FAST DELIVERY EXPERT TECH SUPPORT
UK STOCK   2 YEAR WARRANTY
MEDIA BOX     DELIVERY INFO    FORUM    CONTACT
Zidoo Z1000 Pro
  
Ultra-HD 4K Dolby Vision HDR10+ Home Theatre 3.5" HDD Media Player.
  INCLUSIVE OF EXPRESS 1-2 DAY DELIVERY 

Author Topic: Q5/Q10 Pro Custom Firmware  (Read 764441 times)

atkinsom

  • Full Member
  • **
  • Posts: 55
    • View Profile
Re: Q5/Q10 Pro Custom Firmware
« Reply #1080 on: December 31, 2018, 04:46:22 PM »
Quick question regarding upgrade to 2.1.1. Can we do a dirty upgrade with this version or should a fresh install be done instead? Just wondering what best course of action for this version. Thanks very much.

dave4712

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 6
    • View Profile
Re: Q5/Q10 Pro Custom Firmware
« Reply #1081 on: December 31, 2018, 10:13:42 PM »

Topdude

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 40
    • View Profile
Re: Q5/Q10 Pro Custom Firmware
« Reply #1082 on: January 01, 2019, 03:55:02 PM »

mute

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 5
    • View Profile
Re: Q5/Q10 Pro Custom Firmware
« Reply #1083 on: January 01, 2019, 08:57:29 PM »
Downloaded the new firmware and installed using the reset button. Installed ok but wrapper doesn't seem to work. Just comes up with "VideoPlayer" at the top of the screen. However kodi is now playing 4k movies from a NAS drive that it was having difficulty with before. The frequency switcher is working. I assume it still won't pass Atmos soundtracks? I haven't tested that yet. I'll still need the MediaCenter player for that?
If you can get Atmos soundtracks playing from within kodi I might just buy another Q10. Thanks for the update. Have a happy new year.

Peter

Same issue with Wrapper Videoplayer. It does not play anything. It plays fine using MediaCenter.

Edit: It has something to do with NFS file shares. Video's on the internal harddrive work fine with Wrapper.
« Last Edit: January 01, 2019, 09:04:08 PM by mute »

algernon2607

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 28
    • View Profile
Re: Q5/Q10 Pro Custom Firmware
« Reply #1084 on: January 02, 2019, 09:43:59 AM »
Bonjour

Kodi + wrapper is NOK with Ofw2.11, Cfw2.11 and Atv 2.11 on nfs share.....

Any suggestion ??

Al

pcristi

  • Senior Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 1303
    • View Profile
Re: Q5/Q10 Pro Custom Firmware
« Reply #1085 on: January 02, 2019, 12:49:54 PM »
@algernon2607, @mute
For me Kodi + Wrapper + NFS working without problems.

If for you don't want to work and use CFW/ATV try a very old trick:
- open MovieBar
- add all yours NFS  path for library intend to be use it on Kodi + Wrapper
- reboot box
- open Kodi
- add library path from Video/Files/Root filesystem/mnt/nfsShare/nfs_shareX

Like that Wrapper will see as local and probably work for you too.

algernon2607

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 28
    • View Profile
Re: Q5/Q10 Pro Custom Firmware
« Reply #1086 on: January 02, 2019, 04:06:50 PM »
@algernon2607, @mute
For me Kodi + Wrapper + NFS working without problems.

If for you don't want to work and use CFW/ATV try a very old trick:
- open MovieBar
- add all yours NFS  path for library intend to be use it on Kodi + Wrapper
- reboot box
- open Kodi
- add library path from Video/Files/Root filesystem/mnt/nfsShare/nfs_shareX

Like that Wrapper will see as local and probably work for you too.

Thanks Pcristi

I will feed back as soon as i do the old trick ..

Al

mihailuican

  • Senior Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 119
    • View Profile
Re: Q5/Q10 Pro Custom Firmware
« Reply #1087 on: January 02, 2019, 07:02:33 PM »
Hello guys,
first thank you to Pcristi for his work
Second, I updated today from 2.0.6 since I hope subtitle bug is solved.
But, it happens to me that Kodi 18 crashes alot when starting movies, series... after starting a small window appears sayinn Kodi app stopped.
And the film keeps playing, under wrapper.
If I close the playback, the machine is back to starting window/launcher.
Is there any quick fix/remedy to this, is this a known bug, or else I uninstall Kody Leia 18 for underperformance and go back to 17.6 which ran flawless so far.
Cheers.

pcristi

  • Senior Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 1303
    • View Profile
Re: Q5/Q10 Pro Custom Firmware
« Reply #1088 on: January 02, 2019, 08:33:04 PM »
@mihailuican
I see this problem with official Kodi 18.0RC4 as workaround is to disable Blu-ray menu on HiMediaVideoPlayer or give a try to other Kodi 18 build.

mihailuican

  • Senior Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 119
    • View Profile
Re: Q5/Q10 Pro Custom Firmware
« Reply #1089 on: January 02, 2019, 09:07:37 PM »
@mihailuican
I see this problem with official Kodi 18.0RC4 as workaround is to disable Blu-ray menu on HiMediaVideoPlayer or give a try to other Kodi 18 build.
Hi and thanks for your answer,
I believe the bug has something to do with the fact that:
1 - if i finish watching a TV series show and stop it before credentials end, it is not checking the film as WATCHED, and when I play it AGAIN it doesn't know to resume from where it left off, and kodi app stops.
2 - it did not happen with new films or series, not watched YET. Only happened to previously watched ones... I think.
It pissed me off so I uninstalled Kodi 18 and reinstalled 17.6 and restored the backuped settings. I'll let you know if it happens again.
If you believe that Kodi 18 has anything revolutionary in it as compared to 17.6 (such as a much better scraper or else) I would consider upgrading to 18 builds.
Cheers.

Mount81

  • Senior Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 1090
    • View Profile
Re: Q5/Q10 Pro Custom Firmware
« Reply #1090 on: January 03, 2019, 05:24:17 AM »
Bonjour

Kodi + wrapper is NOK with Ofw2.11, Cfw2.11 and Atv 2.11 on nfs share.....

Any suggestion ??

Al

Check if the following line is not missing from KODI's playercorefactory.xml file under the <!--network protocol rules--> section:

<rule protocols="nfs|smb" player="Wrapper" /> <!--all nfs|smb-->

If so you may need to reactivate the Wrapper, or insert this line manually. Se the FAQ how.

(Happens after you update/reinstall KODI).
« Last Edit: January 03, 2019, 05:28:40 AM by Mount81 »

algernon2607

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 28
    • View Profile
Re: Q5/Q10 Pro Custom Firmware
« Reply #1091 on: January 03, 2019, 02:54:23 PM »
@Mount81:

Check done and the line is Ok ....

@Pcristi:

Apply Trick : it works...Just need to reindex the Kodi base ... :-[ :-[ :-[

No update of the watchstatus after readind a file...

Thanks



kodiloaded

  • Senior Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 158
  • It's not good to step in dogshit !
    • View Profile
Re: Q5/Q10 Pro Custom Firmware
« Reply #1092 on: January 03, 2019, 04:24:43 PM »
I installed CFW 2.1.1 using clean install method, I seem to be having HDMI issues, Sometimes when I boot the box my Vizio tv shows the connection briefly then all I have is black screen, Power on the remote will not turn the box off, Unplug power and all seems fine ?


Ok now I can confirm the box will not sut off with remote or poer button the face of unit, I have to pull power plug.

Anyone else having similar issue ?

Really am I the only one having this problem, My box has never powered down after 2.1.1
« Last Edit: January 09, 2019, 11:17:48 AM by kodiloaded »

rroman

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 5
    • View Profile
Re: Q5/Q10 Pro Custom Firmware
« Reply #1093 on: January 05, 2019, 03:09:10 PM »
Coming from 2.09 I am also facing some issues:

- Wrapper not working with NFS content in Kodi
- Kodi crashes sometimes
- No Blu-Ray Menues

Will there be a fix to these issues? I know that Pcristi described a workaround with moviebar to make nfs content work in Kodi, but this is not a long term solution...

pcristi

  • Senior Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 1303
    • View Profile
Re: Q5/Q10 Pro Custom Firmware
« Reply #1094 on: January 05, 2019, 03:31:43 PM »
@rroman

- For me  wrapper work as before not problems with NFS protocol.
- Try install kodi(18.0[RC4])-20181217-4a52640c-master-armeabi-v7a or go back to Kodi 18.0 beta4/17.6.
- Rely not Blu-Ray Menu?!? Did see BlurayPatch on App?
CFW v2.1.1 is first CFW where BlurayPatch  is visible in App intend to be easy to inactivated/activated.

 

DELIVERY    WARRANTY / RETURNS    PAYMENT    ABOUT
Privacy Policy. © SDHDIGITAL LTD 2021