FAST DELIVERY EXPERT TECH SUPPORT
UK STOCK   2 YEAR WARRANTY
MEDIA BOX     DELIVERY INFO    FORUM    CONTACT
Zidoo Z1000 Pro
  
Ultra-HD 4K Dolby Vision HDR10+ Home Theatre 3.5" HDD Media Player.
  INCLUSIVE OF EXPRESS 1-2 DAY DELIVERY 

Author Topic: How to connect seagate st2000dm006 in zidoox20  (Read 7830 times)

markrutte10

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 19
    • View Profile
Re: How to connect seagate st2000dm006 in zidoox20
« Reply #15 on: March 11, 2019, 12:56:34 PM »
https://www.ebay.co.uk/itm/IDE-SATA-to-USB-2-0-Adapter-Converter-Cable-for-2-5-3-5-Inch-Hard-Drive-HDD-TR/142888313549?hash=item2144cea2cd:g:ljwAAOSw9H5bQEcN:rk:9:pf:0
When I press on this And go tp posting and payments I get this
The seller hasn't specified a postage method to Netherlands. Contact the seller
I contacted the seller for the delivery never got an answere.
And the we where looking for another address who was delivering in Holland.

nobbyt

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 42
    • View Profile
Re: How to connect seagate st2000dm006 in zidoox20
« Reply #16 on: March 11, 2019, 01:06:46 PM »
mark  you are not telling me what you are conecting to the hdmi in socket at thr rear of the x20 ?
dvd player, camcorder, sky ?

markrutte10

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 19
    • View Profile
Re: How to connect seagate st2000dm006 in zidoox20
« Reply #17 on: March 11, 2019, 01:12:56 PM »
HDMI  IN THE APPSTORE I open Then I get a black screen.
I must do something but do not know what to get it open
I press on start boardcast nothing happens.
Hope you now understand

nobbyt

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 42
    • View Profile
Re: How to connect seagate st2000dm006 in zidoox20
« Reply #18 on: March 11, 2019, 01:13:39 PM »
If as you say you have formated the drive you do not need that sata  lead  . You may still need the splitter if recording from dvd or sky

markrutte10

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 19
    • View Profile
Re: How to connect seagate st2000dm006 in zidoox20
« Reply #19 on: March 11, 2019, 01:16:20 PM »
What king of splitter do you mean and where to get it

nobbyt

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 42
    • View Profile
Re: How to connect seagate st2000dm006 in zidoox20
« Reply #20 on: March 11, 2019, 01:16:46 PM »
you must connect what ever you are trying to record from to the hdmi in socket to record

markrutte10

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 19
    • View Profile
Re: How to connect seagate st2000dm006 in zidoox20
« Reply #21 on: March 11, 2019, 01:20:57 PM »
For example in the app is a station called BBC one and I want to record a program  .
what do I need then to get signal

nobbyt

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 42
    • View Profile
Re: How to connect seagate st2000dm006 in zidoox20
« Reply #22 on: March 11, 2019, 01:25:19 PM »
I repeat you record you MUST use the hdmi in socket. You can listem to bbc etc but you cannot record .  ONLY through the hdmi port.
If you wanted to record bbc it would have to come from sky or simular through the hdmi in port.

nobbyt

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 42
    • View Profile
Re: How to connect seagate st2000dm006 in zidoox20
« Reply #23 on: March 11, 2019, 01:31:01 PM »
You can copy  music,films etc to the hard drive from a  usb stick

markrutte10

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 19
    • View Profile
Re: How to connect seagate st2000dm006 in zidoox20
« Reply #24 on: March 11, 2019, 01:37:45 PM »
Please tell me how because then I can Try it out

nobbyt

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 42
    • View Profile
Re: How to connect seagate st2000dm006 in zidoox20
« Reply #25 on: March 11, 2019, 02:12:18 PM »
plug your dvd or sky into the hdmi  in socket open hdmi app. start dvd or sky. You should have picture.


markrutte10

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 19
    • View Profile
Re: How to connect seagate st2000dm006 in zidoox20
« Reply #27 on: March 11, 2019, 11:13:33 PM »
When I buy a splitter is then the problem solved.?
Have I then signal?
And when I have the splitter how to connect in the Zidoo?

nobbyt

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 42
    • View Profile
Re: How to connect seagate st2000dm006 in zidoox20
« Reply #28 on: March 12, 2019, 09:12:04 AM »
Tell me what are you trying to record from ???    dvd ? sky ?  other ?

With the splitter you take hdmi lead from,          i.e. sky to input of sptitter. From out put of splitter  to hdmi in of x20, other output from splitter goes to tv or amp.. you will need two hdmi 2.00 leads of good quality.and of course the splitter
aS I said YOU WILL ONLY NEED THE SPLITTER IF RECORDING FROM PROTECTED MATERIAL. hdcp
« Last Edit: March 12, 2019, 09:36:53 AM by nobbyt »


 

DELIVERY    WARRANTY / RETURNS    PAYMENT    ABOUT
Privacy Policy. © SDHDIGITAL LTD 2021