FREE+FAST WORLD DELIVERY
UK STOCK   2 YEAR WARRANTY
MEDIA BOX  :  FORUM  :  CONTACT
Dune HD Pro 4K II
Dune ecosystem Ultra-HD 4K HDR+ Media Player. Realtek 1619 chipset.  £289.99  €332  $397

Author Topic: Audio via RCA on Zidoo Z1000 Pro  (Read 501 times)

eegah

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
    • View Profile
Audio via RCA on Zidoo Z1000 Pro
« on: August 27, 2020, 04:19:06 PM »
Is it possible to connect the Z1000 Pro to a headphone amp via the phono leads? I have tried but I am getting no sound even though it works from my Bluray player. Thanks.

futeko.com

  • Administrator
  • Senior Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4380
    • View Profile
Re: Audio via RCA on Zidoo Z1000 Pro
« Reply #1 on: August 27, 2020, 04:24:11 PM »
Is it possible to connect the Z1000 Pro to a headphone amp via the phono leads? I have tried but I am getting no sound even though it works from my Bluray player. Thanks.

Should be. Composite output will need to be enabled on Zidoo. Settings - Other - About - Advanced Settings - CVBS Switch - Turn on CVBS Output

eegah

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
    • View Profile
Re: Audio via RCA on Zidoo Z1000 Pro
« Reply #2 on: August 27, 2020, 05:00:45 PM »
Perfect! Thank you for the help. :)

muslhead

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 11
    • View Profile
Re: Audio via RCA on Zidoo Z1000 Pro
« Reply #3 on: October 13, 2020, 06:31:40 PM »
Dont mean to hijack the thread but i have been trying to find out something regarding the z1000pro or 10pro's rca outputs and it appears that futeko.com just might know the answer.

They both have rear rca ouputs (L&R)
1) are those for audio only, video only, or both?
2) if video do they provide a "true" lf and rf channel or is it a downmix from whatever multichannel output (5.1 or 7.1 or more) the video contains?
3) Are the rca output always active? meaning if i am using the hdmi output will the rca still be functional and provide an exact duplicate copy of the lf and rf that hdmi is playing at the same time?
Why this is important to me is i plan on using the hdmi output to feed my av receiver. The receiver runs all my surround and subwoofer speakers but not my lf and rf pair. I hope to run the rca output to my stereo which would be driving the lf and rf speakers. If this is possible, should i expect the signals to the lf and rf to be out of synch with the hdmi?
Thanks, in advance

futeko.com

  • Administrator
  • Senior Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4380
    • View Profile
Re: Audio via RCA on Zidoo Z1000 Pro
« Reply #4 on: October 14, 2020, 01:45:02 PM »
Dont mean to hijack the thread but i have been trying to find out something regarding the z1000pro or 10pro's rca outputs and it appears that futeko.com just might know the answer.

1) Both.
2) PCM stereo and PCM stereo from 5.1/7.1 sources.
3) Always active. I'm testing it with both HDMI audio and RCA audio audible and there is a slight delay. Maybe 100ms. This would have to be adjusted by the receiver, the Zidoo box cannot have separate audio offsets for HDMI and RCA outputting simultaneously.

muslhead

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 11
    • View Profile
Re: Audio via RCA on Zidoo Z1000 Pro
« Reply #5 on: October 14, 2020, 05:34:37 PM »
@futeko.com - Thank you for your response.
if i am viewing a movie and i use the rca out, is the signal the lf & rf or is it a downmix of the 5.1/7.1 source. From your answer i think its a down mix ....  but i just want to be sure since it is of no use to me if it is.
Thanks again for your help.


futeko.com

  • Administrator
  • Senior Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4380
    • View Profile
Re: Audio via RCA on Zidoo Z1000 Pro
« Reply #6 on: October 15, 2020, 11:26:39 AM »
Using this sample: https://www.demolandia.net/downloads.html?id=27781967

Left front outputs to left speaker. Right front outputs to right speaker. The other channels are downmixed to a mixture of both speakers seemingly proportionally (i.e. back right comes more from right speaker).


muslhead

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 11
    • View Profile
Re: Audio via RCA on Zidoo Z1000 Pro
« Reply #7 on: October 15, 2020, 07:30:29 PM »
Again, thank you.
Not the answer i was looking for but at least i now know.
Much appreciated

Nice Monkey

  • Senior Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 846
  • Loves classic movies
    • View Profile
Re: Audio via RCA on Zidoo Z1000 Pro
« Reply #8 on: October 25, 2020, 09:02:01 AM »
Again, thank you.
Not the answer i was looking for but at least i now know.
Much appreciated
The same applies to Zidoo X20 Pro and Zidoo UHD2000 HiFi players using the Sabre ES9038 chip Analog Outputs.
That chip has a build-in option though to select downmixing or L+R output which unfortunately is not facilitated by the Zidoo firmware. I would have added that to be honest. The same for choosing the DSD filter which is omitted too. Maybe we can convince Zidoo to add those as that is easy enough to accomplish? Please Futeko give them a push here too.
« Last Edit: October 25, 2020, 09:06:06 AM by Nice Monkey »

muslhead

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 11
    • View Profile
Re: Audio via RCA on Zidoo Z1000 Pro
« Reply #9 on: October 25, 2020, 07:23:33 PM »
Dayumm, that is too bad as that is exactly what i would like.
Too bad, I guess, now i wont be purchasing one.
Maybe the new 3000 or whatever the newer version of 2000 will be called?

 

DELIVERY  :  WARRANTY / RETURNS  :  FAQ  :  BREXIT  :  ABOUT
Price in £GBP with conversion by Paypal (more info). UK+EU delivery includes VAT at 20% (more info). Privacy Policy. © SDHDIGITAL LTD 2020