FREE+FAST WORLD DELIVERY
UK STOCK   2 YEAR WARRANTY
MEDIA BOX  :  FORUM  :  CONTACT
Zidoo Z9X
New generation Zidoo Media Player based on Realtek 1619DR chipset. HDR10+, HDR, Dolby Vision VS10  £179.99  €205  $244

Author Topic: Q5/Q10 Pro CS-AK Custom Firmware  (Read 15651 times)

ozzyboy

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 5
    • View Profile
Re: Q5/Q10 Pro CS-AK Custom Firmware
« Reply #30 on: June 06, 2019, 10:02:59 PM »
It works... after 1 week i have no freezing issue... also i uninstalled the live wallpaper. Thx for the tip!
In another words some other thing happen. kodi interface was reset to low resolution... somehow after few days, interface resolution come back to full hd...  i didn't do any changes in app settings ...

I have another question if you can help... I have 4k TV and the interface of box it is setup manually in 4k/50p/Hz... when I'm watching 4k movies, something happens with image quality, only when it moves quickly from left > right or right>left, something like the frames aren't stable...  i don't know how to explain this effect...it's like flickering... What i can do to get rid of this effect?
Thx again!

Usually weather from Lighthome can cause this problems try to install update_addon(patch)_HiMedia_Launcher_3D then set HiMedia Launcher as default and see if that helps.
« Last Edit: June 06, 2019, 10:25:03 PM by ozzyboy »

basara2020

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 5
    • View Profile
Re: Q5/Q10 Pro CS-AK Custom Firmware
« Reply #31 on: June 07, 2019, 07:10:10 AM »
Hi. I like to try this custome firmware but how can I get back multitask button? What can I do?

I tried previous one but revert back to official firmware due to this problem.
I like custome firmware interface.

Thank you.

eladios

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 7
    • View Profile
Re: Q5/Q10 Pro CS-AK Custom Firmware
« Reply #32 on: June 07, 2019, 06:49:12 PM »
It works... after 1 week i have no freezing issue... also i uninstalled the live wallpaper. Thx for the tip!
In another words some other thing happen. kodi interface was reset to low resolution... somehow after few days, interface resolution come back to full hd...  i didn't do any changes in app settings ...

I have another question if you can help... I have 4k TV and the interface of box it is setup manually in 4k/50p/Hz... when I'm watching 4k movies, something happens with image quality, only when it moves quickly from left > right or right>left, something like the frames aren't stable...  i don't know how to explain this effect...it's like flickering... What i can do to get rid of this effect?
Thx again!

Usually weather from Lighthome can cause this problems try to install update_addon(patch)_HiMedia_Launcher_3D then set HiMedia Launcher as default and see if that helps.

the movies are 24HZ if you put in 4k 50HZ does those lateral deformity poruqe does not match the original speed of the frame with the speed on your tv.
You should install the automatic change of frames, you have it in this forum, so you will automatically change from 50HZ to 24HZ and it will look good.

ozzyboy

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 5
    • View Profile
Re: Q5/Q10 Pro CS-AK Custom Firmware
« Reply #33 on: June 07, 2019, 10:45:42 PM »
I'm doing something wrong? because I didn't get the restart... My pc and tvbox are in same network , all devices conected to a switch on my little home network.
https://www.futeko.com/newforum/index.php?topic=1043.msg28682#msg28682

pcristi

  • Senior Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 1152
    • View Profile
Re: Q5/Q10 Pro CS-AK Custom Firmware
« Reply #34 on: June 09, 2019, 12:35:13 AM »
CS-AK CFW HMD 2.1.4
(Just a custom firmware base on HMD 2.1.4)



Changelog:
v2.0
-- update base to HMD 2.1.4
-- keep quick setting from HMD 2.1.2
-- ru-RU Kodi set default in language Russian

update_addon_HiMedia_Launcher_3D_CS-AK[2.x]
-- remove all patches for CS-AK v[1.x]

Download mediafire

Thanks to everyone witch have they contributions to that CFW.

Note:
-- before try backup, backup, backup, need more testing form other users.
-- dirty update maybe can apply between CS-AK update version.

Feedback are welcome.

HereIsTom

  • Senior Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 266
  • HiMedia Q10 Pro
    • View Profile
    • Cybershot Photo Website!
Re: Q5/Q10 Pro CS-AK Custom Firmware
« Reply #35 on: June 09, 2019, 11:16:32 AM »
Hello pcristi, what is the difference between this firmware and the other CFW?
And which is the best choice?
HiMedia Q10 Pro | CFW 2.1.1 | Kodi 18.2 | Rii i8 Plus | Harmony Ultimate One | Gamesir G4s | Pioneer VSX-921 | Toshiba 46YL875

Senior Cool

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
Re: Q5/Q10 Pro CS-AK Custom Firmware
« Reply #36 on: June 09, 2019, 04:37:14 PM »
Hello pcristi,

Can I install CS-AK HMD2.1.4 Custom Firmware over Official firmware 2.1.1 by Settings Menu (user data will not be cleared)?

Thank you.

pcristi

  • Senior Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 1152
    • View Profile
Re: Q5/Q10 Pro CS-AK Custom Firmware
« Reply #37 on: June 09, 2019, 07:28:28 PM »
@Senior Cool
Not one stop you to try, but form my test most probably keyboard will not work, then will do clean install.
Remember to do backup,  backup, backup before to give a try.

algernon2607

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 25
    • View Profile
Re: Q5/Q10 Pro CS-AK Custom Firmware
« Reply #38 on: June 09, 2019, 08:57:45 PM »
Hello

With CS-AK 2.14 (and also CFW 2.14 ) , NFS lan files dont work with Wrapper (as in 2.11).
Clean install for both.

Al

pcristi

  • Senior Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 1152
    • View Profile
Re: Q5/Q10 Pro CS-AK Custom Firmware
« Reply #39 on: June 12, 2019, 08:28:04 AM »
Small fixes:
v2.1
- fix back screen over Wrapper + NFS
- add back VFD display clock on/off option on Android settings

update_addon(patch)_HiMedia_Launcher_3D_CS-AK[2.x]
-- updated to follow change from changes from CS-AK v2.1.

Thanks to @MadAndron and @algernon2607 for help with testing.

pcristi

  • Senior Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 1152
    • View Profile
Re: Q5/Q10 Pro CS-AK Custom Firmware
« Reply #40 on: June 18, 2019, 01:54:41 PM »
Small update:
v2.2
- update pointer icon
- add title for main apps from Lighthome

update_addon(patch)_HiMedia_Launcher_3D_CS-AK[2.x]
-- updated to follow change from changes from CS-AK v2.2.

eladios

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 7
    • View Profile
Re: Q5/Q10 Pro CS-AK Custom Firmware
« Reply #41 on: September 24, 2019, 02:14:46 AM »
Hello @pcristi download two apks for CS-AK that make the resolution change and frames, but now I do not give them.
could you please put me link?
Thanks in advance
« Last Edit: September 24, 2019, 02:11:02 PM by eladios »

 

DELIVERY  :  WARRANTY / RETURNS  :  FAQ  :  BREXIT  :  ABOUT
Price in £GBP with conversion by Paypal (more info). UK+EU delivery includes VAT at 20% (more info). Privacy Policy. © SDHDIGITAL LTD 2020