FAST DELIVERY EXPERT TECH SUPPORT
UK STOCK   2 YEAR WARRANTY
MEDIA BOX     DELIVERY INFO    FORUM    CONTACT
Zidoo UHD3000
  
Professional UHD 4K Dolby Vision HDR10+ Home Theatre 2x 3.5" HDD Media Player with Hi-Fi audio.
  INCLUSIVE OF EXPRESS 1-2 DAY DELIVERY 

Author Topic: Q5/Q10 Pro Custom Firmware  (Read 764428 times)

mihailuican

  • Senior Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 119
    • View Profile
Re: Q5/Q10 Pro Custom Firmware
« Reply #660 on: October 26, 2017, 07:28:19 PM »
@mihailuican

Kodi 17.5.1 include a fix of startup crash and is roll out on Google play soon will be available over automatic update, until then get it form Kodi mirror.
http://mirrors.kodi.tv/releases/android/arm/kodi-17.5.1-Krypton-armeabi-v7a.apk

More details about crash of Kodi 17.5 can be get it on Kodi 17.5 crash topic
http://www.futeko.com/newforum/index.php?topic=2487.0

@pcristi
THANK YOU.

F13

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
Re: Q5/Q10 Pro Custom Firmware
« Reply #661 on: October 26, 2017, 08:44:03 PM »
I can't get subtitles to default to OFF no matter what I try.
Same here. Can't get rid of subtitles.  It's one of the several irritating things in fw 2.0.x comparing to 1.0.x.

Binnugsay

  • Senior Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 214
    • View Profile
Re: Q5/Q10 Pro Custom Firmware
« Reply #662 on: October 30, 2017, 01:59:04 PM »
Now the firmawer HMD-2.0.6 2017-10-25.164125 and waiting the PCRisti Custom firmware to make update ;) ;)

casino187

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 15
    • View Profile
Re: Q5/Q10 Pro Custom Firmware
« Reply #663 on: October 30, 2017, 08:13:31 PM »
I can't get subtitles to default to OFF no matter what I try.
Same here. Can't get rid of subtitles.  It's one of the several irritating things in fw 2.0.x comparing to 1.0.x.

Same here

robertrupp

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
    • View Profile
Re: Q5/Q10 Pro Custom Firmware
« Reply #664 on: October 30, 2017, 08:16:35 PM »
Hi all, this forum is a help. Love the Q10 Pro / kdlinks A400 and this helped me upgrade the HORRID software on the KDLINKS to the better package offered by Himedia, as both are identical, it works flawlessly.

That being said, how do I prevent needing to completely reconfigure everything when I do the upgrades?

Thank you!

tmihai20

  • Senior Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 331
  • Smart devices enthusiast
    • View Profile
    • My blog (mostly Romanian)
Re: Q5/Q10 Pro Custom Firmware
« Reply #665 on: October 31, 2017, 06:50:13 AM »
You need to upgrade sequentially, I have done this since 2.0.4 without pressing the reset button, doing what is called a dirty flash. You can update from within the TV box, I have done it after I flashed custom 2.0.4. When pcristi will have the custom 2.0.6 , I will do the same.

Edit: we have a patch to 2.0.6 https://forum.softpedia.com/topic/1056055-himedia-q5q10pro-android-511android-70-box-tv/page__st__774#entry21904623. It is not the full CFW, as pcristi informed me. We should get all the new features with this new patch.
« Last Edit: October 31, 2017, 03:53:57 PM by tmihai20 »
Riddle me this, riddle me that
Who is afraid of the big, black bat?
TV: Sony Bravia  KD-55XG8505 (4K, HDR - Dolby Vision)
TV: 42LA641S (42 inches, 3D, fullHD)
Player: Q10 Pro with HMD-2.0.0 2016-11-17.181855

dipak

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 41
    • View Profile
Re: Q5/Q10 Pro Custom Firmware
« Reply #666 on: November 02, 2017, 10:24:14 AM »
You need to upgrade sequentially, I have done this since 2.0.4 without pressing the reset button, doing what is called a dirty flash. You can update from within the TV box, I have done it after I flashed custom 2.0.4. When pcristi will have the custom 2.0.6 , I will do the same.

Edit: we have a patch to 2.0.6 https://forum.softpedia.com/topic/1056055-himedia-q5q10pro-android-511android-70-box-tv/page__st__774#entry21904623. It is not the full CFW, as pcristi informed me. We should get all the new features with this new patch.


I am confused.
1. currently I am on CFW ( I think 2.0.5) after Futeko upgrade to 2.0.5...so lets say I am on 2.0.5 CFW
2. I now upgrade to Futkeo 2.0.6 as fw releases on 1st Nov.
3. I then re-install BDfull menu patch as this was not included in 2.0.6 (they forgot or they refused...not technical reason)
4. I should then instal the link you have mentioned, but the website states dont upload on anything except 2.0.5...so does that mean I can bypass #2 in my sequence or is there a error in text on website instructions?

Regards

tmihai20

  • Senior Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 331
  • Smart devices enthusiast
    • View Profile
    • My blog (mostly Romanian)
Re: Q5/Q10 Pro Custom Firmware
« Reply #667 on: November 02, 2017, 12:26:42 PM »

I am confused.
1. currently I am on CFW ( I think 2.0.5) after Futeko upgrade to 2.0.5...so lets say I am on 2.0.5 CFW
2. I now upgrade to Futkeo 2.0.6 as fw releases on 1st Nov.
3. I then re-install BDfull menu patch as this was not included in 2.0.6 (they forgot or they refused...not technical reason)
4. I should then instal the link you have mentioned, but the website states dont upload on anything except 2.0.5...so does that mean I can bypass #2 in my sequence or is there a error in text on website instructions?

Regards

I skipped installing official 2.0.6 firmware, I just installed CFW patch to 2.0.6 on CFW 2.0.5. I do not have any BluRay discs, so I cannot test the BDFull menu apk.
Riddle me this, riddle me that
Who is afraid of the big, black bat?
TV: Sony Bravia  KD-55XG8505 (4K, HDR - Dolby Vision)
TV: 42LA641S (42 inches, 3D, fullHD)
Player: Q10 Pro with HMD-2.0.0 2016-11-17.181855

edsirio

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 9
    • View Profile
Re: Q5/Q10 Pro Custom Firmware
« Reply #668 on: November 02, 2017, 02:42:12 PM »

I am confused.
1. currently I am on CFW ( I think 2.0.5) after Futeko upgrade to 2.0.5...so lets say I am on 2.0.5 CFW
2. I now upgrade to Futkeo 2.0.6 as fw releases on 1st Nov.
3. I then re-install BDfull menu patch as this was not included in 2.0.6 (they forgot or they refused...not technical reason)
4. I should then instal the link you have mentioned, but the website states dont upload on anything except 2.0.5...so does that mean I can bypass #2 in my sequence or is there a error in text on website instructions?

Regards

I skipped installing official 2.0.6 firmware, I just installed CFW patch to 2.0.6 on CFW 2.0.5. I do not have any BluRay discs, so I cannot test the BDFull menu apk.


I confirm, after applied the patch over the CFW 2.05 i have 2.06 and it seems everything's ok.

dipak

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 41
    • View Profile
Re: Q5/Q10 Pro Custom Firmware
« Reply #669 on: November 02, 2017, 04:26:09 PM »
so, if I have applied Official Futeko FW 2.0.6 can I now install a prcisti customised FW ?
If so, which one?

parthi4k

  • Full Member
  • **
  • Posts: 58
    • View Profile
Re: Q5/Q10 Pro Custom Firmware
« Reply #670 on: November 02, 2017, 04:46:58 PM »
Hello Pcrist!! I have Q10 pro with CFW HMD 2.0.4.If i want to install CFW HMD 2.0.6,i should  install 2.0.5 and then install 2.0.6 patch or I want to wait for CFW HMD  2.0.6????????.I checked there is no CFW HMD 2.0.6 in forum and also in mediafire.Please upload soooooon.I am waiting for it.

pcristi

  • Senior Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 1303
    • View Profile
Re: Q5/Q10 Pro Custom Firmware
« Reply #671 on: November 03, 2017, 12:10:36 AM »
Hello Pcrist!! I have Q10 pro with CFW HMD 2.0.4.If i want to install CFW HMD 2.0.6,i should  install 2.0.5 and then install 2.0.6 patch or I want to wait for CFW HMD  2.0.6????????.I checked there is no CFW HMD 2.0.6 in forum and also in mediafire.Please upload soooooon.I am waiting for it.
Man, do not flood such mindless forum posts, >:(.Many people are waiting for the custom version,It takes some time to complete...

@parthi4k, @MusiCManiaC
FULL CFW HMD v2.0.6 will not come too soon.
If box have already CFW v2.0.5 go forward  with apply patch file, this process take a minutes to be done.
In unlucky case and box running old CFW v2.0.3/v2.0.4 first need to install CFW v2.0.5 then apply patch for CFW v2.0.6.

so, if I have applied Official Futeko FW 2.0.6 can I now install a prcisti customised FW ?
If so, which one?

@dipak
Need to install CFW v2.0.5 with restore button and after to apply from Menu upgrade patch for  CFW v2.0.6.

dipak

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 41
    • View Profile
Re: Q5/Q10 Pro Custom Firmware
« Reply #672 on: November 03, 2017, 09:59:02 AM »
thanks

larnas

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 6
    • View Profile
Re: Q5/Q10 Pro Custom Firmware
« Reply #673 on: November 03, 2017, 12:41:44 PM »
hello pcristi,i instal new 2.06 custom update in 2.05 ofical and my himedia q5 pro now dont  work good .and i cant downgrade firmware to last 2.05. help me please. sorry for my english.now i dont have normal play market and dont find any program
« Last Edit: November 03, 2017, 12:49:03 PM by larnas »

futeko.com

  • Administrator
  • Senior Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4515
    • View Profile
Re: Q5/Q10 Pro Custom Firmware
« Reply #674 on: November 03, 2017, 12:48:27 PM »
hello pcristi,i instal new 2.06 custom update in 2.05 ofical and my himedia q5 pro now dont  work good .and i cant downgrade firmware to last 2.05. help me please. sorry for my english

The new 2.0.6 custom patch is ONLY MEANT TO BE INSTALLED OVER CUSTOM 2.0.5. Not any other firmware.

To fix your box install official or custom 2.0.5 using the restore button method.


 

DELIVERY    WARRANTY / RETURNS    PAYMENT    ABOUT
Privacy Policy. © SDHDIGITAL LTD 2021