FREE+FAST WORLD DELIVERY
UK STOCK   2 YEAR WARRANTY
MEDIA BOX  :  FORUM  :  CONTACT
Dune HD Pro 4K II
Dune ecosystem Ultra-HD 4K HDR+ Media Player. Realtek 1619 chipset.  £279.99  €318  $374

Author Topic: Q5/Q10 Pro Custom Firmware  (Read 598771 times)

futeko.com

  • Administrator
  • Senior Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4360
    • View Profile
Re: Q5/Q10 Pro Custom Firmware
« Reply #390 on: July 14, 2017, 08:50:41 AM »
Hello pcristi,

With you last version : update_Q10Pro_(update&themed&Kodi17.4[RC1-20170629])_HMD-2.0.4 2017-07-05.174159 => https://www.mediafire.com/?o4h15793c0a0e

is "[PATCH] More auto framerate switching - HIMEDIAPLAYER"  implemented  automatically ?

You do great job , THX  ;)

See answers immediately above your post.

Answer is no. You still need to install that patch.

flep26

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 7
    • View Profile
Re: Q5/Q10 Pro Custom Firmware
« Reply #391 on: July 14, 2017, 09:07:40 AM »
THX for your feedback

Icarium20

  • Full Member
  • **
  • Posts: 53
    • View Profile
Re: Q5/Q10 Pro Custom Firmware
« Reply #392 on: July 14, 2017, 10:46:39 AM »
Thks pcristi for the custom fw which loaded yesterday . Not sure re the white v icons etc, but will wait and see, seem eerie.  ???

However love the kodi  shitty build layout. Pure functionality, nothing pretentious and all readily availiable on one screen.  Great, except when restoring my back up, it reloaded the kodi standard estuary build 17.3. Can restore by reloading fw again, but prior to doing so  would ask

Whilst rrading through thread note you have a  shitty apk in your mediafire  link. Is that the shitty build 17.4 rc1  which is included in the fw update, and could i download that and would that install like kodi does when they release a new version?

 If not will do re-install but coukd you clarify  before do new back uwhat do I have to leave out so my back up would integrate within your build?
Addons, Addon data,Favourites,gui sertiings,sources and addon settings im thinking wouldn't affect it.

many thanks

pcristi

  • Senior Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 1193
    • View Profile
Re: Q5/Q10 Pro Custom Firmware
« Reply #393 on: July 14, 2017, 12:12:15 PM »
@Icarium20

When Android/data/org.xbmc.kodi/files/.kodi/userdata/ not exit and Kodi is install after reboot  Estuary MOD skin will preset again.
Anyway can reinstall Estuary MOD skin from repository.guilouz
Estuary MOD - KODI 17 support Kodi forum here.
Credits go to Guilouz.

Icarium20

  • Full Member
  • **
  • Posts: 53
    • View Profile
Re: Q5/Q10 Pro Custom Firmware
« Reply #394 on: July 14, 2017, 03:33:01 PM »
Pcristi

Okay many thanks

I'll upload Guilouz repository and hopefully be able to get thst skin back ( thought this was called build).  When trying to orientate myself around the build, with very "Tired blinkers ", thought I recall 2/3 repos plus the imdm and tradck lists, which presume part of the Guilouzrepo install..

Will upload Guilouz repo but could you link me the other repo which was there, since  it's on your system must be worth a look.

Thanks to you and Guilouz and hopefully over weekend can get it all sorted.
Cheers

MusiCManiaC

  • Senior Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 116
    • View Profile
Re: Q5/Q10 Pro Custom Firmware
« Reply #395 on: July 14, 2017, 07:06:43 PM »
Hello,

Today I installed the following version:

update_Q10Pro themednoNavBar26Kodi17.2RC1shitty%29_HMD-2.0.1_2017-01-10.164949

Mod Kodi on this version looks promising :),I'm missing visualization only.Unfortunately, youtube still starts at the lowest resolution ,and changing it with Rii remote controller  is impossible.

You should install the most recent pcristi custom firmware, 2.0.4.

I'm sorry my mistake :) I currently have installed version update_Q10Pro_(update&themed&Kodi17.4[RC1-20170629])_HMD-2.0.4 2017-07-05.174159

PS. Visualisations works fine, but Rii remote controller works worse than previous versions firmware

Mount81

  • Senior Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 1065
    • View Profile
Re: Q5/Q10 Pro Custom Firmware
« Reply #396 on: July 14, 2017, 10:48:25 PM »
pcristi: Can we install this CFW 2.0.4 on the official 2.0.4 or just on the the official 2.0.3 (as the OP description says)?

THY!

pcristi

  • Senior Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 1193
    • View Profile
Re: Q5/Q10 Pro Custom Firmware
« Reply #397 on: July 14, 2017, 11:31:19 PM »
Yes, follow restore method.

pcristi: Can we install this CFW 2.0.4 on the official 2.0.4 or just on the the official 2.0.3 (as the OP description says)?

THY!

nikshine

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 9
    • View Profile
Re: Q5/Q10 Pro Custom Firmware
« Reply #398 on: July 15, 2017, 04:24:20 AM »
What is the different between pcristi custom firmwareand the original HMD2.0.4 firmware?

changmo2

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 9
    • View Profile
Re: Q5/Q10 Pro Custom Firmware
« Reply #399 on: July 15, 2017, 04:56:47 AM »
I installed update_Q10Pro_(update&themed&Kodi17.4[RC1-20170629])_HMD-2.0.4 2017-07-05.174159.
However, it is not a kodi 17.4 version.
Please confirm. :)


 And is the version of the Himedia version changed to the old version? This is the Himedia play before 2.0.3.
« Last Edit: July 15, 2017, 08:38:42 AM by changmo2 »

Mount81

  • Senior Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 1065
    • View Profile
Re: Q5/Q10 Pro Custom Firmware
« Reply #400 on: July 15, 2017, 08:17:11 AM »
From the CFW 2.0.4 changelog: - New HiMediaVideoPlayer(VideoPlayer VideoPlay) not accept AirMouse/HiControl inputs

Is this just with the CFW or with the official 2.0.4 also?

And what does it mean exactly in the case of an airmouse? It just doesn't react to the mouse pointer or entirely, even the buttons are useless?!

Thank you!

pcristi

  • Senior Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 1193
    • View Profile
Re: Q5/Q10 Pro Custom Firmware
« Reply #401 on: July 15, 2017, 08:41:43 AM »
New HiMediaVideoPlayer is like that in both official and CFW 2.0.4.
For restore old HiMediaVideoPlayer download restore(old_player)_HiMediaVideoPlayer_1.0.11_HMD_0411(AirMouse_inputs_support).zip rename to update.zip and apply from Setting/Upgrade/Local Upgrade. In case want new HiMediaVideoPlayer again use this update.zip with restore method.

From the CFW 2.0.4 changelog: - New HiMediaVideoPlayer(VideoPlayer VideoPlay) not accept AirMouse/HiControl inputs

Is this just with the CFW or with the official 2.0.4 also?

And what does it mean exactly in the case of an airmouse? It just doesn't react to the mouse pointer or entirely, even the buttons are useless?!

Thank you!

Mount81

  • Senior Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 1065
    • View Profile
Re: Q5/Q10 Pro Custom Firmware
« Reply #402 on: July 16, 2017, 08:44:17 AM »
Hello again!

I have seen that in your latest "fixed" release: update_Q10Pro_(update&themed&Kodi17.4[RC1-20170629])_HMD-2.0.4 2017-07-05.174159 you have changed the HiMedia Player to an older version. From what original firmware version is this HiMedia Player version ripped?

Thanks for the reply!
« Last Edit: July 16, 2017, 08:46:57 AM by Mount81 »

pcristi

  • Senior Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 1193
    • View Profile
Re: Q5/Q10 Pro Custom Firmware
« Reply #403 on: July 16, 2017, 11:31:59 AM »
HiMediaVideoPlayer_1.0.11_HMD_0411 is use in HiMedia 2.0.3/CFW 2.0.3.

tmihai20

  • Senior Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 331
  • Smart devices enthusiast
    • View Profile
    • My blog (mostly Romanian)
Re: Q5/Q10 Pro Custom Firmware
« Reply #404 on: July 16, 2017, 01:35:05 PM »
Latest custom firmware is working perfectly. Netflix, HBO Go and everyting else is working as it should. I do not have enough thanks to give to @pcristi.
Riddle me this, riddle me that
Who is afraid of the big, black bat?
TV: Sony Bravia  KD-55XG8505 (4K, HDR - Dolby Vision)
TV: 42LA641S (42 inches, 3D, fullHD)
Player: Q10 Pro with HMD-2.0.0 2016-11-17.181855

 

DELIVERY  :  WARRANTY / RETURNS  :  FAQ  :  BREXIT  :  ABOUT
Price in £GBP with conversion by Paypal (more info). UK+EU delivery includes VAT at 20% (more info). Privacy Policy. © SDHDIGITAL LTD 2020