WE ARE CLOSED
27-MAY TO 10-JUN
FAST DELIVERY EXPERT TECH SUPPORT
UK STOCK   2 YEAR WARRANTY
MEDIA BOX     DELIVERY INFO    FORUM    CONTACT
Zidoo Z9X
  
Ultra-HD 4K Dolby Vision HDR10+ Media Player.
  INCLUSIVE OF EXPRESS 1-3 DAY DELIVERY 

Author Topic: Q5/Q10 Pro Kodi 'wrapper' Instructions  (Read 163522 times)

Phil181

  • Senior Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 390
    • View Profile
Re: Q5/Q10 Pro Kodi 'wrapper' Instructions
« Reply #195 on: September 14, 2018, 03:37:41 PM »
Sorry futeko, is small mod version from my testing nfs to Wrapper

@drabisan check this one
http://www.mediafire.com/file/elm33k7tlg2t1xu/Wrapper-1.0.3_HMD_0411_mod.apk
This mod wrapper for nfs works very nicely with Thecus NAS (using Kodi's NFS instructions).  A firmware upgrade had left SMB (that had worked without issue since new) working in MediaCenter and Kodi VideoPlayer but refusing to play or load default wrapper for videos from Kodi (except when selected by remote).  I just had to change the source in Kodi to NFS instead of SMB.  My other NAS's on the same Windows 10 network still work fine with SMB.

Firmware 2.0.9 - Kodi 17.6

pigx

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 26
    • View Profile
Re: Q5/Q10 Pro Kodi 'wrapper' Instructions
« Reply #196 on: January 06, 2019, 07:53:28 PM »
I found out what the problem is, my video files are shared by NAS, kodi can read them only through its reader, while Wrapper crashes, but if one of the HD of the NAS connect it directly via USB to Q10, the same file, kodi can also read through wrapper, what can it depend on?

frenchfrog

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
    • View Profile
Re: Q5/Q10 Pro Kodi 'wrapper' Instructions
« Reply #197 on: January 08, 2020, 01:10:30 AM »
My database is shared on mysql on a NAS.

Code: [Select]
<advancedsettings>
  <cache>
    <buffermode>1</buffermode>
    <memorysize>139460608</memorysize>
    <readfactor>20</readfactor>
  </cache>
  <videodatabase>
    <type>mysql</type>
    <host>192.168.8.90</host>
    <port>3306</port>
    <user>kodi</user>
    <pass>kodi</pass>
  </videodatabase>
  <musicdatabase>
    <type>mysql</type>
    <host>192.168.8.90</host>
    <port>3306</port>
    <user>kodi</user>
    <pass>kodi</pass>
  </musicdatabase>
  <videolibrary>
    <importwatchedstate>true</importwatchedstate>
    <importresumepoint>true</importresumepoint>
  </videolibrary>
</advancedsettings>

All the files are referenced using nfs paths.
On kodi in the mediacenter (but working elsewhere), I failed to declare a nfs source for my files. However, I can open them using nfs path using the internal player but not the wrapper (black screen).
Thus, I have mounted the nfs share thanks to the mediacenter and I can open a file now using the wrapper directly from kodi (but it is now for the wrapper a local file and not a file stored on a NAS using nfs protocol).
As I don't want to scrap everything again for this player, I wonder if it is possible to give the possibility to replace a string by another one in the wrapper configuration.
I tried to implement in the advancedsettings.xml file using the pathsubstitution command but it seems to be ignored.

  <pathsubstitution>
    <substitute>
      <from>nfs://192.168.8.90/volume1/video/movie/</from>
      <to>/mnt/nfsShare/nfs_share1/movie/</to>
    </substitute>
  </pathsubstitution>

Thanks

pcristi

  • Senior Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 1318
    • View Profile
Re: Q5/Q10 Pro Kodi 'wrapper' Instructions
« Reply #198 on: January 08, 2020, 04:07:28 PM »
@frenchfrog
Did you try with CFW to get solve nfs and black screen problem?
As I know substitute not apply when external player is use.
Anyway as I remember with last 3-4 version of OFW Kodi don't have permission to access /mnt/nfsShare or /mnt/smb.

frenchfrog

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
    • View Profile
Re: Q5/Q10 Pro Kodi 'wrapper' Instructions
« Reply #199 on: January 09, 2020, 09:19:18 AM »
@frenchfrog
Did you try with CFW to get solve nfs and black screen problem?
As I know substitute not apply when external player is use.
Anyway as I remember with last 3-4 version of OFW Kodi don't have permission to access /mnt/nfsShare or /mnt/smb.
Thanks @pcristi for your reply.
I uploaded the firmware v2.1.4 which I guess is the latest available one. For kodi, I had no problem to declare my mounted nfsShare as a source. You cannot browse /mnt/nfsShare or /mnt/smb folders but if you enter directly the correct path (a subfolder like /mnt/nfsShare/nfs_share1/), you can see its content.
My solution would be that the himedia wrapper allows substitutions if needed. It seems a possible feature of the XBMC/Kodi Wrapper available in the play store.
I would like in my case to test if it is working by doing the following:
Replace URL From 1: (?i)nfs://192.168.8.90/volume1/video/movie/
Replace URL To 1: file:///mnt/nfsShare/nfs_share1/movie/

It should do the job in that case. By the way, I just noticed that I didn't started my substituted string by "file://" in my advancedsettings.xml file. I will have to check if it changes something (I am not at home right now to perform this check).

frenchfrog

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
    • View Profile
Re: Q5/Q10 Pro Kodi 'wrapper' Instructions
« Reply #200 on: January 09, 2020, 01:52:50 PM »
Additionally, I don't know if it is possible for the wrapper to retrieve the list of smb/nfs mounting points on the device. If yes, the wrapper might do the substitution by itself in that case. In that case, the user case can declare the nfs ans samba drives in the media center and the wrapper will check dynamically if there is a correspondance when the argument is not referring to a local file.

frenchfrog

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
    • View Profile
Re: Q5/Q10 Pro Kodi 'wrapper' Instructions
« Reply #201 on: January 10, 2020, 01:01:36 AM »
So, I made additional checks. The following path substitution do the trick but it has a too broader effect:

  <pathsubstitution>
    <substitute>
      <from>nfs://192.168.8.90/volume1/video/movie/</from>
      <to>file:///mnt/nfsShare/nfs_share1/movie/</to>
    </substitute>
  </pathsubstitution>

I am able to open nfs files using the wrapper but it has big side effects and I cannot be used that way. Indeed all my links are broken in the kodi mediacenter (kodi says that it doesn't find the movie and asks if I want to remove it from the database). The only way to access to the movies is to browse from the source folders.
Thus, the path substitution will work for sure but it has to be implemented on the wrapper itself.

 

DELIVERY    WARRANTY / RETURNS    PAYMENT    ABOUT
Privacy Policy. © SDHDIGITAL LTD 2022