FAST WORLD DELIVERY FROM THE UK
UK STOCK   2 YEAR WARRANTY
MEDIA BOX  :  FORUM  :  CONTACT
Dune HD RealBox 4K
Dune ecosystem Ultra-HD 4K HDR+ Media Player. Realtek 1395 chipset.  £149.99  €171  $208

Author Topic: Himedia Q10 pro + external DAC !!  (Read 345 times)

mprivitera1

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 7
    • View Profile
Himedia Q10 pro + external DAC !!
« on: November 22, 2020, 08:51:51 AM »
Hi guys,

a simple question, if I connect an external DAC to the coaxial or optical port (I want to play at 2ch HIFI) they are enabled to play  Audio 24bit 192khz ?



thanks a lot

manley

  • Senior Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 104
    • View Profile
Re: Himedia Q10 pro + external DAC !!
« Reply #1 on: November 22, 2020, 09:54:50 AM »
No, the output is limited to 48khz, so everything above this will be down sampled.

mprivitera1

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 7
    • View Profile
Re: Himedia Q10 pro + external DAC !!
« Reply #2 on: November 22, 2020, 11:58:23 AM »
.... no, ... so there is no pass-through! very sad :'( :'(

pcristi

  • Senior Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 1205
    • View Profile
Re: Himedia Q10 pro + external DAC !!
« Reply #3 on: November 22, 2020, 01:30:43 PM »
Did you try flac 24bit 96/192kHz with spdif raw?

mprivitera1

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 7
    • View Profile
Re: Himedia Q10 pro + external DAC !!
« Reply #4 on: November 22, 2020, 02:56:34 PM »
no ..., I would like to buy it, I ask for information ... because I listen to a lot of liquid music in high resolution, by connecting a DAC I could have listened to it !! however it seems that the Coax / opotic outputs are limited to 48Khz

Mount81

  • Senior Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 1068
    • View Profile
Re: Himedia Q10 pro + external DAC !!
« Reply #5 on: November 23, 2020, 07:43:25 AM »
Moreover even 44.1kHz is converted to 48kHz and everything to 16bit which is a general Android OS limitation. (Newer Zidoo boxes are an exception).

mprivitera1

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 7
    • View Profile
Re: Himedia Q10 pro + external DAC !!
« Reply #6 on: November 24, 2020, 05:44:28 AM »
Moreover even 44.1kHz is converted to 48kHz and everything to 16bit which is a general Android OS limitation. (Newer Zidoo boxes are an exception).

... thanks information. BUT all the Zidoo boxes? or which model it?

pravin

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 13
    • View Profile
Re: Himedia Q10 pro + external DAC !!
« Reply #7 on: November 27, 2020, 07:21:41 PM »
I have the same setup... Yes... if you use USB Audio output, they set to 192.. if Toslink or Coaxial, then set to 48.

You need to bypass Android Audio layer....

Only option is : USB Audio Player PRO software to bypass Android Audio layer

It works for me...

mprivitera1

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 7
    • View Profile
Re: Himedia Q10 pro + external DAC !!
« Reply #8 on: November 27, 2020, 07:57:44 PM »
I have the same setup... Yes... if you use USB Audio output, they set to 192.. if Toslink or Coaxial, then set to 48.

You need to bypass Android Audio layer....

Only option is : USB Audio Player PRO software to bypass Android Audio layer

It works for me...

thanks for the advice

 

DELIVERY  :  WARRANTY / RETURNS  :  FAQ  :  BREXIT  :  ABOUT
Price in £GBP with conversion by Paypal (more info). UK+EU delivery includes VAT at 20% (more info). Privacy Policy. © SDHDIGITAL LTD 2020