FAST DELIVERY EXPERT TECH SUPPORT
UK STOCK   2 YEAR WARRANTY
MEDIA BOX     DELIVERY INFO    FORUM    CONTACT
Zidoo Z1000 Pro
  
Ultra-HD 4K Dolby Vision HDR10+ Home Theatre 3.5" HDD Media Player.
  INCLUSIVE OF EXPRESS 1-2 DAY DELIVERY 

Author Topic: Q5/Q10 Pro Custom Firmware  (Read 764420 times)

futeko.com

  • Administrator
  • Senior Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4515
    • View Profile
Re: Q5/Q10 Pro Custom Firmware
« Reply #780 on: January 22, 2018, 09:56:57 AM »
Hey Pcristi,

It would be possible to provide the latest HimediaVideoplayer apk,  thank you

It can be extracted easily from update.zip (update.zip is a standard zip archive).

Here it is from 2.0.7: http://www.mediafire.com/file/wt01gwbl35932ee/HimediaVideoPlayer.apk

haovh_85

  • Full Member
  • **
  • Posts: 64
    • View Profile
Re: Q5/Q10 Pro Custom Firmware
« Reply #781 on: January 22, 2018, 10:00:26 AM »
CSFW 2.0.7 uploaded...

Binnugsay

  • Senior Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 214
    • View Profile
Re: Q5/Q10 Pro Custom Firmware
« Reply #782 on: January 22, 2018, 10:03:21 AM »
PcRisti update CS Firmware CFW HMD 2.0.7 ;) ;)

https://www.mediafire.com/?o4h15793c0a0e#31nnfaip368z1

kodiloaded

  • Senior Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 158
  • It's not good to step in dogshit !
    • View Profile
Re: Q5/Q10 Pro Custom Firmware
« Reply #783 on: January 22, 2018, 03:30:52 PM »
I installed CFW HMD 2.0.7 this morning and it seems to run really well, However WIFI turns itself on with every boot will not stay turned off.

UPDATE:

After rebooting several times the problem is gone, Not sure why is was re-enabling WiFi but it is staying off now.
« Last Edit: January 22, 2018, 04:10:10 PM by kodiloaded »

jcp2

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 45
    • View Profile
Re: Q5/Q10 Pro Custom Firmware
« Reply #784 on: January 22, 2018, 07:49:40 PM »
Has anybody done a dirty update? It's a pain to have have to redo all my info and settings.

Flash3d

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 22
    • View Profile
Re: Q5/Q10 Pro Custom Firmware
« Reply #785 on: January 23, 2018, 07:45:16 PM »
Has anybody done a dirty update? It's a pain to have have to redo all my info and settings.

Just did a dirty update from 2.0.5 to 2.0.7 and almost everything seems preserved, just some observations:

- Had to install the key_map mod again (to use a stop button on the remote).
- Don't see the popups from the ShortCut_Mount_v1.5 mod anymore during boot but all the NFS mappings seem to work, should I install the mod again?
- 16:9 DVD Iso seem to play in 4:3 format (black bars at the sides), known problem and reported already here on the forum.
- Some (25FPS?) mkv won't play anymore and give a error popup "video problem" from the Himedia video player. Also reported in the specific 2.0.7 firmware thread.

 
« Last Edit: January 24, 2018, 07:01:54 AM by Flash3d »

jcp2

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 45
    • View Profile
Re: Q5/Q10 Pro Custom Firmware
« Reply #786 on: January 23, 2018, 09:15:18 PM »
Thanks. I'll give it a go :)

Paulo72

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 48
    • View Profile
Re: Q5/Q10 Pro Custom Firmware
« Reply #787 on: January 24, 2018, 04:50:27 PM »
I would love to remap a key on the remote to be a stop button (3D button). Is this possible, and how?

jcp2

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 45
    • View Profile
Re: Q5/Q10 Pro Custom Firmware
« Reply #788 on: January 25, 2018, 04:27:14 PM »
I thought with the latest FW v2.0.7, we're supposed to be able to have the subtitles turned off by default. but for the life of me, I can't find it.

pcristi

  • Senior Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 1303
    • View Profile
Re: Q5/Q10 Pro Custom Firmware
« Reply #789 on: January 25, 2018, 05:03:13 PM »
I thought with the latest FW v2.0.7, we're supposed to be able to have the subtitles turned off by default. but for the life of me, I can't find it.

Option 1
Change Android Language any other Language then English (US) --> Thanks to @Dimitrij for share how to fixed
http://www.futeko.com/newforum/index.php?topic=2738.msg21954#msg21954

Option 2
Redownload CFW and do dirty install.

jcp2

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 45
    • View Profile
Re: Q5/Q10 Pro Custom Firmware
« Reply #790 on: January 26, 2018, 06:38:10 PM »
I thought with the latest FW v2.0.7, we're supposed to be able to have the subtitles turned off by default. but for the life of me, I can't find it.

Option 1
Change Android Language any other Language then English (US) --> Thanks to @Dimitrij for share how to fixed
http://www.futeko.com/newforum/index.php?topic=2738.msg21954#msg21954

Option 2
Redownload CFW and do dirty install.
Thank you very much :) Option 1 worked for me :) :)

Icarium20

  • Full Member
  • **
  • Posts: 59
    • View Profile
Re: Q5/Q10 Pro Custom Firmware
« Reply #791 on: January 26, 2018, 09:50:07 PM »
Hi All

Just a check. Can anyone confirm I can install  CFW 2.07  over CFW 2.05  without any problems. Never installed 2.06 and seems little point unless I need to.

Thanks

Flash3d

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 22
    • View Profile
Re: Q5/Q10 Pro Custom Firmware
« Reply #792 on: January 27, 2018, 10:24:00 AM »
Hi All

Just a check. Can anyone confirm I can install  CFW 2.07  over CFW 2.05  without any problems. Never installed 2.06 and seems little point unless I need to.

Thanks

Did that upgrade myself, read a few posts back.

DMD

  • Senior Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 305
    • View Profile
Re: Q5/Q10 Pro Custom Firmware
« Reply #793 on: February 02, 2018, 08:13:22 AM »
Good morning.
I ask if in the version CFW 2.0.7 the old HiMedia Videoplayer 2.0.4 was introduced to solve the problems of the PAL aspect ratio (720x576)
Or you need to install the corrective patch separately.

Thank you
« Last Edit: February 02, 2018, 08:19:51 AM by DMD »
HiMedia Q5 Pro and Q10 Pro (CFW 2.1.7) | Kodi 19.1 (skin AeonMQ 9 1.2.0) |  WeChip G21 Pro Air Mouse Remote | Splitter HDMI HDFury AVR-KEY | Display LG 65B6V | Cables HDMI KabelDirekt Pro series | Audio processor Yamaha RX-V775 | Rotel RMB-1075

mihailuican

  • Senior Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 119
    • View Profile
Re: Q5/Q10 Pro Custom Firmware
« Reply #794 on: February 04, 2018, 02:26:13 PM »
Hello everybody,
today I dirty flashed back to CFW2.0.6.
The reason is a VERY ANNOYING BUG in subtitles of 2.0.7 - sometimes WHOLE LINES of subtitles were not shown, even if pauses were fixed with subtitle workshop. It was a definite, real, repetitive flaw which I could repeat MANY times, and which DISSAPEARED once I came back to 2.0.6.
Verified and re-verified.
This is just to let you know, for your info.
Cheers everyone.

Later Edit: I am not certain but starting with CFW2.0.7 I suddenly started to encounter repeated, relatively frequent (several times every movie or TV series) interruptions of playback, with blackscreen and video signal cutback, the 4k HDR Panasonic Smart Tv recovering signal and resuming playback after a few seconds. After rewinding back a few moments and resuming playback to go through the problem-moment again, the same blackscreen did not occur anymore, not even one time, so I presume that the phenomenon is generated by Q10Pro/Firmware, not by video file. Just for you all to know, maybe someone can put 2 and 2 together.
I only play video files stored internally on a relatively new, error free and well-maintained HDD. Only alterations to firmware are by patching for More framerate, ROOT and SAMBA. IMPREX always OFF.
I will come back with impressions if going back to CFW2.0.6 is bringing back any improvement.
« Last Edit: February 04, 2018, 04:46:44 PM by mihailuican »

 

DELIVERY    WARRANTY / RETURNS    PAYMENT    ABOUT
Privacy Policy. © SDHDIGITAL LTD 2021