FAST DELIVERY EXPERT TECH SUPPORT
UK STOCK   2 YEAR WARRANTY
MEDIA BOX     DELIVERY INFO    FORUM    CONTACT
Zidoo Z9X
  
Ultra-HD 4K Dolby Vision HDR10+ Media Player.
  INCLUSIVE OF EXPRESS 1-2 DAY DELIVERY 

Author Topic: Q5/Q10 Pro Custom Firmware  (Read 764484 times)

chrissbd

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 10
    • View Profile
Re: ?5/Q10 Pro ????????????? ???????
« Reply #165 on: November 30, 2016, 08:38:00 AM »
I'm (update_Q5Pro_ (update & themed) _HMD-2.0.0 2016-11-18.175905)
background icons on the home screen is too transparent!
how to do it darker (20%)?


[attachment deleted by admin]

pcristi

  • Senior Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 1303
    • View Profile
Re: Q5/Q10 Pro Custom Firmware
« Reply #166 on: November 30, 2016, 02:26:24 PM »
Launcher 3D bg Home icon transparency level

Reguest box running (update&themed) Android 7.0 f/w
- download wanted transparency level
update_10.zip is light --> update_90.zip is darker
- rename update_xx.zip to update.zip
- follow upgrade from menu process.

Download: mediafire.

For safety reason please backup all your important information.

I'm (update_Q5Pro_ (update & themed) _HMD-2.0.0 2016-11-18.175905)
background icons on the home screen is too transparent!
how to do it darker (20%)?

chrissbd

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 10
    • View Profile
Re: Q5/Q10 Pro Custom Firmware
« Reply #167 on: November 30, 2016, 08:16:32 PM »
great!
thanks

haovh_85

  • Full Member
  • **
  • Posts: 64
    • View Profile
Re: Q5/Q10 Pro Custom Firmware
« Reply #168 on: December 05, 2016, 12:26:57 PM »
Can I make disable android navigation bar in cs 7.0?

JIMY13

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
    • View Profile
Re: Q5/Q10 Pro Custom Firmware
« Reply #169 on: December 06, 2016, 08:05:49 AM »
Hello,
Sorry for my English.
I have just bought q10 pro at your home(with you).
I wonder if I have to make particular updates.
I meet some jerks with the kodi reader.
Thank you for your answers.

futeko.com

  • Administrator
  • Senior Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4515
    • View Profile
Re: Q5/Q10 Pro Custom Firmware
« Reply #170 on: December 06, 2016, 02:02:32 PM »
Hello,
Sorry for my English.
I have just bought q10 pro at your home(with you).
I wonder if I have to make particular updates.
I meet some jerks with the kodi reader.
Thank you for your answers.

What version firmware is pre-installed? What are you trying to play that's causing a problem?

If you're not running Android 7 then you could update to Android 7.

When playing back media in Kodi you should either use Kodi+wrapper and make sure 24p mode is turned on (From box main menu: Settings - Playback - 24p - On) or install Kodi autoswitch patch for Kodi native player: http://www.futeko.com/newforum/index.php?topic=1015

tmihai20

  • Senior Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 331
  • Smart devices enthusiast
    • View Profile
    • My blog (mostly Romanian)
Re: Q5/Q10 Pro Custom Firmware
« Reply #171 on: December 06, 2016, 03:53:28 PM »
Can I use the transparency zips on stock firmware or these would only work on custom firmware only? I really want to be able to see the wallpaper.
Riddle me this, riddle me that
Who is afraid of the big, black bat?
TV: Sony Bravia  KD-55XG8505 (4K, HDR - Dolby Vision)
TV: 42LA641S (42 inches, 3D, fullHD)
Player: Q10 Pro with HMD-2.0.0 2016-11-17.181855

oldfriend

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 14
    • View Profile
Re: Q5/Q10 Pro Custom Firmware
« Reply #172 on: December 07, 2016, 01:33:55 AM »
Can I use the transparency zips on stock firmware or these would only work on custom firmware only? I really want to be able to see the wallpaper.

It work for original fw.

haovh_85

  • Full Member
  • **
  • Posts: 64
    • View Profile
Re: Q5/Q10 Pro Custom Firmware
« Reply #173 on: December 07, 2016, 02:58:02 AM »
Can I use the transparency zips on stock firmware or these would only work on custom firmware only? I really want to be able to see the wallpaper.

It work for original fw.
Does it work for 5.1.1 fw?

oldfriend

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 14
    • View Profile
Re: Q5/Q10 Pro Custom Firmware
« Reply #174 on: December 07, 2016, 04:32:45 AM »

haovh_85

  • Full Member
  • **
  • Posts: 64
    • View Profile
Re: Q5/Q10 Pro Custom Firmware
« Reply #175 on: December 07, 2016, 08:07:45 AM »

tmihai20

  • Senior Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 331
  • Smart devices enthusiast
    • View Profile
    • My blog (mostly Romanian)
Re: Q5/Q10 Pro Custom Firmware
« Reply #176 on: December 07, 2016, 09:00:49 AM »
I tried flashing the transparency zip through Android itself and it just wiped out everything. Use only the method described in the OP. I am on Nougat firmware. I remember that I was able to flash a update.zip from within Android on 5.1.1 firmware (Lollipop).
Riddle me this, riddle me that
Who is afraid of the big, black bat?
TV: Sony Bravia  KD-55XG8505 (4K, HDR - Dolby Vision)
TV: 42LA641S (42 inches, 3D, fullHD)
Player: Q10 Pro with HMD-2.0.0 2016-11-17.181855

futeko.com

  • Administrator
  • Senior Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4515
    • View Profile
Re: Q5/Q10 Pro Custom Firmware
« Reply #177 on: December 07, 2016, 09:36:37 AM »
I tried flashing the transparency zip through Android itself and it just wiped out everything. Use only the method described in the OP. I am on Nougat firmware. I remember that I was able to flash a update.zip from within Android on 5.1.1 firmware (Lollipop).

If it wiped apps and settings then it's likely that something was wrong with the update.zip file or USB storage.

If the box doesn't find the update.zip file after it reboots then it will do a factory reset.

Mount81

  • Senior Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 1090
    • View Profile
Re: Q5/Q10 Pro Custom Firmware
« Reply #178 on: December 08, 2016, 06:04:53 AM »
Hello!

I want to ask if i uninstall the Wicons app, will I get back all the colored icons and if they will show up and work without any restrictions or bugs? I like much better the colored icon interface that was default with the previous custom FW. So will they look the same after uninstalling Wicons?

Thanks!

pcristi

  • Senior Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 1303
    • View Profile
Re: Q5/Q10 Pro Custom Firmware
« Reply #179 on: December 08, 2016, 06:45:53 AM »
Whicons is just use it like flag, uninstalling and reboot box will show colored icon, without anything else change it/effected.

Hello!

I want to ask if i uninstall the Whicons app, will I get back all the colored icons and if they will show up and work without any restrictions or bugs? I like much better the colored icon interface that was default with the previous custom FW. So will they look the same after uninstalling Whicons?

Thanks!

 

DELIVERY    WARRANTY / RETURNS    PAYMENT    ABOUT
Privacy Policy. © SDHDIGITAL LTD 2021