FAST DELIVERY EXPERT TECH SUPPORT
UK STOCK   2 YEAR WARRANTY
MEDIA BOX     DELIVERY INFO    FORUM    CONTACT
Zidoo UHD3000
  
Professional UHD 4K Dolby Vision HDR10+ Home Theatre 2x 3.5" HDD Media Player with Hi-Fi audio.
  INCLUSIVE OF EXPRESS 1-2 DAY DELIVERY 

Author Topic: Q5/Q10 Pro Custom Firmware  (Read 760463 times)

magicoolje

  • Full Member
  • **
  • Posts: 62
    • View Profile
Re: Q5/Q10 Pro Custom Firmware
« Reply #990 on: October 25, 2018, 08:49:56 PM »
Cristi....I will ask only u because FUTEKO/HIMEDIA burried this from 2.0.6 . Can the problem of subbtitle be solved by you? I mean line skyping when playing a movie? You develop so much bugs and you don't  have a quarter of ear to pass this or to resolve it? CMON!!!

Mount81

  • Senior Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 1090
    • View Profile
Re: Q5/Q10 Pro Custom Firmware
« Reply #991 on: October 27, 2018, 06:57:35 AM »

- regression of support blu-ray ASS subtitles on favor of working subtitles with overlapping times.


What does it mean exactly? Official FW also supports extrernal/embedded ASS and SSA and embedded SUP subtitles, so what does it change?

Tho' I've read that even ASS subs are skipping the lines with OFW 2.0.8 (and presumably also with the newer OFW's).
« Last Edit: October 27, 2018, 07:00:07 AM by Mount81 »

manley

  • Senior Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 116
    • View Profile
Re: Q5/Q10 Pro Custom Firmware
« Reply #992 on: October 27, 2018, 07:26:35 AM »
Many thanks for this new custom firmware with Kodi 18.0 Beta4 works perfectly for me (did a clean install plus one update which I think was the wrapper), quite probably the best playback from Kodi on the HiMedia I have had as I always thought the inbuilt Media Player was best but now it is very close.Many thanks to all concern keeping the updates going with the customised firmware much appreciated.

Sent

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 49
    • View Profile
Re: Q5/Q10 Pro Custom Firmware
« Reply #993 on: October 27, 2018, 09:12:49 AM »
Question: I also use sometimes the archos player. Now i have a MKV which contains DTS-HD. When i play it with Archos then my ARV shows DTS-HD. Whey i play it with Kodi (2.10 V1.0) than the AVR shows DTS. And the playback is stuttering sometimes. Mhhh why?? I activated the DTS option in the audio settings incl. passtrough. Next week i will try the V1.3 version with Kodi 18.
I reason why i don't use archos all the time is because it fucked up with subtitles over nfs/ smb playback which works good with Kodi.



« Last Edit: October 27, 2018, 09:14:41 AM by Sent »

pcristi

  • Senior Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 1300
    • View Profile
Re: Q5/Q10 Pro Custom Firmware
« Reply #994 on: October 27, 2018, 10:24:00 AM »
@Mount81
According changelog of OFW 2.0.7
HiMedia add "Support Blu-ray ASS subtitle, and regain subtitles moving up/down function".
What exactly they did don't know I'm not testing, but in CFW v2.1.0[1.3] using binary library from OFW 2.0.6 probable new functionality dispersing.

pcristi

  • Senior Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 1300
    • View Profile
Re: Q5/Q10 Pro Custom Firmware
« Reply #995 on: October 27, 2018, 10:36:39 AM »
@Sent
Kodi with internal player is not support passthrough DTS-MA, TRUEHD(Atmos) in this players. DTS-MA output as core DTS, TRUEHD is transcode as DD.
Archos use android player so DTS-MA, TRUEHD need to be passthrough correctly.

WinForME

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 10
    • View Profile
Re: Q5/Q10 Pro Custom Firmware
« Reply #996 on: October 27, 2018, 01:11:41 PM »
@Sent
Kodi with internal player is not support passthrough DTS-MA, TRUEHD(Atmos) in this players. DTS-MA output as core DTS, TRUEHD is transcode as DD.
Archos use android player so DTS-MA, TRUEHD need to be passthrough correctly.

How about the internal musicplayer form Kodi?
According to the Estuary Mod it shows DTS-MA when an audiofile is DTS-MA encoded, even if core 24/96 DTS is not encoded.
My receiver is capable of playing DTS-MA but doesn't display the difference  (with core 24/96 it does).


Kirek50

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 37
    • View Profile
Re: Q5/Q10 Pro Custom Firmware
« Reply #997 on: October 27, 2018, 02:38:00 PM »

What exactly they did don't know I'm not testing, but in CFW v2.1.0[1.3] using binary library from OFW 2.0.6 probable new functionality dispersing.

Does this mean that the subtitles work correctly and do not lose the line? As in the 2.06 firmware?

ghevin

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 5
    • View Profile
Re: Q5/Q10 Pro Custom Firmware
« Reply #998 on: October 27, 2018, 03:00:39 PM »
Video Problems with 4k HDR films on KODI beta, sometimes....
Downgrade to 2.09

Sent

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 49
    • View Profile
Re: Q5/Q10 Pro Custom Firmware
« Reply #999 on: October 27, 2018, 03:39:25 PM »
@Sent
Kodi with internal player is not support passthrough DTS-MA, TRUEHD(Atmos) in this players. DTS-MA output as core DTS, TRUEHD is transcode as DD.
Archos use android player so DTS-MA, TRUEHD need to be passthrough correctly.

And what i can do? Will it change in the future? Is there a option to change this to the Android player in Kodi?

Sent

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 49
    • View Profile
Re: Q5/Q10 Pro Custom Firmware
« Reply #1000 on: October 27, 2018, 03:41:37 PM »
@Sent
Kodi with internal player is not support passthrough DTS-MA, TRUEHD(Atmos) in this players. DTS-MA output as core DTS, TRUEHD is transcode as DD.
Archos use android player so DTS-MA, TRUEHD need to be passthrough correctly.

How about the internal musicplayer form Kodi?
According to the Estuary Mod it shows DTS-MA when an audiofile is DTS-MA encoded, even if core 24/96 DTS is not encoded.
My receiver is capable of playing DTS-MA but doesn't display the difference  (with core 24/96 it does).

Same question. What i can do? Is there a option in the settings somewhere? The musicplayer i never used. I only show movies.
« Last Edit: October 27, 2018, 11:02:06 PM by Sent »

Mount81

  • Senior Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 1090
    • View Profile
Re: Q5/Q10 Pro Custom Firmware
« Reply #1001 on: October 28, 2018, 03:22:27 AM »
@Mount81
According changelog of OFW 2.0.7
HiMedia add "Support Blu-ray ASS subtitle, and regain subtitles moving up/down function".
What exactly they did don't know I'm not testing, but in CFW v2.1.0[1.3] using binary library from OFW 2.0.6 probable new functionality dispersing.

I've neither never really known what that supposed to mean in the change log. ASS, SSA subtitles working fine, with moving up/down also in OFW 2.0.6. I'm using it all the time.

DancesWithChickens

  • Senior Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 140
    • View Profile
Re: Q5/Q10 Pro Custom Firmware
« Reply #1002 on: October 31, 2018, 05:39:08 PM »
Bug with latest cfw:

Watch video with wrapper, close/end video shortly after starting it - video signal is completely gone.
My tv then reports "no signal - check input connections".

The only thing that fixes it is powering down/back up again.

pcristi

  • Senior Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 1300
    • View Profile
Re: Q5/Q10 Pro Custom Firmware
« Reply #1003 on: October 31, 2018, 06:42:33 PM »
HiMedia AFR is enable? Video output is 1080p or 2160p?
This problems is not  happens on OFW v2.1.0 too?

parthi4k

  • Full Member
  • **
  • Posts: 58
    • View Profile
Re: Q5/Q10 Pro Custom Firmware
« Reply #1004 on: November 01, 2018, 06:59:41 PM »
Plz anybody screenshots of CFW 2.1.0

 

DELIVERY    WARRANTY / RETURNS    PAYMENT    ABOUT
Privacy Policy. © SDHDIGITAL LTD 2021