FAST DELIVERY EXPERT TECH SUPPORT
UK STOCK   2 YEAR WARRANTY
MEDIA BOX     DELIVERY INFO    FORUM    CONTACT
Zidoo Z9X
  
Ultra-HD 4K Dolby Vision HDR10+ Media Player.
  INCLUSIVE OF EXPRESS 1-2 DAY DELIVERY 

Author Topic: Q5/Q10 Pro Custom Firmware  (Read 764433 times)

Topdude

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 40
    • View Profile
Re: Q5/Q10 Pro Custom Firmware
« Reply #795 on: February 04, 2018, 03:46:21 PM »
Thanks for the report back!

For sure i won't change from 2.0.6

porsat

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
Re: Q5/Q10 Pro Custom Firmware
« Reply #796 on: February 10, 2018, 05:21:20 AM »
Hello everybody,
today I dirty flashed back to CFW2.0.6.
The reason is a VERY ANNOYING BUG in subtitles of 2.0.7 - sometimes WHOLE LINES of subtitles were not shown, even if pauses were fixed with subtitle workshop. It was a definite, real, repetitive flaw which I could repeat MANY times, and which DISSAPEARED once I came back to 2.0.6.
Verified and re-verified.
This is just to let you know, for your info.
Cheers everyone.

Later Edit: I am not certain but starting with CFW2.0.7 I suddenly started to encounter repeated, relatively frequent (several times every movie or TV series) interruptions of playback, with blackscreen and video signal cutback, the 4k HDR Panasonic Smart Tv recovering signal and resuming playback after a few seconds. After rewinding back a few moments and resuming playback to go through the problem-moment again, the same blackscreen did not occur anymore, not even one time, so I presume that the phenomenon is generated by Q10Pro/Firmware, not by video file. Just for you all to know, maybe someone can put 2 and 2 together.
I only play video files stored internally on a relatively new, error free and well-maintained HDD. Only alterations to firmware are by patching for More framerate, ROOT and SAMBA. IMPREX always OFF.
I will come back with impressions if going back to CFW2.0.6 is bringing back any improvement.

I have the same problem of interruptions of playback, with blackscreen and video signal cutback on my 1080p SAMSUNG-TV. I will go back to CFW2.0.6 till this problem is solved

mihailuican

  • Senior Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 119
    • View Profile
Re: Q5/Q10 Pro Custom Firmware
« Reply #797 on: February 10, 2018, 05:45:17 AM »
Reporting back after downgrading to 2.0.6 because of the subtitles skip bug and video signal cutbacks. These video interruptions still happened yesterday, but only once, after two full watching days. So the phenomenon is still present in 2.0.6 but ALOT less frequent.
Maybe some one more knowledgeable or HIMEDIA should look into it, could be a really deal breaker.

stl

  • Senior Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 647
    • View Profile
Re: Q5/Q10 Pro Custom Firmware
« Reply #798 on: February 10, 2018, 08:45:08 AM »
Reporting back after downgrading to 2.0.6 because of the subtitles skip bug and video signal cutbacks. These video interruptions still happened yesterday, but only once, after two full watching days. So the phenomenon is still present in 2.0.6 but ALOT less frequent.
Maybe some one more knowledgeable or HIMEDIA should look into it, could be a really deal breaker.

This issue has been discussed here and I've reported to Himedia directly, I suggest you do the same

mihailuican

  • Senior Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 119
    • View Profile
Re: Q5/Q10 Pro Custom Firmware
« Reply #799 on: February 10, 2018, 06:14:57 PM »
I was reporting back not because I thought that the issue was not (or not enough) discussed here.
But simply because I downgraded to CFW2.0.6 from 2.0.7 which was absolutely unbearable.
My message was that CFW2.0.6 is, too, bugged the same with interruptions.
Is it the same issue with OFFICIAL 2.0.6 and 2.0.7  ??
And secondly, HOW do I report personally to Himedia, contact them and email them with a suggestion or complaint?
Cheers.
« Last Edit: February 10, 2018, 06:18:09 PM by mihailuican »

stl

  • Senior Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 647
    • View Profile
Re: Q5/Q10 Pro Custom Firmware
« Reply #800 on: February 10, 2018, 08:21:10 PM »
I've been having this movie freezing issue since 2.03 at least, both official and custom firmware. Currently I stopped using Himedia player entirely.
Their email is export@himedia.cn

mihailuican

  • Senior Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 119
    • View Profile
Re: Q5/Q10 Pro Custom Firmware
« Reply #801 on: February 10, 2018, 10:03:39 PM »
Thanks.
In fact, it was not a movie freezing for me. It is an iterruption, video signal cutout. An resuming after 1-2 seconds, recovering after a few seconds have passed in the timeline. Odd and ugly bug. I will report it.
Cheers.
« Last Edit: February 11, 2018, 05:57:33 AM by mihailuican »

Mount81

  • Senior Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 1090
    • View Profile
Re: Q5/Q10 Pro Custom Firmware
« Reply #802 on: February 11, 2018, 05:44:08 AM »
I was reporting back not because I thought that the issue was not (or not enough) discussed here.
But simply because I downgraded to CFW2.0.6 from 2.0.7 which was absolutely unbearable.
My message was that CFW2.0.6 is, too, bugged the same with interruptions.
Is it the same issue with OFFICIAL 2.0.6 and 2.0.7  ??
And secondly, HOW do I report personally to Himedia, contact them and email them with a suggestion or complaint?
Cheers.

I had similar black-out issues with playback on CFW 2.0.6 (tho' I guess those weren't actually signal loss, only the system/HiMedia Player had something messed up), going on OFW 2.0.6 completely solved the issue for me.

cch

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 17
    • View Profile
Re: Q5/Q10 Pro Custom Firmware
« Reply #803 on: February 11, 2018, 03:51:53 PM »
I do notice this kind of video interruption during playback of movies in CFW2.07. What I observe is that initially the movie played back at 1080p 24hz (the original film refresh rate), but after the video signal cut-off it changed to 1080p 60hz (my custom setting). Is it the reason for this issue ? Now i've changed the display setting to 24hz off to see whether this issue goes away. 

mihailuican

  • Senior Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 119
    • View Profile
Re: Q5/Q10 Pro Custom Firmware
« Reply #804 on: February 11, 2018, 04:03:05 PM »
For testing purposes I reverted back to official firmware 2.0.6 to see if any interruptions still occur. Will inform back.

Later Edit: after 2 hours of watching from internal hard disk, I just got signal cut and recovery just like before. So official 2.0.6 is NOT a solution, is it also bugged.
Cheers, everybody.
« Last Edit: February 11, 2018, 05:32:30 PM by mihailuican »

lotharek

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 16
    • View Profile
Re: Q5/Q10 Pro Custom Firmware
« Reply #805 on: February 14, 2018, 07:36:12 AM »
I have just noticed that 2.0.7 5.1shall be installed  ONLY FOR INSTALL OVER FIRMWARE 2.0.4 / 2.0.5 / 2.0.6 / 2.0.7. and probably bricked my device...

any help please ?


stl

  • Senior Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 647
    • View Profile
Re: Q5/Q10 Pro Custom Firmware
« Reply #806 on: February 14, 2018, 08:26:05 AM »
I have just noticed that 2.0.7 5.1shall be installed  ONLY FOR INSTALL OVER FIRMWARE 2.0.4 / 2.0.5 / 2.0.6 / 2.0.7. and probably bricked my device...

any help please ?

Reinstall the version you had

lotharek

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 16
    • View Profile
Re: Q5/Q10 Pro Custom Firmware
« Reply #807 on: February 14, 2018, 09:28:08 AM »
and that is the problem.. no matter version of official firmware i use, after reboot HIMEDIA logo stays on screen for hours...

ps. device reboots  after i get below screen

« Last Edit: February 14, 2018, 09:46:41 AM by lotharek »

futeko.com

  • Administrator
  • Senior Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4515
    • View Profile
Re: Q5/Q10 Pro Custom Firmware
« Reply #808 on: February 14, 2018, 10:11:54 AM »
and that is the problem.. no matter version of official firmware i use, after reboot HIMEDIA logo stays on screen for hours...

ps. device reboots  after i get below screen

What firmware did you have installed before attempting the 2.0.7 install?

First try installing firmware you had installed previously.

If that fails you could try this, using the update.zip from the firmware you had installed previously: http://www.futeko.com/newforum/index.php?topic=1622.msg14469#msg14469

lotharek

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 16
    • View Profile
Re: Q5/Q10 Pro Custom Firmware
« Reply #809 on: February 14, 2018, 02:36:45 PM »
Thnak You for help - now, i see green robot working ;-)
You saved my day and night and next day ;-)

I have fully recoverd q10 pro

 

DELIVERY    WARRANTY / RETURNS    PAYMENT    ABOUT
Privacy Policy. © SDHDIGITAL LTD 2021