2021 BREXIT
EU DELIVERY INFO
FAST DELIVERY EXPERT TECH SUPPORT
UK STOCK   2 YEAR WARRANTY
MEDIA BOX    FORUM    CONTACT
Dune HD Max Vision 4K
Dune ecosystem Ultra-HD 4K HDR Media Player with Hi-Fi audio. AK4493EQ DAC. Dolby Vision, HDR10+. 2xHDD. 2xHDMI.
  INCLUDES 2 DAY DELIVERY

Author Topic: New Uk Power lead required  (Read 294 times)

Icarium20

  • Full Member
  • **
  • Posts: 59
    • View Profile
New Uk Power lead required
« on: March 02, 2021, 07:51:06 AM »
Hello All

My Q10pro box is perpetual loop of reboot for x hours. Eventually it will stop with the CFW Home Screen showing, however once I use the remote it will reboot again. Someone suggested this may have something to do with the power lead ( not sure how ), however as unit unusable presently would like to have a go. How or where do I purchase one, and are their any alternatives leads that work on the pro10.

Many thanks

A link to the site would be useful 😉
« Last Edit: March 02, 2021, 07:54:40 AM by Icarium20 »

futeko.com

  • Administrator
  • Senior Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4451
    • View Profile
Re: New Uk Power lead required
« Reply #1 on: March 05, 2021, 09:43:17 AM »
You can use any 12V 1.5A+ PSU (up to 4A). Tip size is 5.5 x 2.1 with center pin positive.

This is a cheap option:

https://www.amazon.co.uk/Supply-100-240V-Converter-Adapter-Transformer-Multicolor/dp/B08J3W6M9G/ref=sr_1_11?crid=1R1Y5GQWWFUJP&dchild=1&keywords=12v+2a+5.5mm+2.1mm&qid=1614850159&sprefix=12v+2A+5.5%2Caps%2C155&sr=8-11

Higher amperage is better if you use the internal HDD or multiple USB HDDs. Up to 4A.

Icarium20

  • Full Member
  • **
  • Posts: 59
    • View Profile
Re: New Uk Power lead required
« Reply #2 on: March 06, 2021, 07:37:32 AM »
Okay thanks @ ordered.

I’ll let you know how it functions in the immediate future

Regards

Icarium20

  • Full Member
  • **
  • Posts: 59
    • View Profile
Re: New Uk Power lead required
« Reply #3 on: March 21, 2021, 04:38:54 PM »
Hello All

As promised reporting back. Bought the above linked power cable from Amazon.

After two weeks have had none of the previous problems as reported, so cable is working fine, and the old one must have been the problem, so thanks to the original member who suggested the cure, in abstentia, and to Futeko for the link.

Know need to get the scrolling problem sorted on another post  and i'm fixed :)
Best regards,

 

DELIVERY  :  WARRANTY / RETURNS  :  FAQ  :  BREXIT  :  ABOUT
Price in £GBP with conversion by Paypal (more info). UK+EU delivery includes VAT at 20% (more info). Privacy Policy. © SDHDIGITAL LTD 2021