FAST DELIVERY EXPERT TECH SUPPORT
UK STOCK   2 YEAR WARRANTY
MEDIA BOX     DELIVERY INFO    FORUM    CONTACT
Dune HD Real Vision 4K
  
Dune ecosystem Ultra-HD 4K Dolby Vision HDR10+ Media Player.
  INCLUSIVE OF EXPRESS 1-2 DAY DELIVERY 
$230

Author Topic: apps are not displayed correctly on screen  (Read 9181 times)

pepepapa

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 26
    • View Profile
apps are not displayed correctly on screen
« on: February 25, 2018, 05:58:27 PM »
I happen to install poweramp for example (many others also the same thing happens to me) and I do not see the settings options or select the folders for the library or the equalizer tone controls etc, please it's very strange and I can not fix it and for Of course I can not use several apps because the same thing happens to me, if someone knows the cause please tell me, I have tested with firmware android 5.1 and it is fine but when I install any version of android 7 firmware this happens to me

tmihai20

  • Senior Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 331
  • Smart devices enthusiast
    • View Profile
    • My blog (mostly Romanian)
Re: apps are not displayed correctly on screen
« Reply #1 on: February 25, 2018, 09:09:31 PM »
This is a known thing. Because in the system settings. The TV box is configured that way. I do not remember exactly what this is about, bu pcristi does (so does Futeko). You can change it, but you need root to do so. This appeared when HiMedia switched to Nougat.
Riddle me this, riddle me that
Who is afraid of the big, black bat?
TV: Sony Bravia  KD-55XG8505 (4K, HDR - Dolby Vision)
TV: 42LA641S (42 inches, 3D, fullHD)
Player: Q10 Pro with HMD-2.0.0 2016-11-17.181855

pepepapa

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 26
    • View Profile
Re: apps are not displayed correctly on screen
« Reply #2 on: February 26, 2018, 07:25:44 AM »
If someone could explain to me how I correct it, I would thank you

pepepapa

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 26
    • View Profile
Re: apps are not displayed correctly on screen
« Reply #3 on: February 26, 2018, 10:04:55 AM »
I have also tried with the custom firmware 2.0.7 of pcristi and neither the controls of the apps appear

pepepapa

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 26
    • View Profile
Re: apps are not displayed correctly on screen
« Reply #4 on: February 26, 2018, 10:10:48 AM »
because with android 5.1 it works fine and with android 7 does not? where is the solution?

Mount81

  • Senior Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 1074
    • View Profile
Re: apps are not displayed correctly on screen
« Reply #5 on: February 26, 2018, 10:59:25 AM »
Strange, I have tested on 2.0.6 and the GUI of Poweramp was all accessible for me. But you have to use mouse pointer function on the stock remote to click on the buttons/surface. It's very uncomfortable and slow this way, but it works. To get the full functionality and navigate more fluid in most of the Android apps, you need an airmouse (I suggest), mouse or touchpad. These apps are designed for mobil devices with touch screen. So another option is to use the HiControl app on your mobile.

pepepapa

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 26
    • View Profile
Re: apps are not displayed correctly on screen
« Reply #6 on: February 26, 2018, 11:13:24 AM »
I tried the hicontrol app and it does not recognize me and I also have a couple of air mouses and nothing at all

pcristi

  • Senior Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 1287
    • View Profile
Re: apps are not displayed correctly on screen
« Reply #7 on: February 28, 2018, 01:08:21 PM »
User of 4pda forum post a mod files witch can fix this problems
http://4pda.ru/forum/index.php?s=&showtopic=734477&view=findpost&p=70750669
Many thanks to @tomeeli from 4pda for share it.

Note: This mod is not working as like with CFW v2.0.7, please try with HiMedia OFW or German CFW.

pepepapa

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 26
    • View Profile
Re: apps are not displayed correctly on screen
« Reply #8 on: March 02, 2018, 08:51:07 AM »
I mean that in the vast majority of applications are not the settings and configuration options https://i.imgur.com/ALfxN8d.png[/img]  when they should be shown like this   , and this only happens with lor firmware based on nougat and with those based on lollipop, I have now returned to firmware 1.1.0 based on lollipop.
there is no way to solve it more simple or himedia will take action on the matter? because of course I do not understand how this can happen when in cheaper boxes this never happened to me. waiting for solution I'm left with firmware 1.1.0 and I can not understand how lollipop worked properly and after the move to nougat no, those errors are what make you distrust a brand and I say because I've been about to buy the egreat a10 or the zidoo x10

pcristi

  • Senior Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 1287
    • View Profile
Re: apps are not displayed correctly on screen
« Reply #9 on: March 02, 2018, 11:02:03 AM »
Hello pepepapa

If you running OFW/CFW v2.0.7 download patch for try fixed.

Instruction to install:

1. Backup, backup, backup all sensitive data
2. Check witch FW version you have install and ensure you have need update.zip file for use if you want to restore to original state
3. Download removed.
4. Rename to update.zip
5. Follow process of update local from Menu on HiMedia Setting
6. Enjoy

- apps where are missing top right buttons (PowerAMP, Tasker,Titanium Backup,Primitive FTPd...)


- Amazon Prime Video play on SD


Note:
- Navigation bar is inactive by using SystemUI take it from U5PVR ATV FW.
- Maybe can use over OFW/CFW start with v2.0.4.

Many thanks to @tomeeli from 4pda forum for share a mod Settings and to U5PVR Team for their SystemUI apk.
« Last Edit: February 24, 2019, 10:41:08 PM by pcristi »

pepepapa

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 26
    • View Profile
Re: apps are not displayed correctly on screen
« Reply #10 on: March 02, 2018, 11:41:10 AM »
it works, I just tried it and the patch works, thank you very much pcristi for the inconvenience and your work really thanks

futeko.com

  • Administrator
  • Senior Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4482
    • View Profile
Re: apps are not displayed correctly on screen
« Reply #11 on: March 02, 2018, 02:42:32 PM »
If you running OFW/CFW v2.0.7 download patch for try fixed.

Great. I have added links to the FAQ.

jcp2

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 45
    • View Profile
Re: apps are not displayed correctly on screen
« Reply #12 on: March 02, 2018, 07:05:47 PM »
OMG Thank You so very much pcristi. Now I can see and use the check mark in Titanium Backup :)

kodiloaded

  • Senior Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 158
  • It's not good to step in dogshit !
    • View Profile
Re: apps are not displayed correctly on screen
« Reply #13 on: March 06, 2018, 05:39:21 PM »
I just tried the patch applied from local and it wiped out all my apps and settings ?

pcristi

  • Senior Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 1287
    • View Profile
Re: apps are not displayed correctly on screen
« Reply #14 on: March 07, 2018, 07:38:08 AM »
I just tried the patch applied from local and it wiped out all my apps and settings ?

Patch doesn't mount data partition and not wipe data, settings or user apps.
Maybe HiMedia recovery do this in case of copy to internal emmc(/sdcard), inside on USB device or something is was wrong.
Do restore sensitive data from backup done on step 1.

 

DELIVERY  :  WARRANTY / RETURNS  :  PAYMENT    EU SHIPPING AFTER BREXIT  :  ABOUT
Privacy Policy. © SDHDIGITAL LTD 2021