FREE+FAST WORLD SHIPPING
UK STOCK   2 YEAR WARRANTY
MEDIA BOX  :  FORUM  :  CONTACT
Zidoo UHD2000
Professional 4K HDR media box with XMOS ESS DAC, 2x 3.5” HDD, 2x HDMI, auto res + framerate switching, UHD/BD menus, Hi-Fi audio, linear PSU and Zidoo media interface.

Author Topic: Q5 and HDMI-CEC problem  (Read 16355 times)

looun

  • Senior Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 550
    • View Profile
    • himedia Pro Blog
Q5 and HDMI-CEC problem
« on: June 04, 2015, 03:19:57 PM »
Some user have problem with HDMI-CEC, control with only one remote control many device.
When Q5 HDMI is connect to AV-receiver all device lost CEC link ,so it's not possible control other device(TV, PS3) with AV-receiver controller or with from TV remote controller can't control AV-receiver.  :-\

DIsconnect Q5 (not turn-off, must be removed HDMI cable) all work:
- AV receiver control with CEC all device (TV, PS3 ...)
- TV controll AV receiver

patrickv7373

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
    • View Profile
Re: Q5 and HDMI-CEC problem
« Reply #1 on: June 04, 2015, 05:45:47 PM »
« Last Edit: June 05, 2015, 08:50:13 AM by futeko.com »

looun

  • Senior Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 550
    • View Profile
    • himedia Pro Blog
Re: Q5 and HDMI-CEC problem
« Reply #2 on: June 04, 2015, 10:24:26 PM »
Do you have try with q5 , work?

target5

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 28
    • View Profile
Re: Q5 and HDMI-CEC problem
« Reply #3 on: June 08, 2015, 07:47:29 PM »
I also have the problem with my q5 and my onkyo
When I use hdmi and box is on the control of the TV and amp is OK but turn of the q5 the controle is goon .

target5

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 28
    • View Profile
Re: Q5 and HDMI-CEC problem
« Reply #4 on: June 12, 2015, 01:51:37 PM »
No help at all

looun

  • Senior Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 550
    • View Profile
    • himedia Pro Blog
Re: Q5 and HDMI-CEC problem
« Reply #5 on: June 14, 2015, 09:32:50 AM »

target5

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 28
    • View Profile
Re: Q5 and HDMI-CEC problem
« Reply #6 on: June 14, 2015, 02:19:35 PM »
Where to get

looun

  • Senior Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 550
    • View Profile
    • himedia Pro Blog
Re: Q5 and HDMI-CEC problem
« Reply #7 on: June 14, 2015, 04:29:39 PM »
store online: ebay. amazon , aliexpress....

pcristi

  • Senior Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 1070
    • View Profile
Re: Q5 and HDMI-CEC problem
« Reply #8 on: July 22, 2015, 06:12:53 PM »
Lindy HDMI CEC Less Female to Male Adapter solved this. Tested with HiMedia Q5 4K3D.

hazzad

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
    • View Profile
Re: Q5 and HDMI-CEC problem
« Reply #9 on: September 17, 2015, 10:38:01 AM »
I have only just purchased the Q10 and noticed since i got it the ARC(Audio Return Channel) feature of my Onkyo stopped working. After a lot of messing about it appears the issue above is effecting me. Problem is, even with the unit poweroff completely, the ARC does not work. The only way to re-enable the ARC feature is to disconnect the HDMI cable from the amp completely. Is this a firmware bug of a hardware issue? If a firmware issue, is it going to be addressed as it renders the unit somewhat useless for those who use an amplifier with ARC + auto power on.

looun

  • Senior Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 550
    • View Profile
    • himedia Pro Blog
Re: Q5 and HDMI-CEC problem
« Reply #10 on: September 17, 2015, 01:11:08 PM »
I have cut pin 13( CEC ) on HDMI cable, now CEC and ARC work.

5 minute 0$, I used a really thin paper clip to first jam the pin back



hazzad

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
    • View Profile
Re: Q5 and HDMI-CEC problem
« Reply #11 on: September 18, 2015, 08:43:05 AM »
Thanks for the reply but no that did not work either. Removed the pin you mentioned still with same issue. Really starting to annoy me now.

ppd78

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 6
    • View Profile
Re: Q5 and HDMI-CEC problem
« Reply #12 on: October 10, 2015, 04:19:03 PM »
Lindy HDMI CEC Less Female to Male Adapter solved this. Tested with HiMedia Q5 4K3D.

I confirm the Lindy adapter works: problem solved! thx!

lukappaseidue

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 42
    • View Profile
Re: Q5 and HDMI-CEC problem
« Reply #13 on: November 26, 2015, 05:17:03 PM »
I have the same issue with Q10, yamaha AMPLI, PANASONIC PLASMA TV.
With Q10 linked to YAMAHA AMPLY, ARC is not mor working. I have to remove the HDMI CABLE from q10 to recover the function.
Any fix?

looun

  • Senior Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 550
    • View Profile
    • himedia Pro Blog
Re: Q5 and HDMI-CEC problem
« Reply #14 on: November 27, 2015, 01:40:40 PM »
again  buy a  HDMI CEC Less Adapter or cut PIN number 13

 

DELIVERY  :  WARRANTY / RETURNS  :  FAQ  :  BREXIT  :  ABOUT
Price in £GBP with conversion by Paypal (more info). UK+EU delivery includes VAT at 20% (more info). Privacy Policy. © SDHDIGITAL LTD 2019