or SD card, once corrupted, I cannot restore any functionality.
While typing this reply, my box connected to the WiFi (network time on display) but no apps could access the internet. Settings option (with the ethernet and WiFi icons) reported a connection to the WiFi but the other network settings page said no connection so I went through the process and it did connect. Unfortunately now, trying to power off the machine is stuck at shutting down.......
LG EC930V, Onkyo TX-NR3030, LSA Audio LSA2 speakers, Polk Audio centre.

pcristi

  • Senior Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 1300
    • View Profile
Re: Q5/Q10 Pro Custom Firmware
« Reply #1106 on: January 11, 2019, 05:03:37 PM »
@SSThing
Did  you install CFW v2.1.1 with restore method? OFW v2.1.1 is was working?

BTW Default storage equipment option need USB/microSD formatted on PC as NTFS/FAT32.
« Last Edit: January 11, 2019, 05:05:11 PM by pcristi »

jcp2

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 45
    • View Profile
Re: Q5/Q10 Pro Custom Firmware
« Reply #1107 on: January 12, 2019, 01:10:20 AM »
What happened to Mouse / Trackpad options under Language and input settings?  ???  I am trying to adjust the pointer speed of my air mouse and the option is nowhere to be found :(   CFW 2.1.1

SSThing

  • Senior Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 137
    • View Profile
Re: Q5/Q10 Pro Custom Firmware
« Reply #1108 on: January 12, 2019, 08:43:12 AM »
@SSThing
Did  you install CFW v2.1.1 with restore method? OFW v2.1.1 is was working?

BTW Default storage equipment option need USB/microSD formatted on PC as NTFS/FAT32.
Yes, installed via reset button method.
I should be able to format either SD or USB from within the settings but this results in corruption. I have no access to a pc.
LG EC930V, Onkyo TX-NR3030, LSA Audio LSA2 speakers, Polk Audio centre.

cacho

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
    • View Profile
Re: Q5/Q10 Pro Custom Firmware
« Reply #1109 on: January 12, 2019, 11:10:04 AM »
Dear PCristi,

I'm a complete newbie so i have some basic questions.
Short time ago I migrated on the Q10 from android 5.1 to android 7 with the OFW. First to version 2.04 and thereafter 2.10.
I was impressed by your CFW, so I installed the CFW 2.10 via paper-clip method-reset button.
I understand that with the various upgrades all the previous settings and personal added apps are gone.

My questions:
a. can I execute an firmware 2.11 (OFW or CFW) via the local ugrade method and than preserve all previous settings and personal apps
for either OFW 2.10 to CFW 2.11 of CFW 2.10 to CFW 2.11?
b. I noticed that this topic on the first page has not been updated with CFW 2.11 by futeko. Why?
c.  Can I perform the same process for ATV 2.11 (with reset button or local upgrade method)?
d. What is the main difference between OFW wrapper version and ypur wrapper version?

Thanks in advance..

 

DELIVERY    WARRANTY / RETURNS    PAYMENT    ABOUT
Privacy Policy. © SDHDIGITAL LTD 2021