FAST DELIVERY EXPERT TECH SUPPORT
UK STOCK   2 YEAR WARRANTY
MEDIA BOX     DELIVERY INFO    FORUM    CONTACT
Zidoo NEO S
  
Professional 4K Dolby Vision Hi-Fi audio Home Theatre Media Player with dual ESS DACs and 5" OLED display.
  INCLUSIVE OF EXPRESS 1-2 DAY DELIVERY 

Author Topic: Q5/Q10 Pro Custom Firmware  (Read 764523 times)

mrlonely78

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 14
    • View Profile
Re: Q5/Q10 Pro Custom Firmware
« Reply #315 on: May 23, 2017, 03:50:07 PM »
Hi,

My unit will hang when on 2.03 firmware. It will hang, after reboot.. sometime it will hang when open app.

Tried many version, only 2.01 and 1.09 so far ok, but 2.01 got problem with framerate.

That's why need 2.03.

Anyway to find out, why my unit not able to run 2.03 smoothly?

Thanks.

nandish

  • Full Member
  • **
  • Posts: 73
    • View Profile
Re: Q5/Q10 Pro Custom Firmware
« Reply #316 on: May 23, 2017, 07:56:34 PM »
Firmware 2.03 has a lot of bugs. I changed to versions 1.10
I'm writing in English with little google help :)

Mount81

  • Senior Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 1090
    • View Profile
Re: Q5/Q10 Pro Custom Firmware
« Reply #317 on: May 24, 2017, 06:36:12 AM »

Tried many version, only 2.01 and 1.09 so far ok, but 2.01 got problem with framerate.



Exactly what problems did you you have with the framerate?

2.0.1 should be free from any mean framerate issues.

mrlonely78

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 14
    • View Profile
Re: Q5/Q10 Pro Custom Firmware
« Reply #318 on: May 24, 2017, 07:43:09 AM »
when i play hdr file, with 2.01 it shows 23.9xx fps, with 1.09 and 2.03 repack, it shows 24fps.

however, my eyes cant noticed much the visual different between 23.9xx fps and 24 fps.

thanks.


Mount81

  • Senior Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 1090
    • View Profile
Re: Q5/Q10 Pro Custom Firmware
« Reply #319 on: May 24, 2017, 10:13:23 AM »
when i play hdr file, with 2.01 it shows 23.9xx fps, with 1.09 and 2.03 repack, it shows 24fps.

however, my eyes cant noticed much the visual different between 23.9xx fps and 24 fps.

thanks.

So you got the problem with 2.0.3 repack and 1.0.9 and not with 2.0.1. As in the case of 23.976 fps source it should play at 23.976 fps as well. That's the correct frame rate and not the 24.
« Last Edit: May 24, 2017, 10:16:13 AM by Mount81 »

maelor

  • Senior Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 325
    • View Profile
Re: Q5/Q10 Pro Custom Firmware
« Reply #320 on: May 24, 2017, 12:42:21 PM »

Repacks of CFW v2.0.3 are online if anyone can't wait final 2.0.4 from HiMedia, 


Thanks for that. Installed and working! But should I be able to play ISO images of DVD and Blueray disks with this patch? All I get is a black screen.

No response  :'(?
Zidoo Z1000 Pro | Firmware 6.3.40_G | Zidoo V9 AirMouse Remote | WD Red 8Tb HDD

Mount81

  • Senior Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 1090
    • View Profile
Re: Q5/Q10 Pro Custom Firmware
« Reply #321 on: May 24, 2017, 01:09:03 PM »

Repacks of CFW v2.0.3 are online if anyone can't wait final 2.0.4 from HiMedia, 


Thanks for that. Installed and working! But should I be able to play ISO images of DVD and Blueray disks with this patch? All I get is a black screen.

No response  :'(?

Maybe it's an user error. In what way you trying to play the iso-s? KODI+Wrapper? Is the Wrapper set to Wrapper player? Try simply play it from the Media Center, to see if it would work anyway.

maelor

  • Senior Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 325
    • View Profile
Re: Q5/Q10 Pro Custom Firmware
« Reply #322 on: May 24, 2017, 04:52:31 PM »

Maybe it's an user error. In what way you trying to play the iso-s? KODI+Wrapper? Is the Wrapper set to Wrapper player? Try simply play it from the Media Center, to see if it would work anyway.

Thanks. Unbelievably they are all working now :) !!!

When I got the Q10 box I started copying some of my DVDs and BDs as mp4 or mkv files to see what the quality was like. Then I decided to copy them as ISO files. No problems, the all worked. But a few weeks ago the ISO files all stopped playing on Kodi+Wrapper (I just got a black screen) while the mp4 and mkv still played. All of the files played on Media Centre however. This was just after I installed the pcristi 2.0.3 patch, but I think now this was just coincidence?

I installed the new official Kodi 17.2 release this morning and now everything works again.

I've mention before that we need a "definitive" set of Kodi settings for this box. It's not good enough simply to say "try this" or "try that"! Even Kodi's own wiki site doesn't help here.
« Last Edit: May 24, 2017, 04:56:20 PM by maelor »
Zidoo Z1000 Pro | Firmware 6.3.40_G | Zidoo V9 AirMouse Remote | WD Red 8Tb HDD

sbako90

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 8
    • View Profile
Re: Q5/Q10 Pro Custom Firmware
« Reply #323 on: May 25, 2017, 09:03:59 PM »
Good evening i'm sbako90 and I write from Italy.
Tomorrow I will receive my Q10 Pro, and I want to install the custom firmware.
What are the primary tasks to do?
Thanks and sorry for my english

edcam33

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 24
    • View Profile
Re: Q5/Q10 Pro Custom Firmware
« Reply #324 on: June 09, 2017, 11:53:43 AM »
Any new updates coming this way for custom ?

hans salim

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 18
    • View Profile
Re: Q5/Q10 Pro Custom Firmware
« Reply #325 on: June 21, 2017, 09:47:39 AM »
i already upgrade to android 7 firmware 2.0.3 but i cant install custom firmware i even rename the firmware to update.zip but when i want to install custom firmware while press restore button only show round then himedia then box reboot,help pleaase

futeko.com

  • Administrator
  • Senior Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4515
    • View Profile
Re: Q5/Q10 Pro Custom Firmware
« Reply #326 on: June 21, 2017, 10:18:59 AM »
i already upgrade to android 7 firmware 2.0.3 but i cant install custom firmware i even rename the firmware to update.zip but when i want to install custom firmware while press restore button only show round then himedia then box reboot,help pleaase

The box isn't recognising the presence of the update file.

Probable causes:

- incorrectly named update file. For the custom firmware the downloaded .zip should be renamed as 'update.zip'.
- incorrectly formatted USB stick. Format should be GPT/FAT32. Reformat disk and re-copy update.zip.

hans salim

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 18
    • View Profile
Re: Q5/Q10 Pro Custom Firmware
« Reply #327 on: June 21, 2017, 11:47:34 AM »
but same usb stick i use to update the box to android 7 it work just fine

manley

  • Senior Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 116
    • View Profile
Re: Q5/Q10 Pro Custom Firmware
« Reply #328 on: June 21, 2017, 01:34:46 PM »
Been running the Custom Firmware for several months working well, then suddenly a couple of days ago problems started, decided to reinstall, downloaded latest build, used my normal usb stick, program installed as per instructions but unable to open half the apps including Kodi, although Himedia player started ok but not much else would open. Many of the apps on the initial screen which didn't work had the old green Android symbol showing Whats the best method to take it back to Android 5?

futeko.com

  • Administrator
  • Senior Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4515
    • View Profile
Re: Q5/Q10 Pro Custom Firmware
« Reply #329 on: June 21, 2017, 02:04:13 PM »
Been running the Custom Firmware for several months working well, then suddenly a couple of days ago problems started, decided to reinstall, downloaded latest build, used my normal usb stick, program installed as per instructions but unable to open half the apps including Kodi, although Himedia player started ok but not much else would open. Many of the apps on the initial screen which didn't work had the old green Android symbol showing Whats the best method to take it back to Android 5?

You don't say what firmware you were running, what you installed, and how.

To downgrade from Android 7 to Android 5, first install downgrade firmware:

- Q5 Pro see here:  http://www.futeko.com/newforum/index.php?topic=1393.msg10921#msg10921
- Q10 Pro see here: http://www.futeko.com/newforum/index.php?topic=1392.msg10920#msg10920

Then any Android 5 firmware.

There will be a new Android 7 firmware next week and I advise installing it when available. Installing 2.0.1 until then would make that install easier.

 

DELIVERY    WARRANTY / RETURNS    PAYMENT    ABOUT
Privacy Policy. © SDHDIGITAL LTD 2021