futeko.com FORUM

Legacy Product Support => HiMedia Q5/Q10 4K3D (2014 Generation) => Topic started by: looun on June 04, 2015, 03:19:57 PM

Title: Q5 and HDMI-CEC problem
Post by: looun on June 04, 2015, 03:19:57 PM
Some user have problem with HDMI-CEC, control with only one remote control many device.
When Q5 HDMI is connect to AV-receiver all device lost CEC link ,so it's not possible control other device(TV, PS3) with AV-receiver controller or with from TV remote controller can't control AV-receiver.  :-\

DIsconnect Q5 (not turn-off, must be removed HDMI cable) all work:
- AV receiver control with CEC all device (TV, PS3 ...)
- TV controll AV receiver
Title: Re: Q5 and HDMI-CEC problem
Post by: patrickv7373 on June 04, 2015, 05:45:47 PM
Title: Re: Q5 and HDMI-CEC problem
Post by: looun on June 04, 2015, 10:24:26 PM
Do you have try with q5 , work?
Title: Re: Q5 and HDMI-CEC problem
Post by: target5 on June 08, 2015, 07:47:29 PM
I also have the problem with my q5 and my onkyo
When I use hdmi and box is on the control of the TV and amp is OK but turn of the q5 the controle is goon .
Title: Re: Q5 and HDMI-CEC problem
Post by: target5 on June 12, 2015, 01:51:37 PM
No help at all
Title: Re: Q5 and HDMI-CEC problem
Post by: looun on June 14, 2015, 09:32:50 AM
Title: Re: Q5 and HDMI-CEC problem
Post by: target5 on June 14, 2015, 02:19:35 PM
Where to get
Title: Re: Q5 and HDMI-CEC problem
Post by: looun on June 14, 2015, 04:29:39 PM
store online: ebay. amazon , aliexpress....
Title: Re: Q5 and HDMI-CEC problem
Post by: pcristi on July 22, 2015, 06:12:53 PM
Lindy HDMI CEC Less Female to Male Adapter (http://www.amazon.co.uk/gp/product/B00DL48KVI?psc=1&redirect=true&ref_=oh_aui_detailpage_o00_s00) solved this. Tested with HiMedia Q5 4K3D.
Title: Re: Q5 and HDMI-CEC problem
Post by: hazzad on September 17, 2015, 10:38:01 AM
I have only just purchased the Q10 and noticed since i got it the ARC(Audio Return Channel) feature of my Onkyo stopped working. After a lot of messing about it appears the issue above is effecting me. Problem is, even with the unit poweroff completely, the ARC does not work. The only way to re-enable the ARC feature is to disconnect the HDMI cable from the amp completely. Is this a firmware bug of a hardware issue? If a firmware issue, is it going to be addressed as it renders the unit somewhat useless for those who use an amplifier with ARC + auto power on.
Title: Re: Q5 and HDMI-CEC problem
Post by: looun on September 17, 2015, 01:11:08 PM
I have cut pin 13( CEC ) on HDMI cable, now CEC and ARC work.

5 minute 0$, I used a really thin paper clip to first jam the pin back

(https://images-na.ssl-images-amazon.com/images/I/51RrkKLi2nL._SL256_.jpg)
(http://www.hdmi.org/images/inside_hdmi_cable.jpg)
Title: Re: Q5 and HDMI-CEC problem
Post by: hazzad on September 18, 2015, 08:43:05 AM
Thanks for the reply but no that did not work either. Removed the pin you mentioned still with same issue. Really starting to annoy me now.
Title: Re: Q5 and HDMI-CEC problem
Post by: ppd78 on October 10, 2015, 04:19:03 PM
Lindy HDMI CEC Less Female to Male Adapter (http://www.amazon.co.uk/gp/product/B00DL48KVI?psc=1&redirect=true&ref_=oh_aui_detailpage_o00_s00) solved this. Tested with HiMedia Q5 4K3D.

I confirm the Lindy adapter works: problem solved! thx!
Title: Re: Q5 and HDMI-CEC problem
Post by: lukappaseidue on November 26, 2015, 05:17:03 PM
I have the same issue with Q10, yamaha AMPLI, PANASONIC PLASMA TV.
With Q10 linked to YAMAHA AMPLY, ARC is not mor working. I have to remove the HDMI CABLE from q10 to recover the function.
Any fix?
Title: Re: Q5 and HDMI-CEC problem
Post by: looun on November 27, 2015, 01:40:40 PM
again  buy a  HDMI CEC Less Adapter or cut PIN number 13
Title: Re: Q5 and HDMI-CEC problem
Post by: lukappaseidue on November 27, 2015, 04:16:59 PM
Hi looun,
thank you again for your reply.
I have written here in this forum to look for futeko official answare (that is not still arrived).
Will a future firmware fix the issue or no chance to solve it by fw upgrading?
Title: Re: Q5 and HDMI-CEC problem
Post by: hansolo on November 28, 2015, 07:51:07 AM
Well, for me the CEC problem has a solution somehow strange. I have Q5, bluray (both in Yamaha receiver on hdmi 2/hdmi 1) ans Samsung with ARC.
If I start TV and receiver I have no ARC from TV to receiver, unless I start Q5.
If I start Q5 and receiver/TV I have no sound from q5 (receiver started on hdmi2) unless I chenge receiver to hdmi 1 and again on hdmi 2/
If I start bluray, receiver, TV I have no control to sound from TV remote unless I start Q5...
It will be great if CEC could be disabled from Q5 settings, otherwise looun's solution (to cut pin 13) is best...
Title: Re: Q5 and HDMI-CEC problem
Post by: looun on November 28, 2015, 09:45:52 AM
same problem was report on himedia official forum
http://bbs.himedia.cn/thread-195178-1-1.html
Title: Re: Q5 and HDMI-CEC problem
Post by: wiz on December 09, 2016, 07:32:00 PM
You guys have saved me a lot of money. Was going to buy another Receiver to cure this problem only to find out it wouldn't have!