FAST DELIVERY EXPERT TECH SUPPORT
UK STOCK   2 YEAR WARRANTY
MEDIA BOX     DELIVERY INFO    FORUM    CONTACT
Zidoo Z1000 Pro
  
Ultra-HD 4K Dolby Vision HDR10+ Home Theatre 3.5" HDD Media Player.
  INCLUSIVE OF EXPRESS 1-2 DAY DELIVERY 

Author Topic: Q5/Q10 Pro Official Firmware  (Read 943075 times)

ultrasilent

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 18
    • View Profile
Re: Q5/Q10 Pro Official Firmware
« Reply #1170 on: January 14, 2019, 10:24:47 PM »
Can I flash FW in any way in the range of this OFW`s: 2.0.4 and later?
 for example: Can I downgrade from any OFW (later than 2.0.4) to 2.04?

Mount81

  • Senior Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 1090
    • View Profile
Re: Q5/Q10 Pro Official Firmware
« Reply #1171 on: January 15, 2019, 07:29:05 AM »
Quote
Posted by: ultrasilent

there is no such option as 422 8 bit in HDMI standart.

Apparently there is: Link What makes you think there's not?


Quote
Posted by: pcristi

DeepColorMode have to be ignore "current output colorspace YUV422 not support deepcolor set"[/font]


What does your statement trying to point out and correct regarding 422 / 8bit mode?

Sorry, I'm just trying to figure this here out and getting better understanding of how really HiMedai's colorspace and bitdepth options work in practice and in many proved and tested cases, by what reasons doesn't it work correctly (or as just expected).

And for correction my previous post, here's the whole statement again, with the right colorspace info:

What the user is complained about is that when he sets to 420 / 10bit the GUI first and every time after video playback, when he checks back on the Advanced menu it's somehow switched to 422 (no bit's).  All these without any patches and on OFW 2.1.1. ->All this with a 10bit panel UHD / HDR TV, reassured with the same result by another user's test with same spec's TV.


pcristi

  • Senior Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 1303
    • View Profile
Re: Q5/Q10 Pro Official Firmware
« Reply #1172 on: January 15, 2019, 09:14:54 AM »
HDMI 2.0a resolution

Event I post this table many times on this forum and others forum, I miss match in last of my comments.

About 420 / 10bit not keep can give a try of AFR Assistant utility without switch rules only MainMenu set maybe works.
Code: [Select]
PauseMainMenu: 2
MainMenu:3840X2160@60, 420, 10
Remember AFR Assistant utility need CFW v2.1.0/v2.1.1 to keep running after box reboot.


Mount81

  • Senior Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 1090
    • View Profile
Re: Q5/Q10 Pro Official Firmware
« Reply #1173 on: January 16, 2019, 04:22:41 AM »
HDMI 2.0a resolution

Event I post this table many times on this forum and others forum, I miss match in last of my comments.

About 420 / 10bit not keep can give a try of AFR Assistant utility without switch rules only MainMenu set maybe works.
Code: [Select]
PauseMainMenu: 2
MainMenu:3840X2160@60, 420, 10
Remember AFR Assistant utility need CFW v2.1.0/v2.1.1 to keep running after box reboot.

I know that maybe the one you've supposed to link seems the "official one", but I guess this sheet is more accurate and complete regarding the supported HDMI 2.0 options: Link (Scroll down for the sheet). As seen, many more more 422 combinations listed.

BTW: Never tried AFR utility and have doubts regarding it's safety and so to advise it to use for anyone else. See the other Thread concerning my possible .bat file solution.
« Last Edit: January 16, 2019, 04:40:40 AM by Mount81 »

caseyjones

  • Full Member
  • **
  • Posts: 71
    • View Profile
Re: Q5/Q10 Pro Official Firmware
« Reply #1174 on: January 16, 2019, 10:50:22 PM »
For models/versions shipped from China to the US, to be clear, the "European" F/W is the correct version for a Q10?

futeko.com

  • Administrator
  • Senior Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4515
    • View Profile
Re: Q5/Q10 Pro Official Firmware
« Reply #1175 on: January 18, 2019, 03:11:16 PM »
For models/versions shipped from China to the US, to be clear, the "European" F/W is the correct version for a Q10?

It's difficult for us to be certain about what another retailer might have shipped you.

However, in general, as far as I know:

* Differences between Q5/Q10 Pro Chinese and European/international hardware? See here: http://www.futeko.com/newforum/index.php?topic=1175.msg9321#msg9321

caseyjones

  • Full Member
  • **
  • Posts: 71
    • View Profile
Re: Q5/Q10 Pro Official Firmware
« Reply #1176 on: January 18, 2019, 03:35:41 PM »
Understood.
I did see that FAQ and mine does have the larger 16GB memory (as opposed to Chinese 8GB version) and it is listed in that post as "European/International" as opposed to it being listed in the F/W update as just "European".  ;)

Thanks for the reply. I've never 'bricked' anything yet and want to keep it that way.

atkinsom

  • Full Member
  • **
  • Posts: 55
    • View Profile
Re: Q5/Q10 Pro Official Firmware
« Reply #1177 on: March 13, 2019, 04:09:08 PM »
Looks like HiMedia have removed firmware downloads from their website. I'm guessing the only place to get updates is here now. Not sure why they would remove the downloads from their site but hopefully we continue to get firmware updates from Futeko

futeko.com

  • Administrator
  • Senior Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4515
    • View Profile
Re: Q5/Q10 Pro Official Firmware
« Reply #1178 on: March 14, 2019, 09:37:44 AM »
Looks like HiMedia have removed firmware downloads from their website. I'm guessing the only place to get updates is here now. Not sure why they would remove the downloads from their site but hopefully we continue to get firmware updates from Futeko

HiMedia will be restoring the firmware downloads part of their website.

Mount81

  • Senior Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 1090
    • View Profile
Re: Q5/Q10 Pro Official Firmware
« Reply #1179 on: April 13, 2019, 07:33:18 AM »
Any sign of a new FW date? It's been a long while since 2.1.1. Is HM working on a new one at all?

DMD

  • Senior Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 305
    • View Profile
Re: Q5/Q10 Pro Official Firmware
« Reply #1180 on: April 20, 2019, 08:02:06 AM »
On the Chinese site there are various firmware 2.1.2  2019/03/29   http://www.himedia.cn/down_complex.aspx?FId=n14:14:4
HiMedia Q5 Pro and Q10 Pro (CFW 2.1.7) | Kodi 19.1 (skin AeonMQ 9 1.2.0) |  WeChip G21 Pro Air Mouse Remote | Splitter HDMI HDFury AVR-KEY | Display LG 65B6V | Cables HDMI KabelDirekt Pro series | Audio processor Yamaha RX-V775 | Rotel RMB-1075

maelor

  • Senior Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 325
    • View Profile
Re: Q5/Q10 Pro Official Firmware
« Reply #1181 on: April 20, 2019, 02:32:50 PM »
Haimeidi [sic] Q10 four generation 2.1.2 firmware version released 2019-03-29 
Download address: https://bbs.himedia.cn/thread-221645-1-1.html

Modify the record:
1. Add support for mk3d format video;
2. Add support for local video player menu mouse operation.
3. Add support for ES browser to play local video support for external subtitles.
4. Solve the IP control after booting prompt video error to find The problem with the hard disk.
5. The new local music player has been completely revised to enrich the local music playback experience. The new version supports the following functions:
    5.1. New music UI interface.
    5.2. Support song online poster acquisition.
    5.3. Support online Lyrics display.
    5.4. Support SMB/NFS mount.
    5.5. Support local storage device mount.
    5.6. Support song local collection.
    5.7. Support user-defined song list.
    5.8. Support full scan, folder mode two modes.
    5.9. Support singer information acquisition, display, view.
    5.10. Support album information acquisition, display, view.
    5.11. Support interface background use song picture Gaussian blur effect.
    5.12. Support reading songs in posters, singers, albums, time And other information.
    5.13. Support current song information acquisition: KHz, Kbps, Bits, CH (channel).
    5.14. Support loop playback, sequential playback, random playback, single The music loops four loop modes.
    5.15. Support sorting function: song first letter, singer initials, song release time, song add time four sorts, all support descending, ascending.

BUT .... will it work on European boxes???  I'm NOT going to be the first to try it  ::)
« Last Edit: April 20, 2019, 02:42:50 PM by maelor »
Zidoo Z1000 Pro | Firmware 6.3.40_G | Zidoo V9 AirMouse Remote | WD Red 8Tb HDD

kodiloaded

  • Senior Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 158
  • It's not good to step in dogshit !
    • View Profile
Re: Q5/Q10 Pro Official Firmware
« Reply #1182 on: April 20, 2019, 03:18:49 PM »
I have no Idea, But it certainly sounds good !

Mount81

  • Senior Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 1090
    • View Profile
Re: Q5/Q10 Pro Official Firmware
« Reply #1183 on: April 20, 2019, 05:35:46 PM »
Well, from the HiMedia international, the official firmware download site has been removed since months... I've asked already here in the OFW Thread weeks ago, that when could we await the new FW, but no answer since...

These are apparently only for the Chinese hardware versions, so it's an absolutely no-go for us...

I's time to Futeko make some clearance here at least...

« Last Edit: April 23, 2019, 07:09:00 PM by Mount81 »

maelor

  • Senior Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 325
    • View Profile
Re: Q5/Q10 Pro Official Firmware
« Reply #1184 on: April 23, 2019, 12:04:26 AM »
I have no Idea, But it certainly sounds good !

It would sound even better if it had Android 8 or Android 9 included  ::)
Zidoo Z1000 Pro | Firmware 6.3.40_G | Zidoo V9 AirMouse Remote | WD Red 8Tb HDD

 

DELIVERY    WARRANTY / RETURNS    PAYMENT    ABOUT
Privacy Policy. © SDHDIGITAL LTD 2021