FREE+FAST WORLD SHIPPING
UK STOCK NO CUSTOMS UK+EU
2 YEAR WARRANTY
FEATURED  :  MEDIA BOX  :  OTHER  :  FORUM  :  CONTACT
Zidoo Z1000

Author Topic: Q5/Q10 Pro CS-AK Custom Firmware  (Read 6037 times)

dorol

  • Senior Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 124
    • View Profile
Re: Q5/Q10 Pro CS-AK Custom Firmware
« Reply #15 on: May 14, 2019, 07:47:28 AM »
Solved! Thanks PCRISTI!

eladios

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
    • View Profile
Re: Q5/Q10 Pro CS-AK Custom Firmware
« Reply #16 on: May 14, 2019, 12:56:35 PM »
Thank you very much for your work, it works very well and I love the new interface, thanks

pcristi

  • Senior Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 1053
    • View Profile
Re: Q5/Q10 Pro CS-AK Custom Firmware
« Reply #17 on: May 19, 2019, 10:14:28 PM »
For who missing HiMedia Launcher 3D + Pixel Icons
update_addon(patch)_HiMedia_Launcher_3D_CS-AK[1.x]

Download update_addon(patch)_HiMedia_Launcher_3D_CS-AK[1.x].zip from  mediafire.
Rename as update.zip and apply from Setting/Upgrade/Local update/...
Use Apps/Android settings/Applications settings/Home app to set yours default launcher.


Note:
- Pixel Icons can't be deactivate as do on other CFW.
- this addon(patch) will not be include on main CS-AK firmware.
- who are on CS-AK older then v[1.4] as bonus will get all fixes up to CS-AK v[1.4].

Enjoy your movies collection.

hcyap2005

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
Re: Q5/Q10 Pro CS-AK Custom Firmware
« Reply #18 on: May 22, 2019, 06:54:55 AM »
Q10 Pro installed this custom rom. There was no sound when playing back Blue Ray movie from HDD. Kindly advice.

Regards.

mihailuican

  • Senior Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 109
    • View Profile
Re: Q5/Q10 Pro CS-AK Custom Firmware
« Reply #19 on: May 22, 2019, 08:56:57 AM »
Make sure, under Options/Sound the the film is not 7.1 or it will not be heard. Select 5.1 or other...
« Last Edit: May 28, 2019, 04:59:57 PM by mihailuican »

pcristi

  • Senior Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 1053
    • View Profile
Re: Q5/Q10 Pro CS-AK Custom Firmware
« Reply #20 on: May 25, 2019, 03:49:53 PM »
CS-AK CFW HMD 2.1.2 - v1.5
-- avoid possible PQ degradation cause by modified HimediaVideoPlayer
-- fix default subtitle language Russian not working when Android language set Russian.

update_addon(patch)_HiMedia_Launcher_3D_CS-AK[1.x]
-- updated to follow change from changes from CS-AK v1.5.

farlucco

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 49
    • View Profile
Re: Q5/Q10 Pro CS-AK Custom Firmware
« Reply #21 on: May 26, 2019, 08:27:15 AM »
@ pcristi
do you know if there a way to overclock a little bit the cpu of this box?
in other topic a user notice that the maximum frequency is less than it should be ( 1600mhz but its set a 1200 at max)
are there a way to fix the right frequency? thanks

pcristi

  • Senior Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 1053
    • View Profile
Re: Q5/Q10 Pro CS-AK Custom Firmware
« Reply #22 on: May 26, 2019, 10:56:54 AM »
1600mhz is not overclock for SoC Hi3798CV200, according datasheet Hi3798CV200 is "Quad-core 64-bit high-performance ARM Cortex A53, up to 2.0GHz,"
HiMedia choose for stability rezone over all models base on Hi3798CV200 to use 1200mhz, if need something else give a try of any CFW.

Tex Texan

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 9
    • View Profile
Re: Q5/Q10 Pro CS-AK Custom Firmware
« Reply #23 on: May 26, 2019, 03:08:55 PM »
CS-AK CFW HMD 2.1.2 - v1.5
-- avoid possible PQ degradation cause by modified HimediaVideoPlayer
-- fix default subtitle language Russian not working when Android language set Russian.

Thanks for the update @pcristi, much appreciated.

OK to dirty flash over the top of previous version?

pcristi

  • Senior Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 1053
    • View Profile
Re: Q5/Q10 Pro CS-AK Custom Firmware
« Reply #24 on: May 26, 2019, 03:13:51 PM »

OK to dirty flash over the top of previous version?
Yes can do dirty update not need to cause problems.

hcyap2005

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
Re: Q5/Q10 Pro CS-AK Custom Firmware
« Reply #25 on: May 28, 2019, 01:59:45 AM »
Q10 Pro installed this custom rom. There was no sound when playing back Blue Ray movie from HDD. Kindly advice.

Regards.

After installed new version 1.5, all OK now. TQSM.

pcristi

  • Senior Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 1053
    • View Profile
Re: Q5/Q10 Pro CS-AK Custom Firmware
« Reply #26 on: May 28, 2019, 08:00:42 AM »
hcyap2005
Thanks for feedback, good to hear sound output problem is solved.

ozzyboy

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 5
    • View Profile
Re: Q5/Q10 Pro CS-AK Custom Firmware
« Reply #27 on: June 01, 2019, 07:56:45 PM »
Hi, everyone ...
pcristi, i'm using your cfw for 1 year at least and every time i was satisfacted. Last week i installed this cfw and today everytime when i turn on the box after anrdoid is loading the box is freezing...  can you help somehow?! thx!

pcristi

  • Senior Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 1053
    • View Profile
Re: Q5/Q10 Pro CS-AK Custom Firmware
« Reply #28 on: June 01, 2019, 09:54:49 PM »
Usually weather from Lighthome can cause this problems try to install update_addon(patch)_HiMedia_Launcher_3D then set HiMedia Launcher as default and see if that helps.

Senior Cool

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
Re: Q5/Q10 Pro CS-AK Custom Firmware
« Reply #29 on: June 02, 2019, 06:20:01 PM »
Hi pcristi,

My Q5Pro now runs on official firmware 2.1.1, can I install CS-AK custom firmware over it using the Menu installation?

 

Zidoo X20 Pro
DELIVERY  :  WARRANTY / RETURNS  :  FAQ  :  BREXIT  :  ABOUT
PayPal Acceptance Mark
Prices are charged in £GBP with conversion at Paypal's current rate. The Euro / price on our site is approximate. More info here. Prices for UK + EU delivery include VAT at 20%. PRIVACY+COOKIE POLICY.

© SDHDIGITAL LTD 2019. All rights reserved.