FAST DELIVERY EXPERT TECH SUPPORT
UK STOCK   2 YEAR WARRANTY
MEDIA BOX     DELIVERY INFO    FORUM    CONTACT
Zidoo Z1000 Pro
  
Ultra-HD 4K Dolby Vision HDR10+ Home Theatre 3.5" HDD Media Player.
  INCLUSIVE OF EXPRESS 1-2 DAY DELIVERY 
$452

Author Topic: Android TV Custom Firmware Q10 Pro  (Read 99749 times)

captinmike

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 15
    • View Profile
Re: Android TV Custom Firmware Q10 Pro
« Reply #225 on: February 24, 2021, 02:54:50 PM »
I am using v2.15.3(final) and my Q10Pro shuts down after 5 minutes, I have set screen saver to come on after 5 minutes but it never gets there. It might be something to do with power save but I cant find any setting. When using Kodi or other apps its stays on but if I am copying files to the box and not touching anything else it will go off after 5 minutes before file copy has completed. Can anybody help.

captinmike

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 15
    • View Profile
Re: Android TV Custom Firmware Q10 Pro
« Reply #226 on: February 25, 2021, 03:58:44 PM »
It seems the screensaver is shutting the box down instead of doing its screensaver bit. I've set the screen saver to 2 hours and the box stays on now and yes I have the "shut box down" option set to never.

Rezdbic

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
Re: Android TV Custom Firmware Q10 Pro
« Reply #227 on: March 22, 2021, 10:35:29 AM »
Hi, pcristi. Need help. Kodi+Wrapper+NFS not works on v2.17.0.

pcristi

  • Senior Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 1287
    • View Profile
Re: Android TV Custom Firmware Q10 Pro
« Reply #228 on: March 22, 2021, 01:05:31 PM »
If you refer to the know problem of black screen with Kodi+Wrapper+NFS please install update_HiMediaVideoPlayer_1.2.45_HMD_0422, download, rename as update.zip then install from Menu.

Rezdbic

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
Re: Android TV Custom Firmware Q10 Pro
« Reply #229 on: March 22, 2021, 09:07:14 PM »
If you refer to the know problem of black screen with Kodi+Wrapper+NFS please install update_HiMediaVideoPlayer_1.2.45_HMD_0422, download, rename as update.zip then install from Menu.
Thanks! ;)

wulkanos

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 47
    • View Profile
Re: Android TV Custom Firmware Q10 Pro
« Reply #230 on: April 14, 2021, 03:41:32 PM »
Is there any way that applications such as Tidal, Google Play, text input can be done with the mouse?

pcristi

  • Senior Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 1287
    • View Profile
Re: Android TV Custom Firmware Q10 Pro
« Reply #231 on: April 15, 2021, 10:11:34 PM »
wulkanos,
Try LeanKey Keyboard is support mouse input.

atkinsom

  • Full Member
  • **
  • Posts: 55
    • View Profile
Re: Android TV Custom Firmware Q10 Pro
« Reply #232 on: April 16, 2021, 02:11:23 AM »
I’ve started having an issue while watching movies in the video player or even if the system is on the main screen with all the icons, I get a quick white band that goes around the frame of the TV and quickly disappears. Almost like something is refreshing the screen and I get a quick white band in all four corners and it’s gone again. This also happens when I power up the Q5 pro and the main screen appears..I get 3 or 4 times this white band displays and gone again. Anyone else experienced this or maybe an idea of how to stop this from happening?

Q5 pro 2.17
« Last Edit: April 16, 2021, 02:13:46 AM by atkinsom »

wulkanos

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 47
    • View Profile
Re: Android TV Custom Firmware Q10 Pro
« Reply #233 on: April 16, 2021, 09:16:19 AM »
wulkanos,
Try LeanKey Keyboard is support mouse input.
Pcristi, but it's not just about entering text, it's about controlling e.g. Tidal, Netflix, Google Play with the mouse on Android TV. These applications can be controlled with a remote control, but I would like to use a mouse.

Dutchie53

  • Full Member
  • **
  • Posts: 60
    • View Profile
Re: Android TV Custom Firmware Q10 Pro
« Reply #234 on: April 17, 2021, 10:01:21 AM »
"Atkinsom" Yes I do have the same problem too, also while watching a movie via Kodi 18.9. I have this issue for 2 months now and have been fiddling around with some settings, but it won't disappear. ? ? ?

Dutchie53

  • Full Member
  • **
  • Posts: 60
    • View Profile
Re: Android TV Custom Firmware Q10 Pro
« Reply #235 on: April 19, 2021, 07:45:52 AM »
Is there anyone who has this white band scanning effect? ? ? Very curious how to disable it.

(21-04-2021) IT SEEMS THAT NO ONE HAS THIS ISSUE WITH THE Q10 PRO? ? ?
« Last Edit: April 21, 2021, 09:06:45 AM by Dutchie53 »

atkinsom

  • Full Member
  • **
  • Posts: 55
    • View Profile
Re: Android TV Custom Firmware Q10 Pro
« Reply #236 on: April 21, 2021, 06:30:46 PM »
Is there anyone who has this white band scanning effect? ? ? Very curious how to disable it.

(21-04-2021) IT SEEMS THAT NO ONE HAS THIS ISSUE WITH THE Q10 PRO? ? ?

I'm certain most people do including those with the Q5 Pro like me. It's very frustrating to see that white band appear out of nowhere and then disappear. There's no rhyme or reason for this and I can't figure out when this started as I had it with 2.15 and now with 2.17. Anyway Dutchie53 if I find something I'll post here but nothing I've tried seems to work....perhaps pcristi can shed some light?

Dutchie53

  • Full Member
  • **
  • Posts: 60
    • View Profile
Re: Android TV Custom Firmware Q10 Pro
« Reply #237 on: April 22, 2021, 06:25:33 AM »
Thank you Atkinson, It happens frequently and indeed very annoying while watching any content. I'm thinking about a total reinstall but actually I'm just happy the way it is now despite the annoyance. Maybe we have to create a new topic about this matter?

Dutchie53

  • Full Member
  • **
  • Posts: 60
    • View Profile
Re: Android TV Custom Firmware Q10 Pro
« Reply #238 on: April 23, 2021, 06:26:11 AM »
Dear all,
I received a mail from Pcristi about the white band scanning effect.

Hello,
I don't understand, please share photo/video via onedrive/google drive/etc.
Thanks.

- Thank you very much for your response. It's a white square band which appears around the screen very fast for 1 second, and it appears randomly sometimes or often. It's quite annoying while watching content. I've tried to make a photo or video footage from it, but it is impossible to capture it. I do not have "One drive or Google drive"? Maybe "Atkinson" could sent you some footage. He's the one who started this tread.
« Last Edit: April 23, 2021, 06:29:49 AM by Dutchie53 »

pcristi

  • Senior Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 1287
    • View Profile
Re: Android TV Custom Firmware Q10 Pro
« Reply #239 on: April 23, 2021, 03:23:52 PM »
Dutchie53 a private message is not to be post on public forum, but OK is was done with good intention. ;)

Dutchie53 & atkinsom
Look like voice search are activated by HDMI input status change.
On Google play(market) set updates to manual then uninstall update for Google app for Android TV(com.google.android.katniss)/voice search then see if dispersing.

 

DELIVERY  :  WARRANTY / RETURNS  :  PAYMENT    EU SHIPPING AFTER BREXIT  :  ABOUT
Privacy Policy. © SDHDIGITAL LTD 2021