FAST DELIVERY EXPERT TECH SUPPORT
UK STOCK   2 YEAR WARRANTY
MEDIA BOX     DELIVERY INFO    FORUM    CONTACT
Zidoo UHD3000
  
Professional UHD 4K Dolby Vision HDR10+ Home Theatre 2x 3.5" HDD Media Player with Hi-Fi audio.
  INCLUSIVE OF EXPRESS 1-2 DAY DELIVERY 

Author Topic: Q5/Q10 Pro Custom Firmware  (Read 764493 times)

manley

  • Senior Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 116
    • View Profile
Re: Q5/Q10 Pro Custom Firmware
« Reply #465 on: August 05, 2017, 09:02:28 AM »
In Kodi Output Config I found it is best to select "Best Match" as this sends the audio signal as close as to the original which "Optimized" doesn't. I'm not going to say this will solve your issue but the best match should in theory be the best setting.

Well......

I uninstalled the kodi app  and installed the Kodi shitty build app.

Himedia  settings :
hdmi output RAW
spdif output  RAW
HBR output   RAW

KOdi settings
number of channels  :2.0  ( tried various configurations )
output configuration:  optimized
volume control : 90
maintain Original volume on downmix : activated
resample quality :  Medium
Keep audio device alive 1 min
send low volume noise : activated
Allow passthrough :  activated

all passthrough settings Dolby digital and so on  : activated

Tried both settings : set to kodi player and set to wrapper player.

And still.......no multichannel.

If i play from usb using himedia player .... crispy multichannel sound
So.......im going slightly insane  :-X lol.


Any final thoughts other than a big sledgehammer?  Im of to bed.........

thx !


                     

nvl611

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 8
    • View Profile
Re: Q5/Q10 Pro Custom Firmware
« Reply #466 on: August 05, 2017, 10:20:18 AM »
Google app not working :(((

Mackenzie

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
Re: Q5/Q10 Pro Custom Firmware
« Reply #467 on: August 05, 2017, 11:37:21 AM »
Does anyone have a problem with the Google Play Store in Q5 Pro Custom 2.0.4. ?? it just doesn't open for me.

insomniac

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 12
    • View Profile
Re: Q5/Q10 Pro Custom Firmware
« Reply #468 on: August 05, 2017, 05:43:09 PM »
Manley,

I reinstalled the 2.0.3 version for the 1.527.631 time. And  tried all settings ....again. And suddenly with best match the blue light on my Sony 5200es turned blue and DTS.

finally, happy again

And then......turning off the Q10Pro.
And as if this shitty box has a life of its own......   DTS  or any onther kinda multichannel  is gone and when i switch it back on 5 mins later.

Im going slightly insane.

So......today i unplugged it waited a few mins and hooked it up again. Not all Kodi settings were preserved,  settings set again and then......DTS was back and stayed that way.....

I dont know why or how.......but it finally works



« Last Edit: August 06, 2017, 11:28:51 AM by insomniac »

pcristi

  • Senior Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 1303
    • View Profile
Re: Q5/Q10 Pro Custom Firmware
« Reply #469 on: August 05, 2017, 09:40:05 PM »
@nvl611, @Mackenzie
Sorry fixed, please redownload and apply from Settings/Upgrade/Local Upgrade/USB_x if still need it.

Repack of 05.08.2017 details on softpedia forum
https://forum.softpedia.com/topic/1056055-himedia-q10q5-pro-android-511-tv-box/page__st__720#entry21498854
<<-- Removed.
« Last Edit: August 08, 2017, 09:23:30 PM by pcristi »

Mount81

  • Senior Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 1090
    • View Profile
Re: Q5/Q10 Pro Custom Firmware
« Reply #470 on: August 06, 2017, 06:45:22 AM »
@nvl611, @Mackenzie
Sorry fixed, please redownload and apply from Settings/Upgrade/Local Upgrade/USB_x if still need it.

Repack of 05.08.2017 details on softpedia forum
https://forum.softpedia.com/topic/1056055-himedia-q10q5-pro-android-511-tv-box/page__st__720#entry21498854

Is this new version also with downgraded HiMedia Player (from fw 2.0.3)?! And why did you downgraded it at first place? Because the lack of airmouse support, or something more serious?
As far as I know the HiMedia Player in 2.0.3 still had the HDR aspect ratio bug, or did you managed to fix with it somehow?

Thanks for the reply!

Mackenzie

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
Re: Q5/Q10 Pro Custom Firmware
« Reply #471 on: August 06, 2017, 09:28:38 AM »
@nvl611, @Mackenzie
Sorry fixed, please redownload and apply from Settings/Upgrade/Local Upgrade/USB_x if still need it.

Repack of 05.08.2017 details on softpedia forum
https://forum.softpedia.com/topic/1056055-himedia-q10q5-pro-android-511-tv-box/page__st__720#entry21498854

Thanks  pcristi!

pcristi

  • Senior Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 1303
    • View Profile
Re: Q5/Q10 Pro Custom Firmware
« Reply #472 on: August 06, 2017, 12:54:42 PM »

Is this new version also with downgraded HiMedia Player (from fw 2.0.3)?! And why did you downgraded it at first place? Because the lack of airmouse support, or something more serious?
As far as I know the HiMedia Player in 2.0.3 still had the HDR aspect ratio bug, or did you managed to fix with it somehow?

Thanks for the reply!

HDR aspect ratio bug is SDK bug binary library dependent and  not HiMediaVideoPlayer apk bug, so not present on CFW firmware v2.0.4 event HiMediaVideoPlayer is downgrade from 2.0.3 for Airmouse/HiControl input support. Nothing need to be fixed on HiMediaVideoPlayer apk.

netguru

  • Full Member
  • **
  • Posts: 66
    • View Profile
Re: Q5/Q10 Pro Custom Firmware
« Reply #473 on: August 06, 2017, 03:36:21 PM »
update from CFW 2.04 without losing settings etc?

push ...

update via local usb changes no Settings?
« Last Edit: August 07, 2017, 10:06:08 AM by netguru »

nvl611

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 8
    • View Profile
Re: Q5/Q10 Pro Custom Firmware
« Reply #474 on: August 07, 2017, 04:48:53 PM »
@nvl611, @Mackenzie
Sorry fixed, please redownload and apply from Settings/Upgrade/Local Upgrade/USB_x if still need it.

Repack of 05.08.2017 details on softpedia forum
https://forum.softpedia.com/topic/1056055-himedia-q10q5-pro-android-511-tv-box/page__st__720#entry21498854

Thanks
But nbc sport not working (ver 2.7 remove amazone)

netguru

  • Full Member
  • **
  • Posts: 66
    • View Profile
Re: Q5/Q10 Pro Custom Firmware
« Reply #475 on: August 08, 2017, 09:38:55 AM »
direct flashing possible without losing data?

tmihai20

  • Senior Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 331
  • Smart devices enthusiast
    • View Profile
    • My blog (mostly Romanian)
Re: Q5/Q10 Pro Custom Firmware
« Reply #476 on: August 08, 2017, 11:33:59 AM »
If you flash it from within the existing firmware (and not by starting it with the back button pressed) it should upgrade without losing data.
Riddle me this, riddle me that
Who is afraid of the big, black bat?
TV: Sony Bravia  KD-55XG8505 (4K, HDR - Dolby Vision)
TV: 42LA641S (42 inches, 3D, fullHD)
Player: Q10 Pro with HMD-2.0.0 2016-11-17.181855

netguru

  • Full Member
  • **
  • Posts: 66
    • View Profile
Re: Q5/Q10 Pro Custom Firmware
« Reply #477 on: August 08, 2017, 12:20:50 PM »
thx

szrobert

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 24
    • View Profile
Re: Q5/Q10 Pro Custom Firmware
« Reply #478 on: August 08, 2017, 07:39:51 PM »
Hi, i use 2.04 CFW, but HiMediaVideoPlayer after watch movie no switch back display resolution, 1080/60p, stay 1080/24p and
display resolution switch from 1080/60p to 2160/60p....always....
I go back 2.01 CFW, everything ok...
Sorry bad english...

Robert

pcristi

  • Senior Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 1303
    • View Profile
Re: Q5/Q10 Pro Custom Firmware
« Reply #479 on: August 08, 2017, 11:11:35 PM »
Sorry guys a new repack uploaded(08.08.2017)
- Revert to YouTube for Android TV 1.3.11
- Remove Velvet(Google search) 3.6.16.1614640
- Revert workaround Google search popups when first play with HiMediaVideoPlayer or HDMI status change.

Thanks Robert for reporting. Please download again if still need it.

 

DELIVERY    WARRANTY / RETURNS    PAYMENT    ABOUT
Privacy Policy. © SDHDIGITAL LTD 2021