FREE+FAST WORLD DELIVERY
UK STOCK   2 YEAR WARRANTY
MEDIA BOX  :  FORUM  :  CONTACT
Zidoo Z9X
New generation Zidoo Media Player based on Realtek 1619DR chipset. HDR10+, HDR, Dolby Vision VS10  £179.99  €205  $244

Author Topic: Color space which setting to select?  (Read 19529 times)

pcristi

  • Senior Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 1152
    • View Profile
Re: Color space which setting to select?
« Reply #90 on: July 31, 2019, 07:29:09 AM »

already connected to 192.168.0....
Not running as root. Try "adb root" first.

Try next:
- double click on AFR_Installer_int108.2.bat input box ip when ask then when menu appears choose a non existing option like 9, after that do install with 1 or 2 option.

yalwaysme

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 25
    • View Profile
Re: Color space which setting to select?
« Reply #91 on: August 01, 2019, 06:06:11 PM »

already connected to 192.168.0....
Not running as root. Try "adb root" first.

Try next:
- double click on AFR_Installer_int108.2.bat input box ip when ask then when menu appears choose a non existing option like 9, after that do install with 1 or 2 option.
Try and still not working please help

yalwaysme

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 25
    • View Profile
Re: Color space which setting to select?
« Reply #92 on: August 04, 2019, 07:21:46 AM »
Please can anyone help to install AFR on CFE 2.1.1?

I tried and keep getting no root try and root....

pcristi

  • Senior Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 1152
    • View Profile
Re: Color space which setting to select?
« Reply #93 on: September 29, 2019, 12:17:24 PM »
Новая версия AFR Helper 1.0.9
AFR Assistant utility v1.09


1. Обновлен конфиг для 4к теликов. Вроде учтены все ньюансы.
2. Новая версия приложения контроля с меню выбора что нужно сделать, вкл./выкл. AFR или OMX по кнопкам "1" и "3" соответственно. Добавлена возможность быстрого переключения частоты интерфейса между @50 и @60 по кнопке "2" на пульте
2. В меню инсталятора добавил пункт(55) удаления поддержки горячих клавиш 1,2,3 и восстановления их исходных функций.
3. Мелкие доработки в установщике.

Все благодарности по исполнению хотелок AFR Helper нашему товарищу @Yourok

Google translation from Russian
1. Updated config for 4k telly. It seems that all the nuances have been taken into account.
2. A new version of the control application with a menu to select what needs to be done, on / off. AFR or OMX by buttons "1" and "3" respectively. Added the ability to quickly switch the interface frequency between @ 50 and @ 60 using the "2" button on the remote
2. In the installer menu, added item (55) to remove support for hot keys 1,2,3 and restore their original functions.
3. Minor improvements in the installer.




-- AFR_APP_Install(xx).zip download from mediafire.

Credits go to YouROK & MadAndron from 4pda forum.
« Last Edit: January 20, 2020, 03:13:04 PM by pcristi »

JohnnyBoyIsMe

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 33
    • View Profile
Re: Color space which setting to select?
« Reply #94 on: January 16, 2020, 03:03:17 PM »
Where abouts is the colour space settings located in  2.1.4?

Previous versions they were in Advanced Settings, now i only have TV HDR mode.
Thanks

pcristi

  • Senior Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 1152
    • View Profile
Re: Color space which setting to select?
« Reply #95 on: January 16, 2020, 04:40:03 PM »
@JohnnyBoyIsMe
Q5/Q10 Pro FAQ
Quote
* Colorspace options in firmware 2.1.0 and later? The 10bit colourspace options can be restored in 2.1.0 by pressing 0 3 5 1 in sequence on the Himedia remote.

JohnnyBoyIsMe

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 33
    • View Profile
Re: Color space which setting to select?
« Reply #96 on: January 17, 2020, 01:13:21 AM »
@JohnnyBoyIsMe
Q5/Q10 Pro FAQ
Quote
* Colorspace options in firmware 2.1.0 and later? The 10bit colourspace options can be restored in 2.1.0 by pressing 0 3 5 1 in sequence on the Himedia remote.
Excellent, thanks for that

JohnnyBoyIsMe

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 33
    • View Profile
Re: Color space which setting to select?
« Reply #97 on: January 18, 2020, 09:08:34 AM »
Are there some colour spaces that do not work in the Q10pro?

I cannot select RGB 10bit and 4:4:4 10bit, all others I can select but not those two.

When I go to select those colour spaces, it has a pop up message saying 'Selected is not supports, set to back'

Any ideas about this?

pcristi

  • Senior Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 1152
    • View Profile
Re: Color space which setting to select?
« Reply #98 on: January 18, 2020, 11:24:32 AM »

If your wanted setting meet HDMI 2.0 support, check if display support 10bit for 2160p/30 then read user manual to see if are special settings/hdmi port to be use it.
Ex: 4K projector can use shift image tehnologi for 2160p resolution then is support only 8bit for 2160p/30 output.

Mount81

  • Senior Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 1053
    • View Profile
Re: Color space which setting to select?
« Reply #99 on: January 20, 2020, 06:52:49 AM »
Are there some colour spaces that do not work in the Q10pro?

I cannot select RGB 10bit and 4:4:4 10bit, all others I can select but not those two.

When I go to select those colour spaces, it has a pop up message saying 'Selected is not supports, set to back'

Any ideas about this?

This is a more accurate and true description and sheet regarding HDMI 2.0 format support: https://community.cedia.net/blogs/david-meyer/2018/05/16/hdmi-data-rates-for-4k-hdr

Anyway, as you see you must select 30Hz to have 444/10bit on 2160p. And that's the only way you could get the colorspace right while playing a video (that's under 30fps) as due a bug in the HiMedia Firmware the auto switching of colorspace down from higher refresh rates will result only 422 / 8bit. So you must keep the GUI at 30Hz.

 

DELIVERY  :  WARRANTY / RETURNS  :  FAQ  :  BREXIT  :  ABOUT
Price in £GBP with conversion by Paypal (more info). UK+EU delivery includes VAT at 20% (more info). Privacy Policy. © SDHDIGITAL LTD 2020