FAST DELIVERY EXPERT TECH SUPPORT
UK STOCK   2 YEAR WARRANTY
MEDIA BOX     DELIVERY INFO    FORUM    CONTACT
Zidoo Z1000 Pro
  
Ultra-HD 4K Dolby Vision HDR10+ Home Theatre 3.5" HDD Media Player.
  INCLUSIVE OF EXPRESS 1-2 DAY DELIVERY 

Author Topic: Q5/Q10 Pro Custom Firmware  (Read 760493 times)

switchblade

  • Full Member
  • **
  • Posts: 74
    • View Profile
Re: Q5/Q10 Pro Custom Firmware
« Reply #150 on: November 26, 2016, 10:15:05 PM »
I did not see there was a new FW release.   When I flashed my box last week, I used the link from page 1 from this post, assuming it was the latest.

I will now try the 2.0 FW and see if playback freezes goes away.

Can we upgrade from 108 to 20 using the Update menu option so I can keep all of my settings?  OR must we use the paper clip method and reconfigure everything again?

update:  disregard, I decided to go back to the Official FW and try the new 2.0 FW.  Had to do the paper clip thing per the instructions.  Sucks to have to reinstall apps each time.
« Last Edit: November 27, 2016, 12:57:17 AM by switchblade »

akurej

  • Full Member
  • **
  • Posts: 98
    • View Profile
Re: Q5/Q10 Pro Custom Firmware
« Reply #151 on: November 27, 2016, 04:12:55 AM »
Q5/Q10 Pro Custom Firmware (update&themed) base on Android 7.0 coming soon...

http://forum.softpedia.com/topic/1056055-himedia-q10q5-pro-android-511-tv-box/page__st__432#entry20241875




Hi Cristian, I did not come across a detailed installation procedure for CS firmware 2.0. The above link to Softpedia talks only about installing the CS firmware 2.0. It does not mention anything about the initial Step 1: Upgrade from Android 5.1.1 to Android 7.0, which is mentioned in the official firmware installation procedure.  So is this step not required in case of installing custom firmware 2.0?

One member also suggested that if you are running CS firmware 1.0.8 etc., you first need to install official FW 1.0.8, before the step 1: Android upgrade 5.1.1 to 7.0.
Thanks in advance for clarifications.
« Last Edit: November 27, 2016, 04:29:44 AM by akurej »

onyxx1995

  • Senior Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 162
    • View Profile
Re: Q5/Q10 Pro Custom Firmware
« Reply #152 on: November 27, 2016, 06:32:54 AM »
Step 1,step 2 then CS 2.0.

akurej

  • Full Member
  • **
  • Posts: 98
    • View Profile
Re: Q5/Q10 Pro Custom Firmware
« Reply #153 on: November 27, 2016, 09:53:50 AM »
Thanks.. I played it safe by upgrading as under:
CS 1.07 > Official 1.08 > Step 1 (upgrade 5.1 to 7.0) > Step 2 (Official 2.0) > CS 2.0
All went smoothly and player working fine.

Grifone1893

  • Full Member
  • **
  • Posts: 59
    • View Profile
Re: Q5/Q10 Pro Custom Firmware
« Reply #154 on: November 27, 2016, 10:12:02 AM »
Hi, pcristi thanks for you great work. Once again a fast and perfect release.

A question:
can you provide me the background image of your previous CS firmware?
I don't like the new one ;D

There is a way to applies it on every screen?
I know i can change the background but I noticed that, for example, in the setting menu there is always the default background.

Thanks in advance

pcristi

  • Senior Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 1300
    • View Profile
Re: Q5/Q10 Pro Custom Firmware
« Reply #155 on: November 27, 2016, 11:58:46 AM »
wallpaper / background CFW Android 7.





There is a way to applies it on every screen? --> learning mod/themed apk, if are here users doing modification are invited to share with community.
« Last Edit: July 23, 2017, 01:05:31 PM by pcristi »

domifer

  • Full Member
  • **
  • Posts: 74
    • View Profile
Re: Q5/Q10 Pro Custom Firmware
« Reply #156 on: November 27, 2016, 12:26:05 PM »
The first wallpaper (all black) is really cool, would be great as a fixed background for the Q10 Pro ;)
« Last Edit: November 28, 2016, 10:27:30 AM by futeko.com »

Grifone1893

  • Full Member
  • **
  • Posts: 59
    • View Profile
Re: Q5/Q10 Pro Custom Firmware
« Reply #157 on: November 27, 2016, 12:45:09 PM »
Thank you very much Cristian.
« Last Edit: November 28, 2016, 10:27:38 AM by futeko.com »

Grifone1893

  • Full Member
  • **
  • Posts: 59
    • View Profile
Re: Q5/Q10 Pro Custom Firmware
« Reply #158 on: November 27, 2016, 01:13:20 PM »
Sorry Cristian, I've tried to apply this walppapers but they look very grainy and pixellated....what I'm doing wrong?

pcristi

  • Senior Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 1300
    • View Profile
Re: Q5/Q10 Pro Custom Firmware
« Reply #159 on: November 27, 2016, 05:42:15 PM »
I change OP, click on wanted background to get need file to apply from MediaCenter/Picture/... / Press Menu Key / Wallpaper on HMD 2.0.0 f/w.

Sorry Cristian, I've tried to apply this walppapers but they look very grainy and pixellated....what I'm doing wrong?

Grifone1893

  • Full Member
  • **
  • Posts: 59
    • View Profile
Re: Q5/Q10 Pro Custom Firmware
« Reply #160 on: November 28, 2016, 07:23:40 AM »
It worked perfectly!
Thanks again

Matey

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 18
    • View Profile
Re: Q5/Q10 Pro Custom Firmware
« Reply #161 on: November 28, 2016, 02:38:10 PM »
Hi all
I'm running all of the new software  ... BUT when going onto the google play store ... it says that it needs WIFI  .... I'm running the Q10 Pro  via a network cable ??? It worked with the old software ???
Take care from
Matey

Meng

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 8
    • View Profile
Re: Q5/Q10 Pro Custom Firmware
« Reply #162 on: November 28, 2016, 11:58:41 PM »
Mr.Futeko, i had done flash my Q5Pro to android 7 and fw2.0 as per instructions... everything went well.

After rebooting everything, i played few hevc x265 mkv movies... i notice the picture quality was not right at few scenes (is like u play a scratch CD, can see pixels lagging).

What went wrong actually? do i need to install any other apps ?

Appreciate your good advise..... :-[ :-[

futeko.com

  • Administrator
  • Senior Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4515
    • View Profile
Re: Q5/Q10 Pro Custom Firmware
« Reply #163 on: November 29, 2016, 07:26:19 AM »
Mr.Futeko, i had done flash my Q5Pro to android 7 and fw2.0 as per instructions... everything went well.

After rebooting everything, i played few hevc x265 mkv movies... i notice the picture quality was not right at few scenes (is like u play a scratch CD, can see pixels lagging).

What went wrong actually? do i need to install any other apps ?

Appreciate your good advise..... :-[ :-[

No idea what went wrong. You don't need to install other apps.

This is the custom firmware thread. Did you install a custom firmware or official?

I suggest doing stage 2 of the official firmware install again. Use the restore button method to get a clean install.

Meng

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 8
    • View Profile
Re: Q5/Q10 Pro Custom Firmware
« Reply #164 on: November 29, 2016, 08:05:36 AM »
Sorry Mr.Futeko, it shall be under thread: Q5 PRO FIRMWARE. ANDROID 7. 2.0.0-FUTEKO-EN. HMD-2.0.0 2016-11-18.175905

Ok, i will try to re-install stage 2 after this.


 

DELIVERY    WARRANTY / RETURNS    PAYMENT    ABOUT
Privacy Policy. © SDHDIGITAL LTD 2021