futeko.com FORUM

Old Product Support => HiMedia Q10 Pro, Q5 Pro => Topic started by: futeko.com on October 04, 2016, 09:36:03 AM

Title: Unofficial Remote Patch (add STOP button and other)
Post by: futeko.com on October 04, 2016, 09:36:03 AM
This patch maps the remote button '0' to STOP.

So you get a proper stop button with HiMediaplayer, as opposed to the dual function remote back button.

Credit Looun. Main forum thread: http://www.android-mediaplayer.de/index.php/Thread/3736-Key-map-Remote-Control-PATCH/?postID=59761

Latest version: http://www.mediafire.com/download/s1a90b8avb79be3/Key_map_0.3.rar

Requires:

- Windows PC to run the batch file at command prompt.
- Q5/Q10 Pro connected to same network as PC and the IP address of Q5/Q10 Pro (Settings - Network).

Instructions:

- download file
- unzip
- duble click run_me.bat
- insert IP address of himedia box
- digit 1 or 2 for select template
- press enter
- himedia reboot it' done!

Template 1:
0 = STOP
2 = PQTool

Template 2:
0 = STOP
2 = PQTool
1 = REWIND
3 = FORWARD
Title: Re: Remote Patch (add STOP button)
Post by: andys on October 04, 2016, 10:34:18 AM
It of course, but the button before and after does not work with blurey, only with chapters
Title: Re: Unofficial Remote Patch (add STOP button and other)
Post by: stack on October 06, 2016, 05:17:19 PM
Tested with Avatar Blu-ray and it does work for Stop, PQ Tool, REW, FWD.
Or I didn't understand your comment correctly?
Title: Re: Unofficial Remote Patch (add STOP button and other)
Post by: hdmkv on October 06, 2016, 07:06:26 PM
Nice work by @looun!
Title: Re: Unofficial Remote Patch (add STOP button and other)
Post by: Nice Monkey on October 07, 2016, 07:42:47 AM
Indeed nice work by @looun! Thanks  :)

@Himedia: Please make a nice "Remote Keymapping" APP from this. This way everybody can choose his own mappings for all non-functional numerical keys.  For instance I would prefer "Stop to be mapped to 2" as it easier to have controls all on a row (REW, STOP/PLAY, FWD) as most remotes have. Try it in the dark!
Title: Re: Unofficial Remote Patch (add STOP button and other)
Post by: wiz on October 08, 2016, 07:28:44 PM
This works great!

But all this does is quit the wrapper. Is there a way to quit the film and then go back to the film and either ask if you'd like to resume or start at the beginning?
Title: Re: Unofficial Remote Patch (add STOP button and other)
Post by: looun on October 13, 2016, 02:44:54 PM
Indeed nice work by @looun! Thanks  :)

@Himedia: Please make a nice "Remote Keymapping" APP from this. This way everybody can choose his own mappings for all non-functional numerical keys.  For instance I would prefer "Stop to be mapped to 2" as it easier to have controls all on a row (REW, STOP/PLAY, FWD) as most remotes have. Try it in the dark!

in theory is very easy, need only replace the "KEY" into key.xml

Code: [Select]
before
           <key value="0x0xb04fef10" name="KEY_0"          />      <!-- -->
afther
             <key value="0x0xb04fef10" name="KEY_STOP"          />      <!-- -->


for esample there is key KEY_VFD for on/off LCD clock, is very simple use number 4 for on/off display
Code: [Select]
before
             <key value="0xb34cef10" name="KEY_4"         />

afther
             <key value="0xb34cef10" name="KEY_VFD"         />


key.xml MUST be modify with notepad++
Title: Re: Unofficial Remote Patch (add STOP button and other)
Post by: Nice Monkey on October 13, 2016, 08:36:01 PM
Thanks. Will try it when my PC works again.
Title: Re: Unofficial Remote Patch (add STOP button and other)
Post by: iskan14 on October 21, 2016, 10:17:45 AM
is there any chance to make separate keys to power on and off instead of power toggle with one button?
Title: Re: Unofficial Remote Patch (add STOP button and other)
Post by: pcristi on October 21, 2016, 12:23:32 PM
No.
is there any chance to make separate keys to power on and off instead of power toggle with one button?
Title: Re: Unofficial Remote Patch (add STOP button and other)
Post by: DancesWithChickens on December 24, 2016, 08:03:12 AM
Is there a way to undo this?

There is an "Original" folder included with two files, but i don't know where to put them.
Title: Re: Unofficial Remote Patch (add STOP button and other)
Post by: looun on December 24, 2016, 12:32:22 PM
Is there a way to undo this?

There is an "Original" folder included with two files, but i don't know where to put them.

- duble click run_me.bat
- insert IP address of himedia box
- chose  9  "Restore Original Mapping key"


there is some problem?
Title: Re: Unofficial Remote Patch (add STOP button and other)
Post by: Eriol on April 19, 2017, 06:29:31 PM
Is it possible to map shortcut keys like: Ctrl + S or Ctrl + A?
Title: Re: Unofficial Remote Patch (add STOP button and other)
Post by: looun on April 20, 2017, 10:15:12 AM
Is it possible to map shortcut keys like: Ctrl + S or Ctrl + A?

what's mean "Ctrl + S or Ctrl + A"?  which command are  ???

all key are:

Code: [Select]
KEY_UP"         
KEY_DOWN"       
KEY_LEFT"       
KEY_RIGHT"       
KEY_ENTER"       
KEY_BACK"       
KEY_MENU"       
KEY_POWER"       
KEY_POWER"       
KEY_HOME"       
KEY_VOLUMEUP"   
KEY_VOLUMEDOWN" 
KEY_MUTE"       
KEY_1"       
KEY_2"       
KEY_3"       
KEY_4"       
KEY_5"       
KEY_6"       
KEY_7"       
KEY_8"         
KEY_9"       
KEY_0"         
KEY_F1"       
KEY_F2"         /
KEY_F3"         /
KEY_F4"         /
KEY_SEARCH"     
KEY_REWIND"     
KEY_FORWARD"     
KEY_STOP"       
KEY_SETUP"       
KEY_INFO"       
KEY_9"         />
KEY_7"         />
KEY_PLAYPAUSE"   
KEY_PLAYPAUSE"   
KEY_PAGEDOWN"   
KEY_PAGEUP"     
KEY_FN_2"       
KEY_REDO"       
KEY_EJECTCLOSECD"
KEY_ZOOMIN"     
KEY_FN_S"       
KEY_FN_S"       
KEY_FN_S"       
KEY_BACKSPACE"   
KEY_F5"         /
KEY_TV"         /
KEY_F4"         /
KEY_SOUND"       
KEY_CAMERA"     
KEY_NUMERIC_STAR"
KEY_RATIO"       
KEY_EPG"         
KEY_ONLINE"     
KEY_RECORD"     
KEY_TIMER"       
KEY_3D"         /
KEY_RECORD"     
KEY_GAME"       
KEY_MUSIC"       
KEY_VIDEOSEARCH"
KEY_ONLINE"     
KEY_VIDEO"       
KEY_CYCLE"       
KEY_VFD"         
KEY_CLEAR"       
KEY_IMAGEMODEL" 
KEY_POWERON"   


Title: Re: Unofficial Remote Patch (add STOP button and other)
Post by: Eriol on April 20, 2017, 10:20:02 AM
Is it possible to map shortcut keys like: Ctrl + S or Ctrl + A?

what's mean "Ctrl + S or Ctrl + A"?  which command are  ???

all key are:

Code: [Select]
KEY_UP"         
KEY_DOWN"       
KEY_LEFT"       
KEY_RIGHT"       
KEY_ENTER"       
KEY_BACK"       
KEY_MENU"       
KEY_POWER"       
KEY_POWER"       
KEY_HOME"       
KEY_VOLUMEUP"   
KEY_VOLUMEDOWN" 
KEY_MUTE"       
KEY_1"       
KEY_2"       
KEY_3"       
KEY_4"       
KEY_5"       
KEY_6"       
KEY_7"       
KEY_8"         
KEY_9"       
KEY_0"         
KEY_F1"       
KEY_F2"         /
KEY_F3"         /
KEY_F4"         /
KEY_SEARCH"     
KEY_REWIND"     
KEY_FORWARD"     
KEY_STOP"       
KEY_SETUP"       
KEY_INFO"       
KEY_9"         />
KEY_7"         />
KEY_PLAYPAUSE"   
KEY_PLAYPAUSE"   
KEY_PAGEDOWN"   
KEY_PAGEUP"     
KEY_FN_2"       
KEY_REDO"       
KEY_EJECTCLOSECD"
KEY_ZOOMIN"     
KEY_FN_S"       
KEY_FN_S"       
KEY_FN_S"       
KEY_BACKSPACE"   
KEY_F5"         /
KEY_TV"         /
KEY_F4"         /
KEY_SOUND"       
KEY_CAMERA"     
KEY_NUMERIC_STAR"
KEY_RATIO"       
KEY_EPG"         
KEY_ONLINE"     
KEY_RECORD"     
KEY_TIMER"       
KEY_3D"         /
KEY_RECORD"     
KEY_GAME"       
KEY_MUSIC"       
KEY_VIDEOSEARCH"
KEY_ONLINE"     
KEY_VIDEO"       
KEY_CYCLE"       
KEY_VFD"         
KEY_CLEAR"       
KEY_IMAGEMODEL" 
KEY_POWERON"   

They are commands for MX Player:
https://sites.google.com/site/mxvpen/features/keyboard-shortcuts (https://sites.google.com/site/mxvpen/features/keyboard-shortcuts)
Title: Re: Unofficial Remote Patch (add STOP button and other)
Post by: looun on April 21, 2017, 08:12:15 AM
Is it possible to map shortcut keys like: Ctrl + S or Ctrl + A?

what's mean "Ctrl + S or Ctrl + A"?  which command are  ???

all key are:

Code: [Select]
KEY_UP"         
KEY_DOWN"       
KEY_LEFT"       
KEY_RIGHT"       
KEY_ENTER"       
KEY_BACK"       
KEY_MENU"       
KEY_POWER"       
KEY_POWER"       
KEY_HOME"       
KEY_VOLUMEUP"   
KEY_VOLUMEDOWN" 
KEY_MUTE"       
KEY_1"       
KEY_2"       
KEY_3"       
KEY_4"       
KEY_5"       
KEY_6"       
KEY_7"       
KEY_8"         
KEY_9"       
KEY_0"         
KEY_F1"       
KEY_F2"         /
KEY_F3"         /
KEY_F4"         /
KEY_SEARCH"     
KEY_REWIND"     
KEY_FORWARD"     
KEY_STOP"       
KEY_SETUP"       
KEY_INFO"       
KEY_9"         />
KEY_7"         />
KEY_PLAYPAUSE"   
KEY_PLAYPAUSE"   
KEY_PAGEDOWN"   
KEY_PAGEUP"     
KEY_FN_2"       
KEY_REDO"       
KEY_EJECTCLOSECD"
KEY_ZOOMIN"     
KEY_FN_S"       
KEY_FN_S"       
KEY_FN_S"       
KEY_BACKSPACE"   
KEY_F5"         /
KEY_TV"         /
KEY_F4"         /
KEY_SOUND"       
KEY_CAMERA"     
KEY_NUMERIC_STAR"
KEY_RATIO"       
KEY_EPG"         
KEY_ONLINE"     
KEY_RECORD"     
KEY_TIMER"       
KEY_3D"         /
KEY_RECORD"     
KEY_GAME"       
KEY_MUSIC"       
KEY_VIDEOSEARCH"
KEY_ONLINE"     
KEY_VIDEO"       
KEY_CYCLE"       s
KEY_VFD"         
KEY_CLEAR"       
KEY_IMAGEMODEL" 
KEY_POWERON"   

They are commands for MX Player:
https://sites.google.com/site/mxvpen/features/keyboard-shortcuts (https://sites.google.com/site/mxvpen/features/keyboard-shortcuts)
maybe ,but  MX player have API (https://sites.google.com/site/mxvpen/api)  only for subtittle and i don't have info key action about android.intent.action.view
Title: Re: Unofficial Remote Patch (add STOP button and other)
Post by: stl on July 10, 2017, 07:18:30 AM
This is very useful, for me the main thing the remote was missing was the forward / backward buttons. It would be nice to have it implemented in the firmware.

Thanks
Title: Re: Unofficial Remote Patch (add STOP button and other)
Post by: looun on July 10, 2017, 09:46:33 AM
This is very useful, for me the main thing the remote was missing was the forward / backward buttons. It would be nice to have it implemented in the firmware.

Thanks

it's not possible , there are not hidmedia command for "forward / backward", check list previous post
Title: Re: Unofficial Remote Patch (add STOP button and other)
Post by: stl on July 10, 2017, 11:56:51 AM
This is very useful, for me the main thing the remote was missing was the forward / backward buttons. It would be nice to have it implemented in the firmware.

Thanks

it's not possible , there are not hidmedia command for "forward / backward", check list previous post

I meant the function that's implemented in this patch "Fast Forward".
Title: Re: Unofficial Remote Patch (add STOP button and other)
Post by: looun on July 10, 2017, 12:04:20 PM
This is very useful, for me the main thing the remote was missing was the forward / backward buttons. It would be nice to have it implemented in the firmware.

Thanks

it's not possible , there are not hidmedia command for "forward / backward", check list previous post

I meant the function that's implemented in this patch "Fast Forward".


yes , sorry i confused with previews and next.
Title: Re: Unofficial Remote Patch (add STOP button and other)
Post by: stl on July 13, 2017, 05:39:47 PM
Just noticed that when I use my external keyboard everytime I press the number two it opens the PQ Setting, basically I cant write number two. I really like this patch, is there a way to fix this?

Thanks
Title: Re: Unofficial Remote Patch (add STOP button and other)
Post by: jakob2002 on July 13, 2017, 06:09:07 PM
when i played on the network as nfs then kodi used the kodi player and via smb ( and lopcal ) it uses the q10 player.
Title: Re: Unofficial Remote Patch (add STOP button and other)
Post by: stl on July 14, 2017, 07:12:02 AM
Tried to restore the original layout (option 9) but it doesn't work, every time I press 2 the PQ Settings open. Anyone can help?
Title: Re: Unofficial Remote Patch (add STOP button and other)
Post by: looun on July 14, 2017, 04:22:04 PM
Tried to restore the original layout (option 9) but it doesn't work, every time I press 2 the PQ Settings open. Anyone can help?

update last firmware with ota
Title: Re: Unofficial Remote Patch (add STOP button and other)
Post by: nandish on July 29, 2017, 06:00:20 PM
Will this patch work properly with cfw 2.04? :)
Title: Re: Unofficial Remote Patch (add STOP button and other)
Post by: stl on July 30, 2017, 07:11:42 AM
Will this patch work properly with cfw 2.04? :)

It does work but if you are using an external keyboard you won't be able to write the number 2 anymore.
Title: Re: Unofficial Remote Patch (add STOP button and other)
Post by: nandish on July 30, 2017, 09:19:13 AM
Ok. Thank you
Title: Re: Unofficial Remote Patch (add STOP button and other)
Post by: pcristi on July 30, 2017, 10:15:05 AM
Will this patch work properly with cfw 2.04? :)

It does work but if you are using an external keyboard you won't be able to write the number 2 anymore.

Change on keyfunction.xml line

<keyValue>9</keyValue>
with
<keyValue>286</keyValue>

and apply again, this will restore functionality of key 2 to number 2.
Title: Re: Unofficial Remote Patch (add STOP button and other)
Post by: stl on July 30, 2017, 07:09:50 PM
Will this patch work properly with cfw 2.04? :)

It does work but if you are using an external keyboard you won't be able to write the number 2 anymore.

Change on keyfunction.xml line

<keyValue>9</keyValue>
with
<keyValue>286</keyValue>

and apply again, this will restore functionality of key 2 to number 2.

It worked, thanks pcristi.
For some reason I had to run the patch twice in a row. Just running once the box wouldn't restart at the end, I would then restart it myself just to find out nothing changed.
Title: Re: Unofficial Remote Patch (add STOP button and other)
Post by: pcristi on July 30, 2017, 10:29:14 PM
For some reason I had to run the patch twice in a row. Just running once the box wouldn't restart at the end, I would then restart it myself just to find out nothing changed.

This can happen if you run last version of CFW 1.1.0/2.0.1-2.0.4, RUN_ME.bat from this patch need to be updated for NFPRoot FW.
Title: Re: Unofficial Remote Patch (add STOP button and other)
Post by: DMD on September 23, 2017, 12:47:48 PM
Good evening.
I followed the instructions, inserted the IP address, the texts become
green, I select model 2 and after the window closes automatically,
restart HiMedia but I do not get any key mapping.
Where am I wrong?

Thank you
(O.S. Android 5.1 and FW 1.1)
Title: Re: Unofficial Remote Patch (add STOP button and other)
Post by: stl on September 23, 2017, 02:44:13 PM
Good evening.
I followed the instructions, inserted the IP address, the texts become
green, I select model 2 and after the window closes automatically,
restart HiMedia but I do not get any key mapping.
Where am I wrong?

Thank you
(O.S. Android 5.1 and FW 1.1)

Does the box restarts itself? Try doing the procedure twice, if the box doesn't restart by itself the patch wasn't sucessfull
Title: Re: Unofficial Remote Patch (add STOP button and other)
Post by: DMD on September 23, 2017, 02:54:52 PM
I did the procedure 2 times,
the box does not restart then I turned off and on again, the keys are not mapped.
Title: Re: Unofficial Remote Patch (add STOP button and other)
Post by: stl on September 23, 2017, 03:57:14 PM
I did the procedure 2 times,
the box does not restart then I turned off and on again, the keys are not mapped.

Repeat the procedure twice or more WITHOUT restarting the box between tries. You'll see the box restart on its own if the patch was successfully installed
Title: Re: Unofficial Remote Patch (add STOP button and other)
Post by: DMD on September 23, 2017, 06:11:24 PM
Thanks for the information.
After four attempts, I finally got the reboot message.

(https://s26.postimg.org/qqlo6x42x/Screenshot_001.png)

Now the keys are mapped.
Title: Re: Unofficial Remote Patch (add STOP button and other)
Post by: dorol on October 18, 2017, 06:32:29 PM
After install, device failed to boot.
Title: Re: Unofficial Remote Patch (add STOP button and other)
Post by: futeko.com on October 19, 2017, 09:42:37 AM
After install, device failed to boot.

i.e. bricked? What state is the box in exactly?

The script works with 2.0.4/2.0.5 so that shouldn't happen.

As a last resort you should be able to reinstall firmware.
Title: Re: Unofficial Remote Patch (add STOP button and other)
Post by: dorol on October 19, 2017, 11:24:50 AM
After install, device failed to boot.

i.e. bricked? What state is the box in exactly?

The script works with 2.0.4/2.0.5 so that shouldn't happen.

As a last resort you should be able to reinstall firmware.

Not bricked, just no boot.
I was on 2.0.4 custom when installed the script.
Now i have 2.0.5 custom but  im too scared to use the script again after device failed to boot.
Title: Re: Unofficial Remote Patch (add STOP button and other)
Post by: caseyjones on March 17, 2018, 05:02:41 PM
"Another brick in the wall."  :(
Anyone come up with a full patch for all of the changes mentioned in this thread?

There is a v0.4 on that website (in German), but you have to be registered to download it;
android-mediaplayer.de/index.php/Attachment/5696-Key-map-0-4-zip/
Title: Re: Unofficial Remote Patch (add STOP button and other)
Post by: Phil181 on March 18, 2018, 04:20:07 AM
This patch has worked well through many firmware updates and still works fine with the latest 2.0.6
It is my only re-install patch these days as I do like having a dedicated stop button.
Title: Re: Unofficial Remote Patch (add STOP button and other)
Post by: caseyjones on March 18, 2018, 10:06:25 AM
Which version did you use?

Has anyone d/l'ed v04 from the German site?
Title: Re: Unofficial Remote Patch (add STOP button and other)
Post by: Phil181 on April 16, 2018, 03:14:23 PM
I have found with firmware 2.0.8 that Option 2 no longer works  :(
I tried a few times without success (and have been using the same patch for many firmware releases).

The better news is that option 1 still works so at least my "0" STOP key works again  :)
 
Title: Re: Unofficial Remote Patch (add STOP button and other)
Post by: stl on April 16, 2018, 04:00:02 PM
I have found with firmware 2.0.8 that Option 2 no longer works  :(
I tried a few times without success (and have been using the same patch for many firmware releases).

The better news is that option 1 still works so at least my "0" STOP key works again  :)
 

Those are awful news, for me this patch with option 2 is essential :( 
Title: Re: Unofficial Remote Patch (add STOP button and other)
Post by: jcp2 on May 13, 2018, 01:30:50 AM
It took multiple tries, but option #2 worked for me on both my machines (Q10 pro) CFW 2.0.8 :)
Title: Re: Unofficial Remote Patch (add STOP button and other)
Post by: mediaq10 on October 25, 2018, 06:01:00 PM
I have found with firmware 2.0.8 that Option 2 no longer works  :(
I tried a few times without success (and have been using the same patch for many firmware releases).

The better news is that option 1 still works so at least my "0" STOP key works again  :)
 
it does not work for me either. on 2.1.0
i have the key map 0.4 from german site, but I have not tried it yet.
Title: Re: Unofficial Remote Patch (add STOP button and other)
Post by: stl on October 25, 2018, 06:23:57 PM
I have found with firmware 2.0.8 that Option 2 no longer works  :(
I tried a few times without success (and have been using the same patch for many firmware releases).

The better news is that option 1 still works so at least my "0" STOP key works again  :)
 
it does not work for me either. on 2.1.0
i have the key map 0.4 from german site, but I have not tried it yet.

It does work, I've installed it In my Q10 with 2.1.0. I had to run it 4 times before the box finally reset and the patch was installed.
Title: Re: Unofficial Remote Patch (add STOP button and other)
Post by: pcristi on October 25, 2018, 07:07:57 PM
It does work, I've installed it In my Q10 with 2.1.0. I had to run it 4 times before the box finally reset and the patch was installed.

Add in RUN_ME.bat adb connect %var%:5555 between adb root and adb remount

Code: [Select]
adb connect %var%:5555
adb root
adb connect %var%:5555
adb remount
:again
cls
Title: Re: Unofficial Remote Patch (add STOP button and other)
Post by: mediaq10 on October 25, 2018, 07:58:34 PM
It does work, I've installed it In my Q10 with 2.1.0. I had to run it 4 times before the box finally reset and the patch was installed.

Add in RUN_ME.bat adb connect %var%:5555 between adb root and adb remount

Code: [Select]
adb connect %var%:5555
adb root
adb connect %var%:5555
adb remount
:again
cls

thx!  :) it's working
Title: Re: Unofficial Remote Patch (add STOP button and other)
Post by: Phil181 on October 30, 2018, 09:54:31 AM
Many thanks @pcristi
It works first time now (with that extra line added).  Your help here is much appreciated  ;D
Title: Re: Unofficial Remote Patch (add STOP button and other)
Post by: BOCAVS on January 01, 2019, 06:48:45 PM
Remote patch (key map 0.3) not working on new firmware 2.1.1. I've tried at least ten times,but nothing. Help ...
Title: Re: Unofficial Remote Patch (add STOP button and other)
Post by: Tex Texan on January 02, 2019, 01:48:54 PM
Remote patch (key map 0.3) not working on new firmware 2.1.1. I've tried at least ten times,but nothing. Help ...

I've successfully used the remote patch on the 2.1.1 custom firmware without any issues. Didn't change anything from how I previously used it.
Title: Re: Unofficial Remote Patch (add STOP button and other)
Post by: BOCAVS on January 14, 2019, 02:44:45 PM
I've installed again new original firmware and tried several times ,bat nothing. when i click number 2-nothing happens,but when i click number 1,or 9,himedia goes to reboot. Anyone with same problem  ?
Title: Re: Unofficial Remote Patch (add STOP button and other)
Post by: jcp2 on January 14, 2019, 10:09:31 PM
I've installed again new original firmware and tried several times ,bat nothing. when i click number 2-nothing happens,but when i click number 1,or 9,himedia goes to reboot. Anyone with same problem  ?
Use CFW. No problems here. :)
Title: Re: Unofficial Remote Patch (add STOP button and other)
Post by: lanaroady on July 30, 2019, 12:36:29 PM
This works great!

But all this does is quit the wrapper. Is there a way to quit the film and then go back to the film and either ask if you'd like to resume or start at the beginning?

All of the things are more or less marking the situation due to those certain films