UK BASED. All stock shipped from Manchester, UK.
FREE+FAST
WORLDWIDE SHIPPING
FROM THE UK
2 year warranty
Expert forum based technical support
No hidden taxes UK/EU
FEATURED   MEDIA BOX   BUNDLES   OTHER   COMPARE
CART   FORUM   CONTACT
Egreat A11
ULTRA-HD 4K HDR
3.5" HDD TRAY
DUAL HDMI
UHD+BD+DVD ISO FULL MENUS
360° REMOTE

Author Topic: [PATCH] Auto framerate switching - KODI  (Read 40911 times)

futeko.com

  • Administrator
  • Senior Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3620
    • View Profile
[PATCH] Auto framerate switching - KODI
« on: July 01, 2016, 09:49:14 AM »
This Kodi add-on gives full auto framerate switching (output same as source) for Kodi internal video player.

THIS ADDON IS ONLY FOR KODI INTERNAL PLAYER (DVDPlayer/VideoPlayer). Q5/Q10 Pro have auto-switching pre-installed for Android HiMediaPlayer and Kodi+wrapper.

Original forum thread: http://www.android-mediaplayer.de/index.php/Thread/3483-Kodi-ADDON-Frequency-Switcher-Autoframerate-detection/

From version 3.4.2 onwards you must install the Kodi repo to receive updates. See installation instructions below.

What works:

Video OutputHDMI output 720pHDMI output 1080pHDMI output 2160p (3840x2160 - Ultra-HD)
25/5050Hz50Hz50Hz
30/6060Hz60Hz60Hz
23.976not support, no switch23,976 hz23,976 hz
24not support, no switch24 hz24 hz
29.97059.940hz29.970 hz29.970 hz
59.94059.940hz59.940 hz60 hz (firmware not support 2160p at 59.940 hz)

What does not work:

- HD Audio
- Full 3D ISO(MVC)
- 2D ISO

Credit:

- jk-nz Developer from Minix (http://www.minixforum.com/threads/autoframerate-detection-switching-output-in-xbmc.601/)
- pcristi
- looun

Installation Instructions

Step 0:
- Backup kodi (db, fan art, ecc) ,if necessary

Step 1:
- download Looun Add-on repository and copy to Q5/Q10 Pro: https://github.com/looun/Kodi-Repository/blob/master/repository.looun.ropo/repository.looun.ropo-1.0.0.zip?raw=true
In KODI:
- System
- addon...
- Install from zip file
- select the repository.looun.ropo-1.0.0.zip file

Step 2.
ONLY NECESSARY IF RUNNING ANY OFFICIAL ANDROID 7 OR PCRISTI CUSTOM VERSION 2.0.0 FIRMWARE.
NOT NECESSARY IF RUNNING PCRISTI CUSTOM FIRMWARE 2.0.1 OR LATER.

- IF RUNNING ANDROID 5.1 IGNORE THIS STEP.
- REQUIRES WINDOWS PC ON SAME NETWORK AS Q5/Q10 PRO.
- Download to Windows PC: http://www.mediafire.com/file/y93ugaxs9nrbek0/Workaround_Kodi_add-on_autoFMTswitch_1.0.2%28experimental_only_Android_7.0%29.rar
- Unzip
- Execute RUN_ME.bat at command prompt
- Insert Q5/Q10 Pro IP address
- Select option 1 to install. Q5/Q10 Pro will reboot.
- Changelog:
1.0.2
- improve for f/w 2.0.3 Android 7.0
- 3D autoswitch base on filename (http://kodi.wiki/view/3D)
1.0.1
- improvements
1.0.0
- initial release


Step 3:
In KODI:
- Program
- addon...
- Install Hi-Frequency Switcher

Step 4:
- go to HI Frequency Switcher addon
- select "Service"
- ENABLE Playbacks Stars
- ENABLE Default 60 hz or 50 hz
- now "Save configuration"
- exit and restart kodi

Step 5:
- use button "Copy default Map Keys" to enable suggested buttons map for better kodi experince
- use "players" button to enable playerback with kodi(dvdplayer) internal player for 2D video.

Version History

v 3.5.9.3
- quick fix HiMedia FW v2.0.4

v 3.5.9.2
- small fix

v 3.5.9.1
- fix regression Andoid 5.1.1

v 3.5.9
- improve for f/w 2.0.3 Android 7.0
- part fix for SPMC after updated Phyton 31032017

v 3.5.8
- add 3D autoswitch base on filename (http://kodi.wiki/view/3D)
(only if install with run_me.bat)

v 3.5.7
- fix not switch for add-on in Kodi v17.0

v 3.5.6
- fix overwrite workaround Android 7.0 f/w

v 3.5.5
- fix DialogNotification Kodi v17.0

v 3.5.4
- remove from video add-on category
- corected map key prev/next channel, chapter using pagedown/pageup remote buttons

v 3.5.3
- fix Players button label

v 3.5.3
- fix button label

3.5.2
- download from repository with auto-update

3.5.1
- add button to copy key map
- add button to copy playercorefactory.xml
- fix mpeg2 play with dvdplayer
- add preliminary support Kodi 17
- fix nfs , http not suport wrapper SPMC/Kodi 16.1

3.5
- add service set mode 23.97 hz, 24 hz on playback stop

3.4.2
- fix compatibility with SPMC

3.4.1
- new logo

3.4
- compatibility with old Q5/Q10 4K 3D , only h.264 720/1080 Hardware decoding work
if not work do a clean instaliation with last firmware 3.0.3

3.3.3
- HiPQTools key map for PQSetting pop-up windows gr_haha

3.3.2
- bug fix
- NEW debug info with system infromation

3.3
- addon compatibility with SPMC

3.2
- fix UHD issues

3.0 beta
- add support for UHD resolution

2.1
- add support for: 23,976, 29.970, 59.940

1.0
- first release
« Last Edit: January 11, 2018, 08:45:37 AM by futeko.com »

futeko.com

  • Administrator
  • Senior Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3620
    • View Profile
Re: Kodi ADDON- Auto framerate switching Q5/Q10 Pro
« Reply #1 on: July 03, 2016, 12:44:44 PM »
Instructions and download for new 2.1 version added.

lukappaseidue

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 41
    • View Profile
Re: Kodi ADDON- Auto framerate switching Q5/Q10 Pro
« Reply #2 on: July 03, 2016, 04:44:44 PM »
I think that you are missing the 1% work of Looun 😉😉

danat

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
    • View Profile
Re: Kodi ADDON- Auto framerate switching Q5/Q10 Pro
« Reply #3 on: July 03, 2016, 08:20:03 PM »
Works great thanks  :)

futeko.com

  • Administrator
  • Senior Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3620
    • View Profile
Re: Kodi ADDON- Auto framerate switching Q5/Q10 Pro
« Reply #4 on: July 04, 2016, 09:52:31 AM »
I think that you are missing the 1% work of Looun 😉😉

I just copied his credit text from the German forum.

But I will add explicit credit to him. Great work in general by pcristi and Looun in getting this working. They're still adding features and it promises to be a very useful add-on for Q5/Q10 Pro.

futeko.com

  • Administrator
  • Senior Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3620
    • View Profile
Re: Kodi ADDON- Auto framerate switching Q5/Q10 Pro
« Reply #5 on: July 04, 2016, 10:10:55 AM »
An interesting feature of this add-on is that it upscales 720p 23.976 to 1080p 23.976, so partially solving the 720p 23.976hz problem..

vdevil

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 21
    • View Profile
Re: Kodi ADDON- Auto framerate switching Q5/Q10 Pro
« Reply #6 on: July 04, 2016, 08:28:14 PM »
DTS HD and ATMOS work with this please ?

futeko.com

  • Administrator
  • Senior Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3620
    • View Profile
Re: Kodi ADDON- Auto framerate switching Q5/Q10 Pro
« Reply #7 on: July 05, 2016, 09:20:43 AM »
DTS HD and ATMOS work with this please ?

No. This only adds auto frame rate switching.

For HD-Audio (+ISOs - as it says in the quoted section) you still need wrapper. Wrapper also offers better performance and access to Imprex video options.

looun

  • Senior Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 519
    • View Profile
    • himedia Pro Blog
Re: Kodi ADDON- Auto framerate switching Q5/Q10 Pro
« Reply #8 on: July 07, 2016, 08:34:34 AM »
new version 3.3 , now also UHD resolution is supported  nad SPMC
https://drive.google.com/open?id=0Bx63o79bMC7lWXczWVprX01PVWM

futeko.com

  • Administrator
  • Senior Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3620
    • View Profile
Re: Kodi ADDON- Auto framerate switching Q5/Q10 Pro
« Reply #9 on: July 07, 2016, 10:08:35 AM »
Excellent.

I'll clean up the OP soon to reflect ongoing work.

I've been doing some work with playercorefactory. The idea would be to have your addon as the default for most formats and then have playercorefectory mop up the unsupported formats (ISO and HD-Audio). This is easily possible.

futeko.com

  • Administrator
  • Senior Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3620
    • View Profile
Re: Kodi ADDON- Auto framerate switching Q5/Q10 Pro
« Reply #10 on: July 07, 2016, 11:10:17 AM »
LOL, I have only just read your posts on the German forum about playercorefactory.

You were a few days ahead of me in your thinking..


OlivierQC

  • Senior Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 176
    • View Profile
Re: Kodi ADDON- Auto framerate switching Q5/Q10 Pro
« Reply #11 on: July 12, 2016, 10:58:37 PM »
i tested this morning the last version (3.3.3) of PCristi and it works very well

Good job pcristi and looun.

see you

OlivierQC
Sony XBR65x930c, Onkyo tx-nr656, Focal Dome 5.1.2, Egreat A5/A10, Zidoo X8/X9S, himedia Q10 PRO, Xbox One S

szrobert

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 23
    • View Profile
Re: Kodi ADDON- Auto framerate switching Q5/Q10 Pro
« Reply #12 on: July 13, 2016, 12:26:59 PM »
How to update from 3.3 to 3.3.3 ??

Thanks!

futeko.com

  • Administrator
  • Senior Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3620
    • View Profile
Re: Kodi ADDON- Auto framerate switching Q5/Q10 Pro
« Reply #13 on: July 13, 2016, 12:48:30 PM »
3.3.3 is here: http://www.mediafire.com/download/t6t4hq15zttojql/script.video.fswitch__HMD_3.3.3.zip

I have just updated the links in opening post.

Install by going SYSTEM - Settings - Add-ons - Install from zip file.

szrobert

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 23
    • View Profile
Re: Kodi ADDON- Auto framerate switching Q5/Q10 Pro
« Reply #14 on: July 13, 2016, 12:55:36 PM »
Thanks!

 

DELIVERY      WARRANTY      RETURNS      FAQ      BREXIT      ABOUT      CONTACT      
PayPal Acceptance Mark
Prices are charged in £GBP with conversion at Paypal's current rate. The Euro / $USD price on our site is approximate. More info here.
Cookie Policy. Prices for UK + EU delivery include VAT at 20%. © SDHDIGITAL LTD 2017. All rights reserved.