United States
FAST DELIVERY ∙ EXPERT TECH SUPPORT
UK STOCK ∙ 2 YEAR WARRANTY
Zidoo Z20 Pro
Ultra-HD 4K Dolby Vision Home Theatre 3.5" HDD Media Player.
  INCLUDES EXPRESS 2-4 DAY DELIVERY 

Author Topic: Simple method to transfer movies from pc to Z10?  (Read 9157 times)

jenga

• View Profile
Simple method to transfer movies from pc to Z10?
« on: May 12, 2019, 11:04:30 PM »
Im not tech savvy.  I know nothing about rooting the Z10 and I can't seem to transfer files using this guide ( [MEDIA=youtube]HVhrO7-QEmc[/MEDIA] ) because I have no root path.  I'm assuming because my new Z10 is not rooted.  I have tried FileZilla but I am unable to write to Z10 internal HDD.

I can connect my Z10 via wifi or ethernet.  Currently its ethernet.  I do have ZDMC installed but that is the extent of what I have done. 

I have had a wd live hub before and an appletv which had very simple file transfers.  The Z10 does not. 

I need a step by step guide from unboxing to watching a downloaded 4K movie. 

Is this too much for a not tech savvy guy to do?  If so, I will just sell my brand new Z10.

I guess what Im really needing is the order in which I need to do things and then the guides to help me through the process.

futeko.com

• Administrator
    • View Profile
Re: Simple method to transfer movies from pc to Z10?
« Reply #1 on: May 13, 2019, 09:29:48 AM »
Either:

Place the files in a Samba share on your PC and copy/paste them on the Zidoo using Media Center app.

or

Enable either Samba or FTP servers on Zidoo box using OpenWRT then access these shares using PC.

1. Find the IP address of your Z9S/Z10/X20/X20 Pro on your local network. Home screen - About. (e.g. 192.168.0.33)
2. Access that IP address on a web browser connected to same network (e.g. 192.168.0.33). The default password is a blank space (highly recommended to change it on first use!).
3. Go to NAS Services in the OpenWRT menu, then the Samba or FTP options. Check the 'enable' box to turn on.