FREE+FAST WORLD DELIVERY
UK STOCK   2 YEAR WARRANTY
MEDIA BOX  :  FORUM  :  CONTACT
Zidoo Z10 Pro
New generation Zidoo Media Player based on Realtek 1619DR chipset. 3.5" HDD bay. HDR10+, HDR, Dolby Vision VS10.  £269.99  €309  $370

Author Topic: upgrade KDLINKS A400  (Read 10201 times)

hos200sa

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
upgrade KDLINKS A400
« on: July 12, 2017, 02:46:22 PM »
hi
i have kdlinks a400 and i want to know can i upgraded it to android 7 using the same file as for hi media q10
i am currently on android 5.1.1
and what is the difference between hi media and kdlinks?
from what i see it is the same in every thing except the specifications   
« Last Edit: July 12, 2017, 02:50:34 PM by futeko.com »

futeko.com

  • Administrator
  • Senior Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4380
    • View Profile
Re: upgrade
« Reply #1 on: July 12, 2017, 02:50:22 PM »

hos200sa

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
Re: upgrade
« Reply #2 on: July 12, 2017, 02:56:41 PM »
care@kdlinks.com

i contact them and says they are not planning any release soon
and kodi don't support passthrough on 5.1.1
and the media center won't support Arabic subtitle
so the bottom line is i can't use the same firmware as q10 pro
thanks

futeko.com

  • Administrator
  • Senior Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4380
    • View Profile
Re: upgrade KDLINKS A400
« Reply #3 on: July 12, 2017, 03:45:07 PM »
The bottom line is that I don't know the answer.

You'd be taking a risk trying to flash Q10 Pro firmware.

unclejoshc

  • Full Member
  • **
  • Posts: 76
    • View Profile
Re: upgrade KDLINKS A400
« Reply #4 on: October 09, 2017, 03:02:54 PM »
I have a KDLINKs A400 that I have upgraded to the latest Q10 custom firmware and it works great. So much better than the KDLINKS software. It is the same box just with different branding.  I have been using the Q10 firmware for months and every time a new version is released I upgrade to that as well.

Hope that helps. Upgrade away. 

mariodl

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
    • View Profile
Re: upgrade KDLINKS A400
« Reply #5 on: October 15, 2017, 04:23:38 PM »
Hi
unclejoshc. Could you please send me the instructions and the link to download that firmware?. I have a Kdlinks A400 too, and I need this latest firmware of the Q10 that according to your post is compatible with this. Please

Regards

mariodl

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
    • View Profile
Re: upgrade KDLINKS A400
« Reply #6 on: October 16, 2017, 11:57:39 PM »
Any news?  :'(

harrybarracuda

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
    • View Profile
Re: upgrade KDLINKS A400
« Reply #7 on: January 17, 2018, 09:07:38 AM »
Good day,

I had my A400 running the HiMedia Android 7 build, but I noticed a new KDLinks build came out, so I thought I would downgrade and reinstall the old KDLinks version, then upgrade it.

However, the downgrade didn't work and now I'm stuck in a boot loop. Any attempt to flash anything fails.

Anyone have a disaster recovery solution or should I just use the thing as a doorstop?


ursa99

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
Re: upgrade KDLINKS A400
« Reply #8 on: January 29, 2018, 04:34:52 PM »
New A400 update is out for Android V7.  Contact Eric at Kdlinks for info. I've upgraded and it went smoothly.

Ursa

caseyjones

  • Full Member
  • **
  • Posts: 65
    • View Profile
Re: upgrade KDLINKS A400
« Reply #9 on: February 22, 2018, 06:23:14 PM »
I considered this, but with the dozens of the 'NUPGRADE" error reviews over at Amazon, I ruled it out big time.

ursa99

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
Re: upgrade KDLINKS A400
« Reply #10 on: March 24, 2018, 03:08:25 AM »
Here is the link for the V7 Firmware update:

https://kdlinks.app.box.com/s/i9w1n1p4zo96m8e3dm981sowt1xob74i

 

DELIVERY  :  WARRANTY / RETURNS  :  FAQ  :  BREXIT  :  ABOUT
Price in £GBP with conversion by Paypal (more info). UK+EU delivery includes VAT at 20% (more info). Privacy Policy. © SDHDIGITAL LTD 2020