FAST DELIVERY EXPERT TECH SUPPORT
UK STOCK   2 YEAR WARRANTY
MEDIA BOX     DELIVERY INFO    FORUM    CONTACT
Zidoo NEO S
  
Professional 4K Dolby Vision Hi-Fi audio Home Theatre Media Player with dual ESS DACs and 5" OLED display.
  INCLUSIVE OF EXPRESS 1-3 DAY DELIVERY 

Author Topic: Q5/Q10 Pro Custom Firmware  (Read 858699 times)

sternenfahrer

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
    • View Profile
Re: Q5/Q10 Pro Custom Firmware
« Reply #1470 on: February 03, 2022, 11:46:59 AM »
Hi,

today, I could solve the problem by myself.

I have confused the power supply.  :-[
The wrong power supply had too little power which caused all the problems.

Cheers, Ralph


bfrqrv

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 18
    • View Profile
Re: Q5/Q10 Pro Custom Firmware
« Reply #1471 on: March 07, 2022, 11:54:46 AM »
hello!

I am an older user of the Q10pro and didnt update for quiet some years. I see in the info on my box that I am at an older version but I am not sure if thats the right way to look at the version. I have found it!
« Last Edit: March 09, 2022, 07:54:12 AM by bfrqrv »

Hawkk

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 9
    • View Profile
Re: Q5/Q10 Pro Custom Firmware
« Reply #1472 on: March 13, 2022, 02:30:17 PM »
Q10 Pro user here, still going strong after nearly 5 years.

Decided to install the custom firmware due to the lack of official updates.  I then let the box update to the latest versions of everything via Google Play (even Kodi...) and all is still well.

I think this will carry me for many years into the future yet, as it's playing all the x265 files I can throw at it.  The hardware is great, only the ongoing support from the manufacturer was awful..   Thanks to PCristi.

leong.scl

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
    • View Profile
Re: Q5/Q10 Pro Custom Firmware
« Reply #1473 on: April 09, 2022, 12:15:23 AM »
Hi currently I am using Q10 pro HMD 2.0.1 filmware what the next filmware should I go for it ?
Thanks in advance

pisti31

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
    • View Profile
Re: Q5/Q10 Pro Custom Firmware
« Reply #1474 on: May 02, 2022, 04:29:14 PM »
Hello, I'm a new member of the forum. I have a q10 pro with 2.1.7 CFW. For a projector, I want to rotate the image 180 degrees. I tried to rewrite the "build prop" file (ro.sf.hwrotation=180) but nothing happens. Is there any way to do that? The device is rooted. Thanks in advance, István

Bruno55

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
Re: Q5/Q10 Pro Custom Firmware
« Reply #1475 on: May 18, 2022, 04:51:36 PM »
"Himedia Q10 Pro FW update with android 5.1.1 to android 7"

Hello Pcristi,
Sorry if I disturb you, I have a Himedia Q10 Pro with android 5.1.1 fw 1.0.9 of 2016-12-13.091707 I would like to update it to android 7, but on the mediafire site the "FIRMWARE._ANDROID_5.1_TO_ANDROID_7_v2.0.4. _FUTEKO._HMD-2.0 .4_2017-07-05.191425.zip / file "is no longer active and neither are those up to fw 2.1.4.
I also saw your "Q5 / Q10 Pro Custom Firmware" but you don't have the aforementioned FW while your version 2.0.4 is only for Q10 already Android 7. right? How can I get them?
Thanks Bruno

pcristi

  • Senior Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 1321
    • View Profile
Re: Q5/Q10 Pro Custom Firmware
« Reply #1476 on: May 19, 2022, 07:30:52 PM »
@Bruno55
Use Milestone version to migrate from Android 5 to Android 7
https://www.mediafire.com/?ptv9g0yfwv1x7

After succefully update to Android 7 install what you like it
https://www.mediafire.com/?o4h15793c0a0e
Please noted OFW/CFW download from my mediafire need to be rename it as update.zip to be use it with the box.
Enjoy HiMedia player.

PEGASUS

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
    • View Profile
Re: Q5/Q10 Pro Custom Firmware
« Reply #1477 on: May 21, 2022, 09:48:31 AM »
Good morning, my name is Asier, I am writing to you from Spain and I just bought a himedia q10 pro, I have Android 7 but the firmware is 2.0.0 and I have problems (does not access netflix, google play, I can not put the language in Spanish and most importantly I can not put the covers or manually ...)and I am going to update it.
My question is if I can go directly from 2.0.0 to the latest version 2.1.7

--Actual state---
Android version 7.0
firmware
HMD-2.0.0 2016-11-17.181855

THANK YOU SO MUCH
« Last Edit: May 21, 2022, 10:19:50 AM by PEGASUS »

hans@langenetwork.com

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
  • HJ
    • View Profile
Re: Q5/Q10 Pro Custom Firmware
« Reply #1478 on: June 21, 2022, 04:51:15 AM »
Hi,
I am a long time Q10 Pro user and did all the pcristi custom firmware and was very happy with it. Thanks to pcristi for your hard and good work.

However, now I guess I killed my Q10pro.

Did the upgrade to update_Q10Pro(CFW-Lite[MStyle])[1.1]-HMD-2.1.7 2020-12-03.153450 (from 18 August version)
Did dirty update. It started nicely with the Android ring as usual. After around 2/3 of the upgrade it stopped and the q10 pro shut down. Now only the red power light is working and the white ring. Hour display is dead.
No paper clip reset either with USB or without is working anymore. The q10pro is not reacting at all anymore.
Does anyone know what my options are now?

pcristi

  • Senior Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 1321
    • View Profile
Re: Q5/Q10 Pro Custom Firmware
« Reply #1479 on: June 21, 2022, 07:18:41 AM »
Try recovery with shorting 2pin method (bootargs.bin, fastboot.bin, recovery.img, update.zip)
https://www.futeko.com/newforum/index.php?topic=4879.msg31703#msg31703
https://www.futeko.com/newforum/index.php?topic=1622.msg14469#msg14469

hans@langenetwork.com

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
  • HJ
    • View Profile
Re: Q5/Q10 Pro Custom Firmware
« Reply #1480 on: June 21, 2022, 11:56:27 AM »
Thank you so much, pcristi.
I did not know that have such handy man skill to disassemble a Q10pro.

However, I still failed. I prepared the recovery USB and bridged the two little pins while supplying power, but the q10 is not doing anything.

akarul

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
    • View Profile
Re: Q5/Q10 Pro Custom Firmware
« Reply #1481 on: July 02, 2022, 12:31:00 PM »
Hi
When installing software on my Himedia Q10 device, nothing but the text HIMEDI does not appear on the screen when it is locked. I think it doesn't read usb's. What should I do? can you help me? I am writing from Turkey, I wrote using the Translate program, if there is any mistake, forgive me
Ahmet KARUL

 

DELIVERY    WARRANTY / RETURNS    PAYMENT    ABOUT
Privacy Policy. © SDHDIGITAL LTD 2022