FAST DELIVERY EXPERT TECH SUPPORT
UK STOCK   2 YEAR WARRANTY
MEDIA BOX     DELIVERY INFO    FORUM    CONTACT
Zidoo Z1000 Pro
  
Ultra-HD 4K Dolby Vision HDR10+ Home Theatre 3.5" HDD Media Player.
  INCLUSIVE OF EXPRESS 1-2 DAY DELIVERY 

Author Topic: Q5/Q10 Pro Custom Firmware  (Read 760484 times)

pcristi

  • Senior Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 1300
    • View Profile
Re: Q5/Q10 Pro Custom Firmware
« Reply #1320 on: April 05, 2020, 08:10:52 PM »
Think this maybe for pcristi albeit others may know as many use the custom versions so perhaps have had same dilemma. I noticed when downloading the 2.14 option that the kodi version is 18.2. On pcristi mediafire there is a kodi folder listing newer versions  of Leia builds being shitty armeabi to 18.5 and /Leia armeabi to 18.6. Can someone explain the difference between them , not the version and which one do I download and install so as I have the kodi skin which pcristi normally inserts with the custom versions.

thanks again

On Kodi forum can read about shitty build.

Q: Can have DTS-HD/TrueHD passthrough on Kodi builtin videoplayer?
A: No. HiSilicon use in-house implementation for drive sound on spdif/hdmi/MultiScreenServer(HiControl).

Q: Need AC3&DTS passthrough on Kodi builtin videoplayer?
A:
- NO. It's use wrapper and HiMediaVideo so not care about specific builds.
- Yes like to have AC3&DTS passthrough then what?
-- OFW recommended try use shitty builds
-- CFW  recommended try use normal build(Google play/releases), but are case when will get better result with fritschfiretv/shitty builds.
Note: fritschfiretv builds I didn't test with OFW don't know the results.

Icarium20

  • Full Member
  • **
  • Posts: 59
    • View Profile
Re: Q5/Q10 Pro Custom Firmware
« Reply #1321 on: April 12, 2020, 12:10:49 PM »
That’s a week of 2.14 enough. It’s rebooting so much the clobbers will be out of a job. Going back to 2.09 and 17.6 and looking forward to watching something in full without interruption. Thanks to all. Appreciate it’s the hardware at fault.

Update 13/4
Regret to report that downloaded to 2.09 and still rebooting like mad. So definitely hardware problem I think. Anybody got any ideas. Every time I use the remote to switch function it seems to reboot. Kodi is closing every time you leave it, help. Would installing all the software versions individually in sequence help? Thanks

« Last Edit: April 13, 2020, 11:31:35 AM by Icarium20 »

stl

  • Senior Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 647
    • View Profile
Re: Q5/Q10 Pro Custom Firmware
« Reply #1322 on: April 13, 2020, 03:12:10 PM »
That’s a week of 2.14 enough. It’s rebooting so much the clobbers will be out of a job. Going back to 2.09 and 17.6 and looking forward to watching something in full without interruption. Thanks to all. Appreciate it’s the hardware at fault.

Update 13/4
Regret to report that downloaded to 2.09 and still rebooting like mad. So definitely hardware problem I think. Anybody got any ideas. Every time I use the remote to switch function it seems to reboot. Kodi is closing every time you leave it, help. Would installing all the software versions individually in sequence help? Thanks

To completely reset the software reinstall with the upgrade button method version 2.0.3, next 2.0.4 and finally 2.1.4.
Try another power supply
« Last Edit: April 13, 2020, 03:15:39 PM by stl »

pcristi

  • Senior Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 1300
    • View Profile
Re: Q5/Q10 Pro Custom Firmware
« Reply #1323 on: April 25, 2020, 05:19:36 PM »
update_Q5Pro_(Lite-CFW)-HMD-2.1.4 2019-09-11.161658
update_Q10Pro_(Lite-CFW)-HMD-2.1.4 2019-09-11.161658


As I know people can't keep fingers far from upgrade menu and will want install firmware for Q10Pro on their Q5Pro.
Keep on mind Q10Pro Lite-CFW is base on (semi)official HiMedia version, Q5Pro Lite-CFW is one adapted version for safe install on Q5Pro.









Changes vs OFW HMD-2.1.4 2019-09-11.161658
Removed:
- Facebook, Skype
- HiChannelTV, HiStatistics
- HIMEDIA.ts.
Add:
- Backdrop, BasicDreams
- OpenBlurayMode, PowerMenu
- AdAway  patched hosts
- Some translation on HiMediaVideoPlayer, Settings.
Update:
- Kodi 18.2
- YouTube 2.06.06
- Wrapper custom version.
Fix:
- Launcher can't be change it
- Missing top menu in some apps
- DTS passthrough for Kodi VideoPlayer
- Wrapper+Kodi+NFS maybe end on black screen.

Good to know:
- Wiped firmware --> backup yours data
- Wi-Fi always ON after reboot, is triggered by HiMedia setting
- Maybe know problems of OFW are present
- Not all fixes, changes, updates from others CFW are included.

Download link here.

Not one force you to try, install, test Lite-CFW is yours choice and responsibility.

0. Download correct version for yours box
1. Rename firmware update.zip (e.g. update_(...)_(Lite-CFW)-HMD-2.1.4 2019-09-11.161658.zip) to update.zip.
2. Copy update.zip to the root of a USB pen drive.
3. Insert the USB pen drive into any USB port of the Q10Pro/Q5Pro.
4. With the Q10Pro/Q5Pro turned off, use a paper clip to press and hold the the pinhole restore button on the back side of the Q10Pro/Q5Pro.
5. While keeping the RESTORE/UPGRADE button pressed, turn on the Q10Pro/Q5Pro.
6. The Q10Pro/Q5Pro will show an Recovery Rainbow Rings logo and proceed to upgrade the firmware.
7. The box will auto-reboot few times until finished.
8. First boot can take 4-5 minutes.
9. Wait 15 minutes after first boot to allow system and apps to initialize.



Please do not quote the entire post. Thanks for understanding.

mulderfox

  • Full Member
  • **
  • Posts: 64
    • View Profile
Re: Q5/Q10 Pro Custom Firmware
« Reply #1324 on: April 26, 2020, 01:43:34 AM »
About

These firmwares are created voluntarily by forum user pcristi. Show your appreciation by buying him a...


Hi Pcristi,

I've been experiencing a weird issue with custom firmware 2.1.4. I watch an episode, and suddenly the video freezes. if I exit the video and try to play again, it thinks the box disconnected from the network and says the file is not found and do I want to remove it from the library. If I don't exit the video and advance the video a bit, it may pick up playback again.
If I exit Kodi and restart, the video will continue from the point I exited.
But this happens quite a bit. and it is really annoying. any idea why? or how to resolve it?
I am using a wired connection (Network over powerline), and did not used to have this issue before.
Kodi version is latest, 18.6.
I will try to connect via wifi, but I'm not too hopeful that it will make a difference.
I hope you can help.

Thanks.

Phanuphong

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 5
    • View Profile
Re: Q5/Q10 Pro Custom Firmware
« Reply #1325 on: April 27, 2020, 03:42:54 AM »
I just local upgrade to ATV Firmware, but i need to rollback to Official Firmware, how to do

Thank you

pcristi

  • Senior Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 1300
    • View Profile
Re: Q5/Q10 Pro Custom Firmware
« Reply #1326 on: April 27, 2020, 07:48:48 AM »
I just local upgrade to ATV Firmware, but i need to rollback to Official Firmware, how to do

Thank you
Recovery with paper clip.
1. Copy update.zip to the root of a USB pen drive.
2. Insert the USB pen drive into any USB port of the Q10Pro/Q5Pro.
3. With the Q10Pro/Q5Pro turned off, use a paper clip to press and hold the the pinhole restore button on the back side of the Q10Pro/Q5Pro.
4. While keeping the RESTORE/UPGRADE button pressed, turn on the Q10Pro/Q5Pro.
5. The Q10Pro/Q5Pro will show an Recovery Rainbow Rings logo and proceed to upgrade the firmware.
6. The box will auto-reboot few times until finished.
7. First boot can take 4-5 minutes.
8. Wait 15 minutes after first boot to allow system and apps to initialize.

lonewolf7002`

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 19
    • View Profile
Re: Q5/Q10 Pro Custom Firmware
« Reply #1327 on: April 27, 2020, 06:10:53 PM »
Thanks so much for making this available for the Q5 Pro! I'll have to get around to giving it a shot sometime soon.

flydini

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 40
    • View Profile
Re: Q5/Q10 Pro Custom Firmware
« Reply #1328 on: April 28, 2020, 02:34:03 PM »
Youtube plays 4K :)) Thanks pcristi

mccainm

  • Full Member
  • **
  • Posts: 55
    • View Profile
Re: Q5/Q10 Pro Custom Firmware
« Reply #1329 on: May 01, 2020, 03:44:48 AM »
I just installed this custom firmware based off the semi-official 2.1.4 firmware.  I have always used official firmware.  Regardless of version, getting a solid network stream is painful.  I have to play around with enabling/disabling wi-fi to get a good link speed, and often I have to manually close the media center and lan apps to eventually get it to work.  However, on this custom firmware I no longer have the means to close background/open apps.  On the official firmware you just swipe up, click the little square, and close what you want.  That doesn't work on the custom.  How do you access open/background apps to close them?

pcristi

  • Senior Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 1300
    • View Profile
Re: Q5/Q10 Pro Custom Firmware
« Reply #1330 on: May 01, 2020, 12:48:53 PM »
@mccainm
Sorry all CFW has navigation bar sizes to 0.
Are few application on Google play witch can be use as alternative option can try:
https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=nu.nav.float
https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=nu.nav.bar

tfc201603

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
Re: Q5/Q10 Pro Custom Firmware
« Reply #1331 on: May 01, 2020, 07:36:54 PM »
sorry if this has been asked already before.
is there a fix for the high bitrate dolby atmos that crashes?
is there any work around from kodi?
thanks.

Phanuphong

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 5
    • View Profile
Re: Q5/Q10 Pro Custom Firmware
« Reply #1332 on: May 09, 2020, 03:44:22 PM »
I just local upgrade to ATV Firmware, but i need to rollback to Official Firmware, how to do

Thank you
Recovery with paper clip.
1. Copy update.zip to the root of a USB pen drive.
2. Insert the USB pen drive into any USB port of the Q10Pro/Q5Pro.
3. With the Q10Pro/Q5Pro turned off, use a paper clip to press and hold the the pinhole restore button on the back side of the Q10Pro/Q5Pro.
4. While keeping the RESTORE/UPGRADE button pressed, turn on the Q10Pro/Q5Pro.
5. The Q10Pro/Q5Pro will show an Recovery Rainbow Rings logo and proceed to upgrade the firmware.
6. The box will auto-reboot few times until finished.
7. First boot can take 4-5 minutes.
8. Wait 15 minutes after first boot to allow system and apps to initialize.


It not working , what version The Official FW it work ?

man-saturday

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 5
    • View Profile
Re: Q5/Q10 Pro Custom Firmware
« Reply #1333 on: June 20, 2020, 03:45:30 PM »
I just local upgrade to ATV Firmware, but i need to rollback to Official Firmware, how to do

Thank you
Recovery with paper clip.
1. Copy update.zip to the root of a USB pen drive.
2. Insert the USB pen drive into any USB port of the Q10Pro/Q5Pro.
3. With the Q10Pro/Q5Pro turned off, use a paper clip to press and hold the the pinhole restore button on the back side of the Q10Pro/Q5Pro.
4. While keeping the RESTORE/UPGRADE button pressed, turn on the Q10Pro/Q5Pro.
5. The Q10Pro/Q5Pro will show an Recovery Rainbow Rings logo and proceed to upgrade the firmware.
6. The box will auto-reboot few times until finished.
7. First boot can take 4-5 minutes.
8. Wait 15 minutes after first boot to allow system and apps to initialize.


It not working , what version The Official FW it work ?

In case this helps, make sure the pendrive you are using is formatted to FAT32. This process will NOT work if the pendrive is formatted to EXFAT.

laager

  • Full Member
  • **
  • Posts: 60
    • View Profile
Re: Q5/Q10 Pro Custom Firmware
« Reply #1334 on: June 27, 2020, 08:16:47 AM »
In case this helps, make sure the pendrive you are using is formatted to FAT32. This process will NOT work if the pendrive is formatted to EXFAT.
...and formatting to FAT32 in the later versions of Windows is a problem as they have deleted the ability. There is a freeware utility on the 'net called GUIFormat that works very well to get around this limitation.

 

DELIVERY    WARRANTY / RETURNS    PAYMENT    ABOUT
Privacy Policy. © SDHDIGITAL LTD 2021