EUROPEAN UNION
TAX/DELIVERY INFO
FAST DELIVERY EXPERT TECH SUPPORT
UK STOCK   2 YEAR WARRANTY
MEDIA BOX    FORUM    CONTACT
Dune HD Max Vision 4K
Dune ecosystem Ultra-HD 4K HDR Media Player with Hi-Fi audio. AK4493EQ DAC. Dolby Vision, HDR10+. 2xHDD. 2xHDMI.
  INCLUDES 2 DAY DELIVERY

Author Topic: Q5 and HDMI-CEC problem  (Read 20120 times)

lukappaseidue

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 42
    • View Profile
Re: Q5 and HDMI-CEC problem
« Reply #15 on: November 27, 2015, 04:16:59 PM »
Hi looun,
thank you again for your reply.
I have written here in this forum to look for futeko official answare (that is not still arrived).
Will a future firmware fix the issue or no chance to solve it by fw upgrading?

hansolo

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 15
    • View Profile
Re: Q5 and HDMI-CEC problem
« Reply #16 on: November 28, 2015, 07:51:07 AM »
Well, for me the CEC problem has a solution somehow strange. I have Q5, bluray (both in Yamaha receiver on hdmi 2/hdmi 1) ans Samsung with ARC.
If I start TV and receiver I have no ARC from TV to receiver, unless I start Q5.
If I start Q5 and receiver/TV I have no sound from q5 (receiver started on hdmi2) unless I chenge receiver to hdmi 1 and again on hdmi 2/
If I start bluray, receiver, TV I have no control to sound from TV remote unless I start Q5...
It will be great if CEC could be disabled from Q5 settings, otherwise looun's solution (to cut pin 13) is best...

looun

  • Senior Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 550
    • View Profile
    • himedia Pro Blog
Re: Q5 and HDMI-CEC problem
« Reply #17 on: November 28, 2015, 09:45:52 AM »
same problem was report on himedia official forum
http://bbs.himedia.cn/thread-195178-1-1.html

wiz

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 21
    • View Profile
Re: Q5 and HDMI-CEC problem
« Reply #18 on: December 09, 2016, 07:32:00 PM »
You guys have saved me a lot of money. Was going to buy another Receiver to cure this problem only to find out it wouldn't have!

wongregor@gmail.com

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
Re: Q5 and HDMI-CEC problem
« Reply #19 on: January 09, 2021, 11:06:07 AM »
I have cut pin 13( CEC ) on HDMI cable, now CEC and ARC work.
5 minute 0$, I used a really thin paper clip to first jam the pin back



Hello, I also need to lock the 13 pin, but I found two different pinouts in hdmi.
https://drive.google.com/file/d/1tO01KWTV-bXRmK5sZqGSozD9TDtNzYa9/view?usp=sharing
https://drive.google.com/file/d/18P0LKNgK5SJT90LUV0IBAqlYJF1rkYmc/view?usp=sharing
Which is correct ?
Ok, I have it!
« Last Edit: January 11, 2021, 10:02:55 PM by wongregor@gmail.com »

 

DELIVERY  :  WARRANTY / RETURNS  :  FAQ  :  BREXIT  :  ABOUT
Price in £GBP with conversion by Paypal (more info). UK+EU delivery includes VAT at 20% (more info). Privacy Policy. © SDHDIGITAL LTD 2021