FAST DELIVERY EXPERT TECH SUPPORT
UK STOCK   2 YEAR WARRANTY
MEDIA BOX     DELIVERY INFO    FORUM    CONTACT
Zidoo NEO S
  
Professional 4K Dolby Vision Hi-Fi audio Home Theatre Media Player with dual ESS DACs and 5" OLED display.
  INCLUSIVE OF EXPRESS 1-2 DAY DELIVERY 

Author Topic: Q5/Q10 Pro Custom Firmware  (Read 765638 times)

futeko.com

  • Administrator
  • Senior Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4516
    • View Profile
Re: Q5/Q10 Pro Custom Firmware
« Reply #15 on: June 03, 2016, 08:53:06 AM »
Excellent work.

salalee

  • Full Member
  • **
  • Posts: 62
    • View Profile
Re: Q5/Q10 Pro Custom Firmware
« Reply #16 on: June 03, 2016, 10:58:54 AM »
thanks pcristi... awesome effort.

magnifico

  • Senior Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 242
    • View Profile
Re: Q5/Q10 Pro Custom Firmware
« Reply #17 on: June 03, 2016, 01:28:53 PM »
Can I just flash it over the current firmware?

futeko.com

  • Administrator
  • Senior Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4516
    • View Profile
Re: Q5/Q10 Pro Custom Firmware
« Reply #18 on: June 03, 2016, 01:51:48 PM »
Can I just flash it over the current firmware?

Yes. Over any Q10 Pro firmware, not just CS custom.
« Last Edit: June 03, 2016, 02:23:03 PM by futeko.com »

sony17

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
    • View Profile
Re: Q5/Q10 Pro Custom Firmware
« Reply #19 on: June 06, 2016, 06:47:49 AM »
@Lucklack like you requested

PowerMenu(noroot) mod for HMD


1 Download update_PowerMenu(noroot)_mod_HMD.zip
http://www.mediafire.com/download/x30f95cqybztpjq/update_PowerMenu%28noroot%29_mod_HMD.zip
2 Rename  update_PowerMenu(noroot)_mod_HMD.zip to update.zip
3 Copy update.zip to /sdcard/update.zip via ES Explorer / samba share / etc or just put on root of USB/HDD attached device
4 Follow normal Menu update process: - Setting/System upgrade/ Local Upgrade/Please Choose Drive:  Ex: C for /sdcard/update.zip
5 Q10Pro will show an Android droid logo and proceed update.zip file.
This process is not wipe data, for safety reason please backup all your important information.

If any one need just Apk PowerMenu(noroot).apk.

Could you modify the powerbar as follows : remove shutdown, change sleep to Shutdown and keep Restart to restart
Then was : Restart and shutdown, thanks!

Feedback are welcome.
@Alter_Schwede62 you got answer on freeze Minix PowerMenu
http://www.futeko.com/newforum/index.php?topic=908.msg5635#msg5635

@Fa.Ch, @Lucklack
Shutdown --> HiMedia(hisilicon) box stack SDK implementation problem.
Sleep -- Shutdown
Restart --> Restart

It's work for me
thanks

onyxx1995

  • Senior Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 162
    • View Profile
Re: Q5/Q10 Pro Custom Firmware
« Reply #20 on: July 17, 2016, 08:03:49 AM »
New CS of 1.0.5 is out...

update_Q5Pro_(update&themed)_HMD-1.0.5 2016-07-11.120420
update_Q10Pro_(update&themed)_HMD-1.0.5 2016-07-07.151525

http://forum.softpedia.com/topic/1056055-himedia-q10q5-pro-android-511-tv-box/page__st__54

https://www.mediafire.com/?kvlryqpyzcac3

szrobert

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 24
    • View Profile
Re: Q5/Q10 Pro Custom Firmware
« Reply #21 on: July 18, 2016, 10:24:24 AM »
New CS of 1.0.5 is out...

update_Q5Pro_(update&themed)_HMD-1.0.5 2016-07-11.120420
update_Q10Pro_(update&themed)_HMD-1.0.5 2016-07-07.151525

http://forum.softpedia.com/topic/1056055-himedia-q10q5-pro-android-511-tv-box/page__st__54

https://www.mediafire.com/?kvlryqpyzcac3

Where new CS firmware??? (1.0.5!!)

rocaf

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 10
    • View Profile
Re: Q5/Q10 Pro Custom Firmware
« Reply #22 on: July 18, 2016, 10:58:14 AM »
New CS of 1.0.5 is out...

update_Q5Pro_(update&themed)_HMD-1.0.5 2016-07-11.120420
update_Q10Pro_(update&themed)_HMD-1.0.5 2016-07-07.151525

http://forum.softpedia.com/topic/1056055-himedia-q10q5-pro-android-511-tv-box/page__st__54

https://www.mediafire.com/?kvlryqpyzcac3

Where new CS firmware??? (1.0.5!!)

The file had been moved to unshare floder.

onyxx1995

  • Senior Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 162
    • View Profile
Re: Q5/Q10 Pro Custom Firmware
« Reply #23 on: July 18, 2016, 11:28:46 AM »
Yes...he moved it...it was there....for q5 and q10...sorry :-[

Its working for me great...i think he will put it back

We need to ask pcristi about it....he only knows the answer
« Last Edit: July 18, 2016, 11:31:25 AM by onyxx1995 »

rocaf

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 10
    • View Profile
Re: Q5/Q10 Pro Custom Firmware
« Reply #24 on: July 18, 2016, 11:43:32 AM »
Yes...he moved it...it was there....for q5 and q10...sorry :-[

Its working for me great...i think he will put it back

We need to ask pcristi about it....he only knows the answer

I had used the CF1.0.5 ,too.

futeko.com

  • Administrator
  • Senior Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4516
    • View Profile
Re: Q5/Q10 Pro Custom Firmware
« Reply #25 on: July 18, 2016, 02:59:25 PM »
1.0.5 custom firmware download links are back up and the opening post has been updated.

THANKS PCRISTI.  :)

http://www.futeko.com/newforum/index.php?topic=812

onyxx1995

  • Senior Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 162
    • View Profile
Re: Q5/Q10 Pro Custom Firmware
« Reply #26 on: July 18, 2016, 03:35:51 PM »
Is it the same?

pcristi

  • Senior Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 1303
    • View Profile
Re: Q5/Q10 Pro Custom Firmware
« Reply #27 on: July 18, 2016, 03:45:20 PM »
autoFMTswitch 1.0.6 removed.

Supporting autoFMTswitch will continue on dedicate topic
http://www.futeko.com/newforum/index.php?topic=1043.0

Regards Cristian

ceaca

  • Full Member
  • **
  • Posts: 57
    • View Profile
Re: Q5/Q10 Pro Custom Firmware
« Reply #28 on: July 19, 2016, 07:27:32 AM »

I have a problem with three video files playback , stop without an apparent reason after some time . It has manifested in FW 1.0.3.When I try to rewind stops after the same period of time  . If reaI the beginning locks in the same period . What would be the problem?

[attachment deleted by admin]

ceaca

  • Full Member
  • **
  • Posts: 57
    • View Profile
Re: Q5/Q10 Pro Custom Firmware
« Reply #29 on: July 19, 2016, 07:29:55 AM »
And that....

[attachment deleted by admin]

 

DELIVERY    WARRANTY / RETURNS    PAYMENT    ABOUT
Privacy Policy. © SDHDIGITAL LTD 2021