FREE+FAST WORLD DELIVERY
UK STOCK   2 YEAR WARRANTY
MEDIA BOX  :  FORUM  :  CONTACT
Dune HD Pro 4K II
Dune ecosystem Ultra-HD 4K HDR+ Media Player. New 2020 Realtek 1619 chipset. 4GB RAM / 32GB storage.  £279.99  €319  $380

Author Topic: Android TV Custom Firmware Q10 Pro  (Read 69947 times)

Binnugsay

  • Senior Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 213
    • View Profile
Re: Android TV Custom Firmware Q10 Pro
« Reply #135 on: January 11, 2020, 01:17:07 PM »
@pcristi I see only firmware 2.1.4 here and I think CN firmware is not working on Q10 Pro Europe?

Hello Pcristi, can we use this new firmware for the Q10 Pro with all update ? Thanks Or we have to wait the new one from you ;) ;)

pcristi

  • Senior Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 1152
    • View Profile
Re: Android TV Custom Firmware Q10 Pro
« Reply #136 on: January 11, 2020, 02:32:55 PM »
@HereIsTom, @Binnugsay
Don't play with fire trying to install OFW for Chinese box on your Q10Pro international version.
CFW base on Chinese version are special repacked/adapted for install safety on international box.
Don't cross firmware install between Q30 and Q10/Q5Pro.

Dutchie53

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 29
    • View Profile
Re: Android TV Custom Firmware Q10 Pro
« Reply #137 on: January 14, 2020, 07:28:38 AM »
I'm confused. Does it mean that I cannot instal version update_Q10Pro_(unofficial_ATV[v2.15.0])-HMD-2.1.5 2019-12-10.113757 mentioned at the previous page? Is that Chinese firmware? I bought my HiMedia Q10 Pro in the Netherlands over 3 years ago, but on the rear side of the box it metioned that it is made in China..........? ? ?
« Last Edit: January 14, 2020, 07:32:12 AM by Dutchie53 »

futeko.com

  • Administrator
  • Senior Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4310
    • View Profile
Re: Android TV Custom Firmware Q10 Pro
« Reply #138 on: January 15, 2020, 09:24:57 AM »
I'm confused. Does it mean that I cannot instal version update_Q10Pro_(unofficial_ATV[v2.15.0])-HMD-2.1.5 2019-12-10.113757 mentioned at the previous page? Is that Chinese firmware? I bought my HiMedia Q10 Pro in the Netherlands over 3 years ago, but on the rear side of the box it metioned that it is made in China..........? ? ?

All HiMedia hardware is made in China, the same as virtually all electronics from the past 20 years.

If you bought the box in The Netherlands then it's 99% sure to be the European/International version and the firmware above (and all other firmware on this forum) can be installed. See here for differences between European/International and Chinese Q10 Pro: https://www.futeko.com/newforum/index.php?topic=1175.msg9321#msg9321

Dutchie53

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 29
    • View Profile
Re: Android TV Custom Firmware Q10 Pro
« Reply #139 on: January 15, 2020, 11:12:16 AM »
Thank you very much Futeko for the information, but I would like to know if I can install Pristi's unofficial firmware (unofficial_ATV[v2.15.0])-HMD-2.1.5 2019-12-10.113757) at the previous page on my 16Gb European Q10 Pro? I don't understand if it is safe or not. I'm just confused with the word "Unofficial" from Mr. Pristi.

Binnugsay

  • Senior Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 213
    • View Profile
Re: Android TV Custom Firmware Q10 Pro
« Reply #140 on: January 15, 2020, 12:08:14 PM »
Thank you very much Futeko for the information, but I would like to know if I can install Pristi's unofficial firmware (unofficial_ATV[v2.15.0])-HMD-2.1.5 2019-12-10.113757) at the previous page on my 16Gb European Q10 Pro? I don't understand if it is safe or not. I'm just confused with the word "Unofficial" from Mr. Pristi.

Yes we can Pcristi is one of the best here without the official firmware and you can do it without matters. ;) ;)

pcristi

  • Senior Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 1152
    • View Profile
Re: Android TV Custom Firmware Q10 Pro
« Reply #141 on: January 15, 2020, 12:10:02 PM »
@Dutchie53
unofficial_ATV --> is mean unofficial Android TV because is not Certificate Android TV and HiMedia does not release a Android TV firmware for Q Series.
In case of v2.15.x is also use CN HMD-2.1.5 for Q Series as base witch is adapted to be safety install on international version.
Keep in mind install a firmware in any device is not free of the risk.
Caution
- Do not turn off the box while updating the firmware. It may cause box malfunction a.k.a soft brick.
- It takes approximately 15 minutes to update since this firmware has large file size.
Use on your own risk.

Dutchie53

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 29
    • View Profile
Re: Android TV Custom Firmware Q10 Pro
« Reply #142 on: January 16, 2020, 06:48:48 AM »
Thanks to all forum members for your response and suggestions. I have installed update_Q10Pro (unofficial_ATV[v2.15.0])-HMD-2.1.5 2019-12-10.113757) and it works. First when connected a USB tumbdrive I've got no sound, and when connected an external 1 TB drive it refused to play videos from different formats. I have no idea what I did with the settings, like I've set the wrapper to Kodi, and disabled the HDCP 2.2, and later on enabled it again, and in the menu picture settings 2160p/30fps. Actually the menu is so extensive , that it takes some time to figure out the best settings. However everything works fine now. Thanks again everyone.

ARMY

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 16
    • View Profile
Re: Android TV Custom Firmware Q10 Pro
« Reply #143 on: January 25, 2020, 11:36:13 AM »
@Dutchie53
unofficial_ATV --> is mean unofficial Android TV because is not Certificate Android TV and HiMedia does not release a Android TV firmware for Q Series.
In case of v2.15.x is also use CN HMD-2.1.5 for Q Series as base witch is adapted to be safety install on international version.
Keep in mind install a firmware in any device is not free of the risk.
Caution
- Do not turn off the box while updating the firmware. It may cause box malfunction a.k.a soft brick.
- It takes approximately 15 minutes to update since this firmware has large file size.
Use on your own risk.

Hi Pcristi, and thanks always for your support.  I would have a doubt: on my Q10 pro I installed Atv 2.14, can I install 2.15 directly or do I have to install the official Chinese 2.1.5 first?  Thanks in advance


pcristi

  • Senior Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 1152
    • View Profile
Re: Android TV Custom Firmware Q10 Pro
« Reply #144 on: January 25, 2020, 02:10:22 PM »
@ARMY
DON'T try install original Chinese firmware on your international box.
update_Q10Pro (unofficial_ATV[v2.15.0])-HMD-2.1.5 2019-12-10.113757) is adapted to be installed safe on international box.
From unofficial_ATV 2.14.x to unofficial_ATV v2.15.x do direct install, probably dirty is OK too.

stl

  • Senior Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 578
    • View Profile
Re: Android TV Custom Firmware Q10 Pro
« Reply #145 on: January 25, 2020, 03:41:05 PM »
Dirty upgrade works fine, didn't solve the no shutdown issue though...

ARMY

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 16
    • View Profile
Re: Android TV Custom Firmware Q10 Pro
« Reply #146 on: January 26, 2020, 04:08:18 PM »
Dirty upgrade works fine, didn't solve the no shutdown issue though...
Thank you

ARMY

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 16
    • View Profile
Re: Android TV Custom Firmware Q10 Pro
« Reply #147 on: January 26, 2020, 04:15:46 PM »
@ARMY
DON'T try install original Chinese firmware on your international box.
update_Q10Pro (unofficial_ATV[v2.15.0])-HMD-2.1.5 2019-12-10.113757) is adapted to be installed safe on international box.
From unofficial_ATV 2.14.x to unofficial_ATV v2.15.x do direct install, probably dirty is OK too.
thank you pcristi.  So can I install this ATV 2.15 directly from 2.1.4 also locally?  And for the box that doesn't want to turn off with the remote control, do you have a solution?

pcristi

  • Senior Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 1152
    • View Profile
Re: Android TV Custom Firmware Q10 Pro
« Reply #148 on: January 26, 2020, 08:27:20 PM »
@ARMY
Try:
A. Install OFW 2.1.1 with paper clip, after OFW boot complete disconnect power supply, reconnect supply then check if power off/on from IR remote is solved.
B. Install OFW 2.0.3 with paper clip, after OFW boot complete disconnect power supply, reconnect supply then check if power off/on from IR remote is solved.

After IR remote look to be solved install with paper clip any FW you like.

stl

  • Senior Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 578
    • View Profile
Re: Android TV Custom Firmware Q10 Pro
« Reply #149 on: January 26, 2020, 09:25:59 PM »
@ARMY
Try:
A. Install OFW 2.1.1 with paper clip, after OFW boot complete disconnect power supply, reconnect supply then check if power off/on from IR remote is solved.
B. Install OFW 2.0.3 with paper clip, after OFW boot complete disconnect power supply, reconnect supply then check if power off/on from IR remote is solved.

After IR remote look to be solved install with paper clip any FW you like.

It's not just a IR remote issue, the box also doesn't shutdown from the power menu (and it did before)

 

DELIVERY  :  WARRANTY / RETURNS  :  FAQ  :  BREXIT  :  ABOUT
Price in £GBP with conversion by Paypal (more info). UK+EU delivery includes VAT at 20% (more info). Privacy Policy. © SDHDIGITAL LTD 2020